We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Neighbor (also a Chic Hotel)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knightsbridge Hotel
Ranked #370 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Neighbor (also a Chic Hotel)”
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Let me preface this review by acknowledging that I have not actually stayed at the Knightsbridge hotel. However, I stayed in the neighborhood for a few days and I had to comment on their incredible hospitality and kindness.

My (elderly) father was staying in a friend's apartment next door to the hotel for several weeks in June. One day, he became very frustrated because the key to his door was not working. (He is currently recovering from an illness, and gets tired and disoriented very easily.) He was sitting on the stairs next door to the Knightsbridge, when the Manager of the Knightsbridge came out of the hotel and offered to help. He not only solved the problem with the key, but then welcomed my father to come directly to the hotel if he had any further troubles. They allowed him to send packages there during his stay and do work on his computer in the common areas. The Manager and his staff treated my father like an old friend - even though he wasn't a paying customer at the hotel. It's a comfort to know there are such nice people out there in the world.

Although I cannot speak for the rooms, rates, etc, I did have the pleasure of peaking into the reception area and common rooms and found them beautifully decorated with a refreshing artistic aesthetic that I imagine carries out through the rest of the hotel. It's quirky, modern and fun and yet comfortable. The location in Knightsbridge is perfect (a short walk to Hyde Park, Green Park, Buckingham Palace, etc; tube stops a few blocks away). When I return to London with friends or with my husband, I will surely stay at this wonderful place.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elli2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    82
    15
    9
    4
See reviews for
68
155
31
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2010

This beautifully decorated hotel, located conveniently in the posh suburb Knightsbridge, has the best charm, service and amenities. The friendliest, knowledgable and loveliest staff, so helpful and obliging. The library and sitting room has the trendiest cozy feel of a home away from home, quaint and old worldly, but with the latest fabrics and furnishings. The rooms are small, but beautifully decorated with the most fashionable and chic wallpaper, gorgeous furniture and the bathrooms are tight but well appointed - everything seems to be NEW. I loved the location of this hotel, the restaurants are close by and so is Zara, Harrods, Harvey Nichols beautiful shopping districts and of course the V&A is close by. I would definitely stay there again and recommend this hotel to all of my family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burgsSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate, NY
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2010

From the front desk efficiency and smiles to the comfortable beds and warm bathrooms, the Knightsbridge provides a luxurious stay in a lovely London section. True, there is not a restaurant on site, but room service cuisine is both fine and varied so that one barely notices this. The location is wonderful for both shopping and museum-visiting. The value given for the cost of stay is remarkable, especially for London. We have stayed here twice - very successfully - and look forward to return visits. It's our London "home away from home" for sure!

Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AdairUpstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2010

My husband and I stayed here in November for a weekend shopping trip. We have stayed the Soho and Number Sixteen. I think out of the three I prefer the Knightsbridge. It is smaller than the other two but I think the service is more personalised. The room service was excellent as was the quality of the food. The rooms are a typical size for London ie not big but the decor and bathroom make up for this. The Knightsbridge is also cheaper than the other Firmdale Hotels as well. We had friends come to visit us with their 2 year old daughter and we were running late to meet them. So our friends water at the hotel lounge and apparently were very well looked after by the staff. The honesty bar probably helped as well. We ended up staying in the lounge area all after noon and having drinks and nibbles. It is a private hotel and we had the whole room to ourselves.
The hotel is down a quiet street in Knightsbridge and is about 2 blocks from Harrods and all the good shops and not far in a cab from other major destinations.
We would definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onlythebestLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2010

I have been to this boutique Hotel twice and have always had a good stay. It feels like if you were sleeping in a Bed and breakfast, from the size of the place and also from it's organization. I particularly like the super design reception and the cosy living room.
The rooms were comfortable but the decoration is a bit too "girly".
I had breakfast which was very good.
It's a nice place to stay cause you have the feeling " like at home" and it's very close from Oxford street.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noodleandcoconut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasil
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2010

Stayed at The Knightsbridge during my last visit to London and will most surely be back. The location is super and the team makes it a true spot in London.

The small rooms adjacent to the lobby are perfect to have afternoon tea and will make anyone stay there truly comfortable.

Great!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freddie_stone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2010

This is the second time I have stayed at the Knightsbridge, it always exceeds my expectations. It’s like a home away from home and you just can’t beat the location. The staff have made our stay so comfortable and can’t do enough to make it memorable. I can’t imagine staying anywhere else and recommend it anyone looking to make the most out of a London trip. The level of attention to detail and service is very hard to find, and makes all the difference. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BSL08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
The Beaufort Hotel
The Beaufort Hotel
#296 of 1,069 in London
746 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#43 of 1,069 in London
745 reviews
Knightsbridge
Claverley Court Apartments
Claverley Court Apartments
#510 of 1,069 in London
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Belgravia
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Knightsbridge
The Levin
The Levin
#276 of 1,069 in London
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knightsbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knightsbridge Hotel

Property: Knightsbridge Hotel
Address: 10 Beaufort Gardens, London SW3 1PX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Business Hotel in London
#99 Romantic Hotel in London
#233 Family Hotel in London
#262 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Knightsbridge Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knightsbridge Hotel is situated on a quiet tree-lined street in the heart of Knightsbridge. Situated in a quiet tree-filled street in the heart of Knightsbridge, Harrods, Harvey Nichols and the international designer stores of Sloane Street and Brompton Cross are a minute's walk away. It provides all the facilities expected of a luxury hotel including 24 hour room service, valet, concierge and free high speed wireless internet access. Hyde Park and the museums of South Kensington are all within a short walking distance - including the National History Museum, the Science Museum, the Victoria and Albert Museum (V&A). The Royal Albert Hall is also close by. The area is filled with some of London's most interesting bars, cafes and restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Knightsbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knightsbridge Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing