We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$172
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$172
View deal
Official Site
US$156
View deal
Trip.comUS$170
Hotels.comUS$172
PricelineUS$172
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveller rating
593
449
109
44
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
593
449
109
44
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gloucester road great location hyde park small kitchen the sofa bed self catering the royal albert hall high street minute walk would definitely stay here again easy access reception area short stay apartment tube laundry microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2019

This was my 5th visit to the hotel. It is literally within shouting distance of Kensington Palace, Hyde Park, the Royal Albert Hall, and it is located next to Imperial College London. There are plenty of restaurants within a 5 minute walk. The hotel has a friendly, homey feel. And the staff are willing to help with any inquiry you may have. After 5 visits the hotel has finally sorted out the air conditioning in the rooms...it used to be very weak but now works when you need a blast of cool air in a summer that has been very hot. I highly recommend Citandines as your home away from home.

Room tip: If you want a quiet room; ask for a room on the back of the hotel (facing Petersham Place)
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulW5401
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2019

Dear Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review and for your vauled regualr custom over the past years. It’s great to know that you had a pleasant time during the entire duration of your stay. It is great to read you highlighted some of the best features of the hotel such as the the convenience in getting to other parts of London but also if guests want to explore the local area, they have a lot of options ranging from bars to restaurants etc. We are glad you liked the amenities of the room and our staff were delivered outstanding customer service.

I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back at Citadines South Kensington in the near future.

Kind regards,

Anthony Bull
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2019 via mobile

We were here for a week and this was a great find. The hotel was comfortable. Having the kitchen was so helpful. The staff was great. Every thing about it was wonderful.
The location was also good- close to a tube station, museums and food restaurants.
I would definitely come back.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 477judyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington London, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying at Citadines South Kensington, and for taking the time to write about your stay with us.

We are truly delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and it pleases us to read such
feedback about our apartments, staff and the facilities that we offer. Indeed, we are located in a very convenient location which is a huge benefit.

I will share your positive feedback with the entire team and sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting you once again.

Kind regards,

Anthony Bull
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019

Positives:
1. Great location: near Kensington and Hyde Parks and excellent bus and tube links into the centre. Almost any shop or restaurant within walking distance.
2. Single studio overlooking the main road, but absolutely quiet in the room.
3. Comfortable room and bed.
4. Staff are friendly and service is good.

Negatives:
1. Beware the 'creative' description of the rooms. The list of facilities is NOT what is necessarily in YOUR room. I was told my room had a regular oven, but it did not. It too 2 weeks out of a long stay to sort it out. Not good enough!
2. If you come from a country on the hot side and need a fairly high temperature to keep warm, don't stay here. Their site info states 'heating temp controllable from your room'. Well, yes, you can set it to 25 or whatever, but when the engineers cap the temp down in the basement what does that mean. Also, the heating is a blower fan at ceiling height and it would come on for about 10 minutes, stop for about 5 minutes, then blow cold for about 10 minutes. If you were lucky. The engineers told me 'it's normal'. No, it's NOT. When you switch on a heater, heat is what you expect to get!
3. Check the room's equipment inventory on arrival. Mine was missing so many items and you could be charged for those on departure.

I would stay there again, for sure, but ONLY in summer when I wouldn't need their useless heating system!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank supacal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2019

Dear Supacal,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback and comments. I am truly happy to know that you recognised our fantastic location perfect for London sightseeing and shopping. Thank you also for recognising the staff's efforts. I have taken note of your negative comments. Our apartments do not include an oven, however if requested prior to arrival we are able to purchase a portable oven. As a member of the Green Business Tourism Sector with Gold certification, we try our utmost to reduce our carbon footprint as a business. The highest temparature is set at a comfortable 25 degrees celsius. If at anytime our guests are not satisfied with the heating in the apartments, we are able to place extra heating in the room upon request. I appreciate your comments, and have taken note and would like to thank you again for your valued custom. I do hope we can serve you better in the future.

Kind regards,

Anthony Bull
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2019

lovely place
we had a one bedroom apartment which was quite big by london standards
great location
gloucetser road station nearby
has a great laundromat, fresh towels
and a helpful concierge
will definitely stay there again

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank pinkydas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2019

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your most generous and encouraging feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in creating a pleasant experience and that you have become a fan of our service and amenities.

We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to Citadines South Kensington. In the interim, we remain at your service.

Kind regards,

Anthony Bull
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2019

This was the second time my husband and I have stayed at Citadines South Kensington and both times it has felt like home. The staff is friendly, the room is comfortable and the hotel is quiet. The best part is the neighborhood, which is close to the tube station, restaurants and grocery stores. It's an easy walk to museums, Hyde Park, Kensington Palace and Kensington High Street. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington London, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2019

Dear Liz,

Thank you for your most generous and encouraging feedback from your recent stay with us, and for your valued regular custom. We were truly delighted that we succeeded yet again in creating a pleasant experience and that you have become a fan of our service and amenities.

We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the interim, we remain at your service.

Kind regards,

Anthony Bull
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews