We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome drinks & tasty lunch.”
Review of Hakkasan Mayfair

Hakkasan Mayfair
Ranked #535 of 23,023 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$24 - US$60
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Mayfair
Cross street: Berkeley Square
Transit: Green Park / Oxford Circus / Bond Street tube
Description: Established in 2001 in London, Hakkasan has 11 restaurants around the world located in the United States, Europe, Middle East and Asia. Hakkasan offers guests a world-class culinary experience helmed by Michelin-starred chef Executive Head Chef Tong Chee Hwee. The menu is a modern interpretation of authentic Cantonese cuisine, using the finest ingredients and expert techniques to create timeless yet innovative signature dishes. Hakkasan Mayfair gained a Michelin star in 2011, less than a year after opening, and has retained it ever since.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome drinks & tasty lunch.”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Went here for lunch with a friend. I had a 3 course lunch consisting of vegan options only. All food tasted great. The main was maybe a bit boringly presented compared to the starter. Nice decor/ambience and good service. I had one of the best tasting drinks ever and the recommended wine choice was excellent too. Lunch was around 70 € including the drinks, definitely worth the price.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krisse81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,631 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,339
    744
    337
    120
    91
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California City, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“the best Chinese restaurant in London”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I go business trips to London quite often and I've been to more than 20 Chinese restaurants in last 3 years. It's the best Chinese restaurant in London I've been so far. The service is good, great ambiance and delicious food. I've been here for both lunch and dinner and both very pleasing. I highly recommand this place!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Loved the ambiance”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Great food with good ambiance and service makes a nice lunch. Good times at this restaurant with family. Will definitely try to go next time while in London. Pricy but we'll worth it. Our daughter ordered wagyu beef and that's what was pricy. But she ate it all without complain.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank shefpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, over priced though. Don't know how it got a Michelin star with the service they offer.”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Like I said. The food is lovely, pricey for the portions we received. The service was poor. As soon as we finished our starters, the mains arrived - way too quickly. Missed one of our main dishes and arrived 10 mins into our meal, no apology. We had booked the table late as we had been to the theatre. Atmosphere was drab, and an hour into our meal, most people where leaving, and they started to clean around a few of is which always makes you feel uncomfortable, so we just asked for the bill and left. Would I go back, probably not.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WJLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
434 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Probably one of the best meals I have ever had”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Wow this place is super I just cannot begin to explain how fabulous the food was all the flavours they use it's a one in a million. The service was really great and even though we only had the table for a number of hours it was professionally handled one didn't feel rushed or anything like that. Certainly would return if only for the broccoli and the soft crab amongst other things we had. Really worth going to everything from ambience to service is marvellous and the food you couldn't want for better.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter201026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hakkasan Mayfair also viewed

 
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Hakkasan Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing