We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knightsbridge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
318
85
16
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
85
16
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barfirmdale hotelsbrompton roadhonor barkit kemproom servicequiet streetharvey nicholsquiet cul de sacboutique experiencefirmdale groupboutique stylehome away from homelovely hotelsitting areacomfortable roomslittle touches
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I love the Knightbridge Hotel! I have been staying here for almost 5 years. Located on a quiet street off of Brompton Road, it is just a few blocks from Harrods. The lobby is warm and inviting with 2 great sitting rooms and fireplaces. The rooms are lovely, sometimes on the small side, but always confortable. The bathrooms are clean and modern and there is lots of rooom to store your toiletries. The hotel staff is always freindly and accomodating.
I travel to London for work, but if I come for pleasure I would definitely consider the Knightsbridge as well.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sw2nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

The hotel we stayed this time is much smaller hotel called Knightsbridge Hotel which is part of the Firmdale Hotel group. Our room is semi-basement in the alley which is sharing with Harrods rental apartments. Located less than 3 minute walk from Harrods, it is surprisingly quiet. Very nice neighborhood as you can see the cars on the blocks are all Mers, Beamers, Range Rovers, etc. No big hotel's noisy lobby. You simply feel like you live in one of the apartments as it has no big hotel signage. May be age does make a difference here, the hotel bed is fantastic my other half actually commented it's better than ours at home! It's a firmer mattress. After all the walking and hiking during vacation/travel, firmer mattress does help soothe your back in place. No restaurant in the property but can serve food either in your room or in the common rooms. These common rooms are tastefully put together. The way to your room from the lobby can be confusing at first but the good thing is you just have to remember where your room and foyer/lobby are. Very friendly staff throughout. Very clean room that it feels like new. Things that can make this a better place are leaving guests with either a full roll of toilet paper or leave an extra roll. More electrical outlets for today's gadgets, i.e. laptops, camera battery charger, cell phone chargers, especially when there are two occupants in the room. An electric kettle or coffee maker is also appreciated if there is one in the room for either coming in on a cold day or just feel having something hot.

The common rooms can be very crowded as guests may be dining, waiting for airport transfer and/or check-in, etc. These rooms are not that big after all.

Please note that Knightsbridge Hotel or as we were told by the front desk staff that all Firmdale Hotel Group charges an up front 40% of the room cost to your credit card. It's not a "Hold" in your credit account but an actually "Sale". It's in case you are using room service or break anything in your room or consume anything in the mini-bar. The Staff supposes to refund you the difference.

We purchased the airport transfer package from the hotel. Our pick up time to the airport was schedule at 2:30pm. However, the check-out time is 12:00pm. We requested late check-out to gap the time between check-out and pick up for the airport transfer. Mr. N. looked into it and offered to either put us in a different room or we could stay at the common area for the 2.5 hours gap. The options were expressed in such a way that as a guest should know better to just simply check-out at 12:00pm for the convenience of the staff at the hotel. So we decided to check-out at noon and found out the 40% up front charge that we were not advised of at the time of check-in. When we went back to the hotel for our airport transfer, Mr. N. advised that they forgot to charge us for the return airport transfer. Couldn't get our math straight anymore after all these...

That was our negative impression of the entire stay. However, that was already enough for me to consider stay at somewhere else in London the next time. It’s a pity but it made me restless the whole entire night before departure.

Room Tip: If you arrange airport transfer with the hotel, make sure you confirm that you can have a late check out to brige the gap of check-out and airport transfer pick up. As for a good room, the higher the floor the better as it can get noisy staying in the LG level with other storming on the floor above your ceiling.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelPuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

This is a beautiful hotel, the rooms are just lovely, beautifully decorated. Situated in a quite street (cul de sac) off Old Brompton Road this hotel is also perfectly located for shopping in the Knightsbridge & Sloane Street areas. If you have a car, parking is normally available outside the hotel but you have to feed the metre (or ask the Desk to do so) from 8 am, so no lying in bed! The hotel has a couple of public rooms which are cosy and again beautifully furnished. There is no restaurant but you are surrounded by them in that area. Breakfast can be taken in your room or downstairs if you prefer.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annej18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Returned to the Knightsbridge for a business visit and it is just as good as the last time! The staff are a delight, the location is great and the beds have to be some of the most comfortable in the world! This Firmdale hotel just keeps on being excellent - it is perhaps not the kind of place some holiday-makers want as it has no restaurant, but the public rooms are restful and stylish and the bedrooms are better than being at home! Bathrooms are efficient and modern with all you need. I can't think of many ways it could get better especially when you can have breakfast in your room whilst watching an early Rugby World Cup game!

Room Tip: The singles are on the smaller side but ideal for business
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue-and-Steve-Ascot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I was reluctant to write a review about this hotel because I don't want anyone else to know about it. It is a shining star in London.
If you like very classy, boutique hotels with beautiful contemporary decor you will love the Knightsbridge. In a quiet street off the main drag, close to Harrods and all this area has to offer, we just loved our stay here.
Our room was a large, welcomed surprise and just perfect to recoup after a long flight from Australia. It may not have the added extras of the big name hotels but the service and staff are outstanding. The intimate lounge room with honesty bar is homely and a great place to relax. My only regret is not taking photos of our lovely room to share with you. Maybe next time, if you're lucky. We can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClassyLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews