We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast and Filling.........”
Review of Adobo - CLOSED

Adobo
Cuisines: Mexican
Neighbourhood: Holborn
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Holborn
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fast and Filling.........”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Popular with everyone in our office! I have only eaten the burritos and find them simple and tasty and extremely filling.
They don't really offer any accompaniments apart from a small bag of rather unappetising looking tortilla chips but you really don't need anything else.
I have always found the staff polite and portions generous and happy to advise.
I recommend the pork, and I usually don't even eat it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Tasty!!!!”
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Stumbled upon this place for a quick lunch today. I can't compare to similar establishments as I haven't been but the food was rapidly prepared to order by a pleasant and friendly team of people. The Burrittos were hot, tasty and great value for money. It's also a very welcome change to the humble sandwich!!!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Great Burritos in central London”
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Adobo's burritos are fantastic!! Their recipe of fresh ingredients, tasty spices, friendly customer service and reasonable prices equals great tasting healthy food in the heart of London. Don't be put off by the long queues out the door during the lunch rush hour, these guys have mastered the knack of getting you on your way quickly, no matter how long the queue.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QueenBee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trieste, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good burritos ... for London”
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Pretty good burritos for London. The only downside is that they don't have real sour cream. They use something similar to mayonnaise, squeezing it out of the tube in a very small quantity. 10% student discount makes the price bearable (around 6p for burrito + guacamole with discount). Friendly staff.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fabliau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
“Tasty tacos”
Reviewed 14 November 2012

While visiting London, I had the pleasure of visiting Adobo last week. It was a great surprise to find tasty mexican food in London! I tried the tacos and was really happy with my order. The carnitas was definitely my favorite!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adobo also viewed

 
London, England
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing