We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not in my tast”
Review of Napket Piccadilly

Napket Piccadilly
Ranked #12,087 of 22,509 Restaurants in London
Neighbourhood: Mayfair
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Mayfair
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not in my tast”
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

The table was to small for two, I try spaghetti with meatball was good and luxury in glass for dessert. The staff was not very friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cy_Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Hankerin' for a li'l Sandwich”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

If you find yourself in Piccadilly, and invariably, every visitor does, Napket has just the right veneer of French to sate your appetite, but not let you get too comfortable. This li'l joint works on many levels.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank marcmcman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not in my taste”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I thing is the wort restaurant I have ever eat. The staff is not friendly. Very small tables and short chairs! I took spaggeti with meatballs it was indifferent...

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor quality food and 0 service”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I wouldn't try this place but apparently it's not there anymore so I guess you wouldn't have to.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Li Yin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“You'd be paying for an experience”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Decorated like an 18th century opera house with a huge window overlooking the busy and posh streets of Piccadilly, this branch of Napket should be treated like a cafe more than a restaurant. A continental brunch or a relaxing afternoon tea here would be perfect, but if you want to get a proper meal this doesn't offer the best value, quality or service.

Btw if you also love reading in the cafe this may not be the best place, as lighting is too dim for a good long read.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fireflies_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Napket Piccadilly also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Napket Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing