We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple points abou the hotel”
Review of Hotel Earls Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Earls Court
Ranked #823 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 22 February 2005

Ok, the points to note about this hotel:

Poor points:
Room was not what I requested (twin instead of double ensuite)
Communal shower was dirty
Breakfast was a very basic continental breakfast
No hot water in room or elsewhere (couldnt shave)
decor was pretty shabby
too many stairs to climb to room


Good points:
Central and close to tube station

4  Thank epic_swell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 82 of 142 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Port Waymon, MA
13
Reviewed 18 March 2004

Convienent location to tube station but I really didn't like this hotel. Some good things, some bad. Good for one person who's not staying a long time. Rooms are too small, hot water almost never ran in the shower or at the sink in the rooms. Room telephone was filthy. A bit over-priced for what you get. Don't bring a lot of luggage as there is no lift. Friendly staff. Probably would not stay again.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Boston, MA
17
Reviewed 6 January 2004

I had mixed feelings about this hotel from the beginning. My room was on the top floor and the elevator didn't go all the way up. Not a huge problem at first - until I discovered that the small elevator couldn't carry both me and my 1 suitcase at the same time. Both me and my suitcase together could not have weighed more than 150 lbs. However, the woman at the desk pushed the buttons in the elevator and sent up my luggage to meet me.

The room was small, as I have found most European hotel rooms to be.
That was no surprise or disappointment. The room was clean and comfortable.

I was supposed to only stay one night and fly home the next day, but there was an emergency and I couldn't get home right away. The staff made sure that I had a room for as long as necessary and suggested places to eat and helped me figure out ways to make my meager budget work for the extra week I was there. I was worried about being able to pay for the room, but they made me feel welcome and told me not to worry and that it would all be worked out in the end. The staff there were great and went out of their way to help me out.

But... when it was time for me to finally leave, I resorted to sliding my suitcase down a flight of stairs because I couldn't lift it and there was no elevator. I'm afraid I woke up the entire hotel at 5 am, but it was all I could do!

I would stay there again, but I would ask for a room near the elevator!
It was so close to the tube and it wasn't a long walk to Harrod's!

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2003

Although our twin room was booked more than one month ahead, we got probably the worst room in the building. We were given room B5, which was on the basement and just below the Meeting room on the ground floor. All the time we heard footsteps and all. The room was extremely small. Other than one pair of bunk bed, there was nothing and no place to sit or to spread open your luggage. Toilets are outside and clean.
But showers are horrible. Showers are fixed to the wall and water falls almost on the wall instead on you. So you have to be close enough with the wall itself. Showers are not suitable for tall people. Since we had problem with room B5, we asked for another room and we were shifted to room B10. Same "facilities" as before without the noise. Room was few square inches bigger with two chairs. If you have lots of luggage, you will have to struggle to get downstairs through the staircase. The lights in the room were very low (I mean Very). Now the good things.
The Basement kitchen was very well equiped and clean with all the standard facilities (microwave, electric oven, refrigerator, cupboards, racks, plates, cups etc.) The breakfast was very good. (cornflakes, milk, bread roll, pie, apple, jam, butter, coffee, tea, hot chocholate, orange juice etc) Staffs at the reception were friendly and helpfull.
My major complain is about the room and the beds. We paid 52GBP for the room per night and it was surely not worth. About security, We found our room kept unlocked after the cleaning lady had finished her work inside our room. Next time if I am there, I will look for something better. The place is unbeatable. its only three minutes walk from Earls Court Tube station.

    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Indranils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Mclean, VA
11
Reviewed 18 September 2003

My wife and I stayed here in during Aug 04 for 1 week and found the Earls Court to be very pleasant and great value. The rooms were clean and it was ideally located to the tube. On searches for Hotels in Earls Court this seemed to come out the best for price compared others in its catagory and was - We received a 7 nights for the price of 6 deal by booking directly with the hotel (The receptionist said they offer this most of the year round). All in all and decent place to stay. I would go back. MJ

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Portland, OR
14
Reviewed 4 April 2003

We stayed at Earls Court Hotel during the last week of March. When we arrived, the desk clerk was very hostile. We had originally booked for 6 nights, but were told that as long as we gave 48 hrs. notice, we could cancel a few nights if our plans changed. The desk clerk yelled at us and told us that we would have to pay 20% commission for each night that we cancelled, even though we were going to stay 4 nights. The "breakfast" consisted of toast. That's it. We ended up eating it only the first morning. We had 2 tours scheduled and asked for a wake up call for those mornings. The first morning, the wake up call was 25 minutes late. THe second morning, it never came, so luckily we happened to wake up in time to get to our bus. The morning that we had to leave for the airport, the call never came. Talk about stressful. The rooms were very small. Our garbage was taken out every 3 days. The bathroom in our room was quite shabby with holes in the walls and peeling wallpaper, flooring, etc. The extra blankets in the closet had "hairs" on them. We paid almost 60 pounds a night for the place, which wasn't worth it. I wouldn't stay there again. The one nice thing about the place was that it was about 50 steps from the tube station, and in a rather quiet area. Besides that, I would stay away.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: cercate un altro hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Boka Hotel
Boka Hotel
#756 of 1,077 in London
350 reviews
Earls Court
Mowbray Court Hotel
Mowbray Court Hotel
#449 of 1,077 in London
363 reviews
Earls Court
Lord Jim Hotel
Lord Jim Hotel
#663 of 1,077 in London
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#468 of 1,077 in London
4,552 reviews
Earls Court
Hotel Rushmore
Hotel Rushmore
#584 of 1,077 in London
472 reviews
East End / East London
Kip Hotel
Kip Hotel
#599 of 1,077 in London
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Earls Court

Address: 28 Warwick Road, London SW5 9UD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #823 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £58 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Earls Court 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Earls Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing