We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A knight in shining armour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knightsbridge Hotel
Ranked #376 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
97 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“A knight in shining armour”
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I was reluctant to write a review about this hotel because I don't want anyone else to know about it. It is a shining star in London.
If you like very classy, boutique hotels with beautiful contemporary decor you will love the Knightsbridge. In a quiet street off the main drag, close to Harrods and all this area has to offer, we just loved our stay here.
Our room was a large, welcomed surprise and just perfect to recoup after a long flight from Australia. It may not have the added extras of the big name hotels but the service and staff are outstanding. The intimate lounge room with honesty bar is homely and a great place to relax. My only regret is not taking photos of our lovely room to share with you. Maybe next time, if you're lucky. We can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClassyLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    80
    14
    9
    4
See reviews for
66
151
30
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

If you enjoy a small intimate boutique hotel, then this is the one. My husband & I recently stayed there & loved every aspect. The staff went above & beyond the norm, the food is remarkably good for such a small place & even though it is a relatively limited room service menu, it was delicious. It is so convenient to Harvey Nich's & Harrods, easy walking distance yet it is set in a beautiful quiet leafy street surrounded by expensive apartments. I adored the fab,up to the minute decor our room was stunning, not a detail overlooked. Gorgeous fabrics & clever design. Loved, loved, loved it.

Room Tip: Our room was 403 & looked over the leafy street, you wouldn't think you were in the heart of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicnsavvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I live and work in the Middle East but originally used to reside in London. I work in the business and so know what to expect from hotels and also know what you have to pay in order get a certain standard of service (which always costs me a lot when travelling!)

I have never really written down my thoughts before as I did not really think it necessary, however having stayed at the Knightsbridge for a few days with my wife i thought that i should sign up and say a few words.

The hotel really is a spectacular boutique experience in the centre of london. from the service to the decor to the rooms everything was exemplary. Their recommendations for restaurants was great and all of our needs were met.

thank you, it was good to be back in London.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy_dj1176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Nice and pleasent stay, good modern and specious room. Good breaky.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Spent a few pleasurable nights at the end of a business trip at the Knightsbridge Hotel. It was the perfect setting for a solo traveler. You cannot beat the location for fashionable shopping, dining, and transportation. Smack dab around the corner from Harrods.

Yes, my stylish room was tiny (like most quaint London hotels), but the gracious lobby with it's honor bar and service was a lovely place to relax and enjoy a glass of wine. A home away from home.

All in all, a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank al9249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffs
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We loved this place and this was our second visit. We have tried other Firmdales but always come back to this one.

Plus points -great staff, always helpful, nice rooms, fab location an oasis of calm in the middle of shopping mayhem.loved the honesty bar
Bad points- no cafe or restaurant you have to eat breakfast in room or in lounge but lounge is small.rooms small even by London standards

Room Tip: On the whol pretty accommodating if you see a room you love on website ask if you can book that one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poppycatStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

An excellent hotel right in the heart of London.. with brilliant service and impeccable rooms !!! The breakfast was heavenly and just can't faulty anything!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nubra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
The Beaufort Hotel
The Beaufort Hotel
#293 of 1,067 in London
739 reviews
Knightsbridge
Claverley Court Apartments
Claverley Court Apartments
#525 of 1,067 in London
51 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#42 of 1,067 in London
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
The Levin
The Levin
#271 of 1,067 in London
433 reviews
Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Belgravia
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knightsbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knightsbridge Hotel

Property: Knightsbridge Hotel
Address: 10 Beaufort Gardens, London SW3 1PX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Business Hotel in London
#99 Romantic Hotel in London
#233 Family Hotel in London
#264 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Knightsbridge Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knightsbridge Hotel is situated on a quiet tree-lined street in the heart of Knightsbridge. Situated in a quiet tree-filled street in the heart of Knightsbridge, Harrods, Harvey Nichols and the international designer stores of Sloane Street and Brompton Cross are a minute's walk away. It provides all the facilities expected of a luxury hotel including 24 hour room service, valet, concierge and free high speed wireless internet access. Hyde Park and the museums of South Kensington are all within a short walking distance - including the National History Museum, the Science Museum, the Victoria and Albert Museum (V&A). The Royal Albert Hall is also close by. The area is filled with some of London's most interesting bars, cafes and restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Knightsbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knightsbridge Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing