We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knightsbridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knightsbridge Hotel
Ranked #299 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2006

We stayed two nights in December, and paid 200 GBP per night for a standard double. The hotel lobby was pleasant but we didn't spend any time there as it was always too fully occupied to get a seat on the plush sofas. Perhaps this is to be expected during the weekend before Christmas.
We arrived on Friday at 2pm, the stated check in time, as did a number of other guests. The staff seemed unable to cope with the rush, and asked us to sit in the lobby, where we waited for 10 or 15 minutes to be checked in. However, the staff were always pleasant, and helpful. I liked the free DVD rental from the front desk, and the DVD players in every room.
Our room was small but very comfortable, and spotlessly clean, overlooking a quiet street at the back of the hotel. The bathroom was a delight, with bathrobes and lots of fluffy towels.
The only odd thing was that since the hotel has no restaurant or breakfast room, you are obliged to have breakfast in your room. Ok, no problem, except our room was so small, it had no table or chairs, meaning we had to eat sitting on the bed. This wasn't a problem, in fact it was quite nice to have breakfast in bed with the (complementary) Sunday papers.
Overall, it was a very enjoyable stay. It was always a pleasure to turn off the busy Brompton Road into the quiet tree lined cul-de-sac, and return 'home' for a rest.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Small bedroom, no breakfast room.
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank The_Jetsetter_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    79
    13
    9
    3
See reviews for
64
146
29
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Home Counties
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2006

I took my mother for a surprise birthday present to London and we stayed at the Knightsbridge after reviewing several hotels using Trip Advisor. The Hotel itself is in an excellent location, very close to the major shops and close to the tube but it is in a very quiet road. Inside it is simple but beautiful. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. Our room although not huge was wonderful, the decor was beautiful and just like what they show on their website. The bathroom again was not big but it was immaculate, there were plenty of big bath towels and the shower was lovely and powerful. It was the little touches as well that made our stay so special. They came and turned down the bed and put slippers out for us, complimentary bottles of water and a newspaper in the morning, a hairdryer that was not connected to the wall, an umbrella in the cupboard for us to use during our stay, also, my favourite, hangars that come out of the wardrobe so you can hang your clothes properly without having to struggle. All in all I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and my mother has already decided that she would like to go back with my father and some of their friends.

  • Liked — It was beautiful and very clean.
  • Disliked — The extra's i.e. the mini bar etc are very expensive
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Canny01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2006

This hotel is wonderful and I’ve recommended it to many people. It is a warm and charming hotel with a great location; close to the bustle of city life but a block away so it is a quiet location. We arrived at 10am after a 9-hour flight from Dallas and were offered early check-in so we were able to get into our room upon arrival. The room itself was very comfortable (nothing generic about it – decor is charmingly distinctive) and the bathroom was spacious and modern. The room comes with a mini-bar, hairdryer and even an umbrella for inclement weather (we hadn’t packed one). We ordered room service for dinner and breakfast and it was always wonderful – it was as good as what we’d get at a restaurant. Because we’d had such a long flight we went to bed early our first night there (about 7pm) and our room was so well insulated that we didn’t hear one peep from another room around us. The staff was superb and extremely helpful with reservations and suggestions. One thing we didn’t like is that it that smoking is allowed in the lobby and common areas, as is the case in most European cities (we’ve learned to live with it). We will be back to London and will definitely stay at this hotel again!!

  • Liked — Charmingly Distinctive and GREAT location
  • Disliked — Smoking in public areas
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mocha_Kona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2006

Beautiful upscale boutique hotel with terrific, friendly service, tasteful and amusing decor and nice location, very close to Harrods, Hyde Park. Pricey, but that's London. Can't think of a single thing to complain about, it's that nice. Room service wasn't bad at all, the beds are really comfortable. Beautiful street, quiet and relaxing. Apparently all the hotels in the Firmdale group are excellent.

  • Liked — Service, decor, comfort, location
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank RobosharkFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2006

This is a great hotel on a quiet side street two blocks from Harrods. I stayed in a single room, which while small, was really nice and comfortable. The Miller Harris toiletries were great. The turndown service was lovely, with nice linen sprays and aromatic oils.

I have also stayed at their sister hotel Number Sixteen, which I liked but had such thin walls as to be absurd (I could hear my neighbors whispering). This was a much more pleasant experience and I can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank isvaradeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, CA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2006

I had the pleasure of staying 6 nights at the Knightsbridge while on business in London. The Beaufort Gardens location is peaceful yet just a half block from the bustling shops and restaurants of Brompton Road. The Piccadilly Line was easily accessible via the Knightsbridge Tube Station by Harrod's.

Although small by U.S. standards, my room was comfortable and the bathroom was large with a wonderful bathtub. The hotel staff was friendly and solicitous. Upon arriving early for check-in, I was served a lovely tea in the drawing room while they prepared my room. A nice touch and welcome after the long flight.

I will look forward to staying at the Knightsbridge again for business travel but must confess it would be too expensive for a family trip.

  • Liked — Quiet, convenient location, comfort
  • Disliked — Price
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank ktburgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2006

My wife and I stayed at the Knightsbridge Hotel earlier this month. Our room was beautifully decorated, quiet and had a nice view of Beaufort Gardens. The location is excellent. While expensive, it was reasonable by London standards. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Disliked — No table in the room for breakfast.
  • Stayed August 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
The Beaufort Hotel
The Beaufort Hotel
#196 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#37 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Levin
The Levin
#324 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
Claverley Court Apartments
Claverley Court Apartments
#525 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Belgravia
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knightsbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knightsbridge Hotel

Property: Knightsbridge Hotel
Address: 10 Beaufort Gardens, London SW3 1PX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Business Hotel in London
#99 Romantic Hotel in London
#220 Luxury Hotel in London
#233 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Knightsbridge Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knightsbridge Hotel is situated on a quiet tree-lined street in the heart of Knightsbridge. Situated in a quiet tree-filled street in the heart of Knightsbridge, Harrods, Harvey Nichols and the international designer stores of Sloane Street and Brompton Cross are a minute's walk away. It provides all the facilities expected of a luxury hotel including 24 hour room service, valet, concierge and free high speed wireless internet access. Hyde Park and the museums of South Kensington are all within a short walking distance - including the National History Museum, the Science Museum, the Victoria and Albert Museum (V&A). The Royal Albert Hall is also close by. The area is filled with some of London's most interesting bars, cafes and restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS and MrandMrsSmith so you can book your Knightsbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knightsbridge Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing