We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Bliss !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knightsbridge Hotel
Ranked #371 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2012

What a gem !! Hidden away in a square only steps away from Harrods, who would have thought that such a peaceful area exists in the middle of the bustling city ?? Our suite was absolutely gorgeous and the room service is faultless: we had an exquisite late supper in our room. I nearly forgot to mention the warm welcome at reception ! Pure bliss indeed !!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

The hotel is very neat and tidy. Service is usually good, but sometimes slow or not available when arriving in the evening. Although no restaurant, food is fairly good with room service delivery. Some rooms have a desk so small the room service tray will not even fit on the desk. The biggest negative is the trash collection problem on the street. The neighbors put the trash out on the wrong days, and the smell and unsightly trash is very unappealing. Animals appear to tear open the bags and it leaves the litter all over. Yuck.

Room Tip: If you are more then 1 person, I would recommend a King size room so it's large enough for 2 peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NyNoname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Our family spent 5 nights at this hotel the first week of July. It sits on a quiet little street within easy walking distance of both Harrods and the South Kensington and Knightsbridge tube stops. The area is beautiful and we enjoyed our walks as much as any of the attractions.

The hotel itself has incredibly comfortable rooms that are well decorated. The beds were really comfortable and the bathrooms well appointed and up to date. More importantly, the staff was very welcoming and could not do enough to take care of us---including providing umbrellas, chargers or recommendations. Far from the typical British reserve, we were met with warm smiles or greetings by everyone there. Breakfast in the sitting rom was fun and our kids loved grabbing ice cream from the honor bar.

We would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone considering a trip to London and will definitely be back.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Vince G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We spent five days over the Wimbledon finals weekend at the Knightsbridge Hotel and can only heap praise on the owners . The decor , room design , friendly helpful staff , great food , novel honesty bar, location in a quiet lane near Harrods and the general ambiance were all outstanding !!! The hotel is pricey but worth it , we'll be back and strongly recommend it to those not on a budget.

Room Tip: Room 204 is Superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bond0070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

This is a gem in London. Lovely and when things go wrong (and it happens wherever you go) they fix it!
Some of the rooms as is typical in a city are a bit on the small side, but decoration is fab, I love proper curtains and attention to detail and they have done a great job here. The library and drawing room with an honesty bar (!) are lovely. The staff is friendly and remembers your name (after stay in NY hotel for 7 weeks they still didn't have a clue as to who we were).
The location is fantastic, walking distance to a lot of things and the tube. Highly recommend this place. We have stayed several times in the last year and always had a good stay.

Room Tip: Book early to get the bigger rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabfourNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

I stayed for two nights on business in June and found the hotel to be wonderful. The staff are so friendly and cant do enough to help. The quality of the breakfast was excellent. My room was a mini suite and was beautifully appointed with lots of little comforts that make business travel so much easier. The downside is that the hotel does not have a restaurant but its fantastic location means that eating out is no problem. One of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on in my life, I do not make this claim lightly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I can't praise Knightsbridge Hotel enough:

- genuinely friendly, helpful, interested staff;
- incredibly well-appointed, nicely air-conditioned room (modern English tasteful decor);
- superb bathroom - not very flash, but very sensible, comfortable, with a very deep bath (plenty of ledge space for your elbows and the bath essentials) and a separate roomy shower; a TV at your disposal as you're taking a bath; two sinks;
- wonderful Miller Harris toiletries aplenty - 120ml (2 of each) shower gel, shampoo, hair conditioner, body lotion, little soaps;
- a small selection of gorgeous hand-made chocolates on arrival with a hand-written welcome note and some suggestions of things to see and do in the area (how sweet!)...

I can go on. In the words of one of the staff, "This is a properly put together hotel". Indeed, it is!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rowanberryjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
The Beaufort Hotel
The Beaufort Hotel
#335 of 1,076 in London
752 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#40 of 1,076 in London
766 reviews
Knightsbridge
Claverley Court Apartments
Claverley Court Apartments
#532 of 1,076 in London
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Knightsbridge
The Levin
The Levin
#291 of 1,076 in London
442 reviews
Belgravia
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knightsbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knightsbridge Hotel

Address: 10 Beaufort Gardens, London SW3 1PX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Business Hotel in London
#99 Romantic Hotel in London
#233 Family Hotel in London
#259 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £238 - £489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Knightsbridge Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knightsbridge Hotel is situated on a quiet tree-lined street in the heart of Knightsbridge. Situated in a quiet tree-filled street in the heart of Knightsbridge, Harrods, Harvey Nichols and the international designer stores of Sloane Street and Brompton Cross are a minute's walk away. It provides all the facilities expected of a luxury hotel including 24 hour room service, valet, concierge and free high speed wireless internet access. Hyde Park and the museums of South Kensington are all within a short walking distance - including the National History Museum, the Science Museum, the Victoria and Albert Museum (V&A). The Royal Albert Hall is also close by. The area is filled with some of London's most interesting bars, cafes and restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Knightsbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knightsbridge Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing