We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Nearby Hotels
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,252)
Filter reviews
2,252 results
Traveller rating
561
939
453
188
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
939
453
188
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet roomeuston stationwardrobe spacest pancraskings crosscoffee machinebritish museumair conshort stayrussell squarefull englishone night stayafternoon tearooms are smalldeluxe roomwest endbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
1,377 - 1,382 of 2,252 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The location is excellent - very convenient to transport. The staff on reception were good. The room was smallish and the bathroom very small with a shower rather than a bath. Closet space is minimal. The toilet door is a smoked glass so that vague shapes are visible on the other side. You want to be comfortable with the other person if you are sharing a room.
The towels were lovely and there is a heated towel rack. The beds were very nice and the room had comfortable chairs.
The room has black out blinds and Venetian blinds and it still was lighter than I prefer. The hotel fronts to a busy road, so if noise bothers you or you want to sleep late, request a room off the front.
The room appeared to be very clean but there were small things that were overlooked, the sort of things that are a sign that a particular room cleaner missed things rather than an endemic problem.
I would definitely stay again, as long as it was for one night, any longer and the size of the room would get annoying.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatlondonUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This hotel is just opposite Euston station - a really convenient location from which you can easily walk to the British Museum, or Oxford Street.

Positives: very friendly reception staff, a good buffet breakfast with hot food cooked to order (proper mushrooms, well poached eggs, decent bacon), windows that open

Negatives - rather shabby (the tables in the breakfast room were all chipped, the shower looked as if it needed re-grouting, for example), not very clean (hair in the shower, a line of dirt on the floor alongside the breakfast server, and the carpet at breakfast had clearly not been cleaned since the night before), lumpy double bed (which felt like two singles with a double sheet over them), impossible to shower without getting the whole of the bathroom floor wet.

To improve, please address the comments above, check that everything in each room is in good working order, and put a shelf in the bathroom for a washbag. I actually didn't have an issue with the small hanging area for clothes - it was big enough for one person for a few nights, but I could see that it might be more difficult in the winter or for two people.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Family152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed recently at this hotel, and there was a delay in check-in. Room small, but bed comfortable. Be warned there is no ironing facilities in this hotel. Bathroom wasn't large. Breakfast was ample, but just lacked certain things, and the ceiling was also leaking. The hilton across the road is superior in my opinion.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Medic2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

How this hotel gets a 4-star rating is beyond me. Our room was super-tiny, so was the bed. There were no closets for our clothes, and in the bath no space to place anything. Every time I showered, the whole floor was wet because the shower curtain was too small. The breakfast buffet is ok, but I certainly saw better.

On the upside, there is free wi-fi which works ok and the Location is okish (although certainly there are better situated hotels to find for this price - if you will spend most of your time in the west end.). The personnel is very friendly and the rooms are quite clean.

All in all, this was rather disappointing and I would not book it again. I am in London quite often, and this hotel had certainly the highest price for the delivered quality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mike w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Myself & a friend stayed at this hotel for a weekend stay, the room decor was quite tired and the bathroom reminded my friend of a ships cabin bathroom! very small!! There was a wardrobe but you could only hang two/three items of clothes (hope this gives you an idea of the size) Lift was the slowest in history! on the up side the location was good, and the room was only £99 reception I have been advised that the hotel is currently going through a renovation project so this should improve didnt eat breakfast or drink in the bar so cant comment on this

Room Tip: Great location for Central London shopping/break
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snare1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews