We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiniest superior room ever!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ranked #454 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Staying here now and so disappointed as stayed here before and thought rooms are ridiculously small however this time booked a superior so thought would have been bigger room!!! Ha it's exactly the same!! Seriously we have bigger cupboard at home than the ensuite!! (Wet room) this is a lesson to be learned in future will spend and extra £50 and go down the road to a bigger room!! We come to London on average 7-8 times a year and like to stay in this area but will definately stick with Hilton or holborn grange!!! Pay for what you get I suppose!! By the way only enough room in wardrobe for 1 persons clothes and that's at a push!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sammyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,372 - 1,378 of 2,157 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

Nice hotel only 5 minute walk from Euston station. Excellent sound-proofing of rooms - you can barely hear what is happening outside. I had one of the superior rooms, about 30 sq m in total including bathroom, very spacious for single traveller. Stayed on room only basis so I can't comment on the food. Free water provided, as well as tea and coffee making facilities and fridge
Cupboard would be a bit small if there were two people staying more than a night or two, and shaver point was in the cupboard (!) rather than the bathroom. Otherwise very comfortable with large bed and two chairs as well as desk space. Could not get free wifi to connect but don't know if that was fault of my laptop rather than the hotel system. Cost £185 for RO.

Room Tip: Room 507 is a good size, end of the corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IanM65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The workers Jenny and Annibel found my money & passport that i had left in my room. they tracked me down and returned to me all the money & the passports. Their hosesty saved me. the hotel is excellent. Clean. Quiet. Good location just a ten minute walk to leicester sq.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stevebNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Hotel has easy access from both King's Cross and Euston train stations. Room rather small but very compact and had everything you need. Booked a twin room and rate included a continental breakfast which was very nice. Great choice. Could have paid a supplement for full English. Rooms very quiet even though ours was opposite the lift. Didn't like glass door of bathroom as when going in and switching on light the whole rooms lit up. Beds also rather hard and room small, but in London it's the norm unless you pay a lot more. Reception staff extremely helpful. Gave us magazines and newspapers free of charge to read on our return train journey. Bus stop right outside hotel so easy access to other areas.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Hotel is ok, but bathrooms are awful. Tiny little sink, can't even put a toothbrush on it. After 1 minute shower, whole bathroom flooded due to absolutely inadequate drain. Very annoying and reason not to come back ever again. Of course, location is good, close to Euston but that's the only real positive.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Guest j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay at this hotel. Chosen for location ( couple of minutes walk from Euston). This time we felt that it was quite pricey. Double room for single use was £140 and deluxe double was £170. Standard doubles are quite small (typical London I suppose). Breakfast was not included and would have cost us £17.95 each!!!!!! We chose to have breakfast elsewhere. Rooms clean, staff friendly and efficient. If you have a room on the front noise levels from busy road are quite high (despite double glazing). Would probably stay again because of location but hope we would be able to get a better deal.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerkyandPikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I was really impressed with this hotel-it was clean, perfect location, great service. If you like walking you even can save on underground tickets! Oxford street is 20 min walk, camden town-25. After reading the reviews prior to the arrival i was woried that the room will be small, however our twin was perfect for to girls with massive suitcases. The only downside- it is a really noisy street and couldn't open the window, but i think it's just the price of a good location and you cannot get everything. All in all, i would definetely come back to stay here again and already recommended it to my friends!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chihira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#627 of 1,077 in London
2,252 reviews
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#390 of 1,077 in London
2,181 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#140 of 1,077 in London
2,626 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassadors Bloomsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassadors Bloomsbury

Address: 12 Upper Woburn Place, London WC1H 0HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#302 Luxury Hotel in London
#328 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £85 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassadors Bloomsbury 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fashionable Bloomsbury district, this 4-star hotel offers bright, stylish rooms, an Italian restaurant, and a chic bar. King's Cross Station is less than 10 minutes' walk away. Complimentary Wi-Fi and access to hotel gym is offered. Each air-conditioned room at Ambassadors Bloomsbury includes a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, Hypnos mattresses, a safe, a hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Complimentary mineral water and toiletries are also provided. The Number Twelve Restaurant serves gourmet Italian cuisine made from fresh, seasonal produce with views of the London streets. The stylish bar offers a wide selection of cocktails, beers, and wines, along with a snack menu and plasma-screen TV. Both Euston and Russell Square Station are 5 minutes' walk away, while St. Pancras, the terminal for the Eurostar, is a 10-minute walk away. The British Library is 5 minutes away on foot, and The British Museum is 15 minutes' walk. Major attractions such as the British Museum, London Zoo, Madame Tussauds and Camden Market are all less than a mile away. Camden is a great choice for travellers interested in jazz, opera and street musicians. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ambassadors Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassadors Bloomsbury Hotel London
Ambassadors Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing