We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Hotel Earls Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Earls Court
Ranked #843 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Москва, Россия
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Friendly and helpful Staff.
Great location - all major attractions are within a stone throw. The tube is in 1 minute walking.
there are a lot of bars and shops nearby.
quite comfy bed.
you'll find facilities for making tea.
There's a shower, small but it is.
good breakfasts.

Room Tip: my room looked on the street. it was a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikitina_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    30
    45
    21
    29
See reviews for
19
33
41
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Very close to tube station and Earls Court Road. Breakfast is served downstairs and apart from the cold hard-boiled egg, was passable! Room I was given was a single with a double bed squeezed into it. Bathroom was in the converted bay window area complete with three-quarter height window above the WC! The bed was lumpy with horrible pillows. All that said however, for the price that I paid and the prices normal for London, it was reasonable value for money.

Room Tip: Higher floors will have more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KeaMite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

The room was old - but nice and clean. I have stayed there 3 times now and a new room every year. This year the room in front of the reception was nice - even if you could hear the noise from the street.
Polite people in reception. Breakfast needs some improvement. This year they have changed the optional banana with a hard boiled egg. Very close to Earls Court Center.

Room Tip: Less noise upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danishdanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streator,Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Hi again, I traveled to London once again for business (I buy antiques in the UK and sell in the U.S.) staying at Hotel Earls Court from the 26th of September till the 18th of October. This time I brought along my partner in the business who also stayed with me at the hotel. We stayed in two basic rooms (rms. 23 and 24). As always the owner and staff made us feel very welcome with are rooms vacant and ready for us. Our rooms were clean and ready and the toilet and shower that we used in the hallway was spotless. We stayed a total of 22 nights and were very happy with our accomadations and staff. Our toilet and shower had been refurbished since my last stay (as well as other toilet and showers on the other floors). The hotel owners are in the process of refurbishing different areas of the hotel. The breakfast is quite good..cereal, toast. juice, soft boiled eggs, yoghurt and tea or coffee. My partner have nothing but positve feeling for this hotel and staff and recommend it to those looking for a budget hotel. We look forward to staying here again. One more thing...the Earls Court tube station is only a few feet from the hotel with the District and Picadilly lines stopping there. There are also many restaurants and pubs in the immediate vicinity for you to enjoy. The shopping on Kensington High Street is not far away either.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side of the building are quieter as the busy Warwick road is along the south
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rocmanil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Stayed here for one night on new years eve, I wasnt sure what to expect due to the price being so low but was pleasantly suprised. The staff were friendly and the rooms basic but clean. It was a great central location being only a minute away from the well connected earl court tube station. As a result it was relativly noisy but it was only what to expect from a city. Perfect for a short stay on a low budget.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Yes the decor is mismatch and it feels cheap but it's a really great location, 1 min around the corner from the tube.
Paid £80 for the night (2 people/double room), not bad considering it was in the middle of the Olympics.

Reception staff we're really helpful on check-in and check-out. They we're even more helpful when I turned up from my night out at
2am without the person I was sharing the room with or the key!

The rooms are small but adequate. Would suggest you ask for a non-ground floor room as the bathrooms on the ground floor
have windows literally on the street and not much covering them. Also the shower head was a bit of a relic that you couldn't move.

Didn't have time to stay for breakfast, doesn't look like I was missing out though.
Overall I would reccommend it for a cheap stay in the city as I expect it would be a lot less per night outside of the Olympics!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicky k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Stayed here the 2nd night I was in earls court rather than the youth hostel i had previously booked in.

The main reason why I picked this place was the location like most places I pick it's because of the location: 1 minute walk from earls court tube station and earls court exhibition centre.

So anyway it is what it is a single room in a 2* hotel, £40/night which is just about average. Not en suite of course but that's to be expected, sharing the bathroom with the other single room next door.

The room itself was good and basic with a tv so nothing to complain about there, the bathroom was rather bad, freezing cold in the morning and the shower wasn't any good at producing any hot water so cold start to the morning. Toilet didn't flush properly (I tried to flush it several times!!!) so I had no other choice but to leave them with a little gift!

Apart from all that I would still recomend the place, overall still very good!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Max2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#460 of 1,068 in London
4,372 reviews
Earls Court
Garden View Hotel
Garden View Hotel
#540 of 1,068 in London
1,005 reviews
Earls Court
Trebovir Hotel
Trebovir Hotel
#851 of 1,068 in London
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Lord Jim Hotel
Lord Jim Hotel
#692 of 1,068 in London
279 reviews
Earls Court
Mowbray Court Hotel
Mowbray Court Hotel
#458 of 1,068 in London
289 reviews
Earls Court
Boka Hotel
Boka Hotel
#759 of 1,068 in London
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Earls Court

Property: Hotel Earls Court
Address: 28 Warwick Road, London SW5 9UD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #843 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Earls Court 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Earls Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing