We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
£134
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Heidi H
Wevelgem, Belgium

Very nice stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Apr 2024
Very nice people, friendly, helpfull.
Clean room, not very big but very nice. There was coffee and tea, cookies, fruit and water, shampoo and soap and bodylotion.
The bed was a bit too soft for my back, but there were 2 pillows. Also airco, but a pity we could not look out of the window and we could not open it very far to get fresh air.
The breakfast was very good. Everything you need.
We would definitaly go back.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ishara De Croos, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Avenue J Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this review
Responded 11 Apr 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you had a very nice stay and enjoyed our friendly and helpful staff, clean accommodations, and the amenities provided in the room.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the bed and the window, and we will certainly take it into consideration as we strive to improve our guests' experiences. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we are glad to hear that despite these minor inconveniences, you would definitely consider returning.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and providing you with an even more enjoyable stay.

Best Regards,
Ishara De Croos
Front Office Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior View
Booking.com
£140
  • Expedia.com
    £140
  • Skyscanner.com
    £92
  • Agoda.com
    £93
0.4 miles from Park Avenue J Hotel London Hyde Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
£112
  • Priceline
    £99
  • Vio.com
    £76
  • Expedia.com
    £96
0.3 miles from Park Avenue J Hotel London Hyde Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Travelodge
£74
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
3.1 miles from Park Avenue J Hotel London Hyde Park
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£263
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £263
  • Skyscanner.com
    £209
  • Hotels.com
    £263
2.6 miles from Park Avenue J Hotel London Hyde Park
Free Wifi
Royal National Room Standard Plus Double
Booking.com
£180
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • travelup.com
    £141
  • Agoda.com
    £110
  • Expedia.com
    £169
2.6 miles from Park Avenue J Hotel London Hyde Park
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Travelodge
£81
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
2.6 miles from Park Avenue J Hotel London Hyde Park
Restaurant
Booking.com
£170
  • Tripadvisor
    £170
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £170
4.7 miles from Park Avenue J Hotel London Hyde Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Travelodge
£55
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
4.7 miles from Park Avenue J Hotel London Hyde Park
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Priceline
£67
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    £58
  • Skyscanner.com
    £58
  • Agoda.com
    £58
4.3 miles from Park Avenue J Hotel London Hyde Park
Restaurant
Booking.com
£107
  • Priceline
    £91
  • Agoda.com
    £83
  • Expedia.com
    £91
2.7 miles from Park Avenue J Hotel London Hyde Park
Free Wifi
View more hotels in London
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
378
125
42
20
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
378
125
42
20
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hyde park coffee machine kensington gardens queensway tube station central line next trip to london very nice hotel enjoyed my stay the breakfast area location is great wonderful stay boutique hotel nice breakfast nice room superior room the ground floor minute walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2024

I had a good stay with my daughter. Very clean room, a bit noisy from outside traffic and also from other guests, but overall a good stay. I would come back. Close to shops, restaurants, the underground and the park for a nice walk. Nice staff.
Room had coffe, tea, and waterbottles refilled every day. And apples. Thanks!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ishara De Croos, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Avenue J Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you immensely for selecting our establishment for your recent stay, and for sharing your thoughts with us. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we are delighted to learn that you and your daughter had a pleasant experience overall.

We are glad you found your room to be clean and well-maintained, though we apologise for any inconvenience caused by noise from outside traffic and other guests. Rest assured, we are re actively working to address this issue to ensure a more peaceful environment for all our guests in the future.

Your kind words about our staff are truly appreciated, and we'll be sure to share your compliments with the team.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and your consideration of returning to stay with us. We eagerly await the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Ishara De Croos
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2024

Large rooms, comfortable beds, great customer service and a lovely breakfast. I will stay here every time I come to London. Really handy for the tube or a stroll through Hyde Park. I mentioned it was my son’s birthday and they treated him like royalty. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ajish George, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Avenue J Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We're thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful birthday celebration with us. Making our guests feel special is what we strive for, and we're delighted that your son felt like royalty on his special day. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London!

Kind Regards,
Ajish George
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024

Positive: Friendly staff, clean rooms, good location near multiple Underground stations and almost next to Kensington Park.

Negative: beds were a bit short, small breakfast area meaning you may have to wait till other guests finish eating.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ajish George, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Avenue J Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2024

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your recent stay with us and thank you for sharing your feedback. We're delighted to hear that you found our hotel to have friendly staff, clean rooms, and a convenient location near several Underground stations and Kensington Park.

However, we apologise for any inconvenience caused by the shorter beds and the small breakfast area. Your comments are important to us, and we will certainly take them into consideration as we continuously strive to enhance our guests' experience.

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope to welcome you back soon for an even more enjoyable stay.

Kind Regards,
Ajish George
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2024

Best hotel I’ve been to London so far!!!! Clean,
20 minutes far from the city centre, The room was nice and warming, Staff is nice and kind!!!!As soon as you get in you can smell
A beautiful fragrance!!!! Hope to come back as soon as possible!!!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Valentina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ajish George, General Manager at Park Avenue J Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2024

Dear valentinacP8798BD,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is a delight to learn that our prime location was convenient for your stay. We're thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us and that you consider us the best hotel you've visited in London so far. We're pleased that you found our hotel to be clean and enjoyed the warmth of your room. Our staff takes great pride in providing exceptional service, and we're glad to hear that they were able to make your stay enjoyable. We can't wait to welcome you back as soon as possible!

Kind Regards,
Ajish George
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2024 via mobile

Everything we needed, this team provided! We forgot an adaptor, and they helpful. Our charge cord died on the last night, and they helped! Extremely helpful and kind - especially Devlan (tall young man—so sorry if name is wrong). Breakfast was adequate, and the area was spotless. Rooms were also generously spaced and spotless (shout out to Mariah/mariana?). I must say beds were just ok, but we were all so tired that we slept great. Also appreciate waters, ice available, and biscuits in rooms! Thanks for a great stay.

Room tip: Lift available, very close to tube
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Pa1734
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ajish George, General Manager at Park Avenue J Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

Dear Pal1734,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We're delighted to hear that your overall experience was positive, and we appreciate your valuable insights. We are thrilled to learn that our team, especially Devlan and Mariah, provided helpful and kind service throughout your stay. Ensuring our guest's needs are met is our top priority, and we're glad we could assist you with adaptors and charging cords. It's fantastic to know that you found our breakfast to be adequate and our facilities spotless. Maintaining a clean and comfortable environment for our guests is something we take great pride in. While we're pleased to hear that you slept well, we apologize if the beds didn't meet your expectations. Your comfort is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback on this matter. We're also glad that you appreciated the room amenities provided. Your satisfaction is our ultimate goal, and we're grateful for your acknowledgment. We look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional stay in the future.

Kind Regards,
Ajish George
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews