We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a great location!”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
4 reviews
Holiday Rental House 2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 4 Ask about pets Save
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
What a great location!

We had a really nice week in London, with a great location from which to start each day. The neighborhood is located close to restaurants, shopping, and the tube station. The Home from Home represenative met us at Heathrow and delivered us safely to the flat, a necessity after a cross-atlantic flight.

4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011 for a stay in May 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011
Family Spring Break in London
4
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in the Sydney Street flat. Taxi was arranged by HFH for our arrival. Cyril was an excellent driver - on time and very helpful with the collection of some tickets we had ordered prior to our arrival. He also organized our departure. The apartment is in an excellent Chelsea/South Ken location. It is an easy walk to the South Ken tube or to the Kings Road shopping. It is also just around the corner from St Lukes park/church and the Chelsea Green. We felt wonderfully situated. The flat is a nice size and the kitchen and bathrooms are modern and up to date. The decor is nice but could use just a little bit of freshening up. The beds and linens were comfortable and in good condition but the blankets need to be updated. The carpets are worn and have a lot of spots and definitely need to be replaced. Same goes with the walls in need of a coat of paint in most rooms. All in all, it is a good flat in a wonderful location in need of just a little bit of refurbishment to make it truly fantastic.

4 of 5 bubbles Value 3 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 3 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location!
Liked least: could use new carpet and paint
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2011
Thank you for your positive review :)

We have notified the owner of these few things and he will be making the necessary refurbishments!

Regards,
Home from Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011
Great Location and a good Experience

Our time at the Sydney street property is one of fond memories. The accommodation was comfortable and only a few minutes' walk to South Kensington Station.

Heaps of pubs and restaurants in an easy walking distance.

My only disappointment was the lack of cable television. As australians visiting the UK predominately for football not being able to watch any games on TV was not good.

Internet access was great and overall we had a great time.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No Sky TV
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2011
Thank you for your very kind review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$320
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.