We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality hotel at a competitive price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ranked #470 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Bedale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“High quality hotel at a competitive price”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed here for a night because our regular haunt was full, but we may now make the Ambassadors our regular place. The staff were friendly and helpful, room very comfortable (mattress and pillows particularly) and the price was competitive, especially considering how close the hotel is to both Euston and King's Cross/St Pancras stations.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    866
    410
    173
    102
See reviews for
213
833
140
532
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chigwell, England
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I stayed here in a very comfortable, attractive room the night before a Eurostar trip. It's only 15 minutes' walk from St. Pancras International. Next time I'll make a point of booking a quiet room. Mine on 3rd floor overlooked the street and there was a lot of street noise all through the night. I think Upper Woburn Street must be a popular route for ambulances/police cars. Friendly, helpful staff. First class coffee-making facilities, fabulous l'Occitane toiletries, black-out blinds. Great breakfast that I couldn't do justice to because Sundays it starts at 7.30 and I had to be at the station by 8.

Room Tip: My room on the 3rd floor had a lot of street noise all though the night, even with ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jantoby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My regular place for staying during London trip. Good location, close to St Pancras and walking distance to the West End. Usual high standards this time - clean modern room, comfortable bed, quiet, with air-conditioning. Always good service. My usual first choice hotel for London.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Finefox88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel is situed next a San pankrass station. The next tube are Euston and Russel square. The room was very clean and fine. The staff is very nice. Let's go tou will are satisfied. The breakfast is very well . Choice between continantal breakfeast,and Englisch breakfast.

Room Tip: Hôtel 4 étoiles qui honore sa classification. Accueil parfait avec personnel qui parle espagnol et f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank sergio100fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel was booked for me by a colleague, so wouldn't necessarily have booked this myself, but it turned out to be a nice choice.

Close to Euston Station (where you get discounted parking), I expected the room to be noisier than it was, but as I was on the 5th floor, I didn't find noise to be an issue at all.

The reception staff were helpful and friendly and explained all I needed upon arrival.

The room itself was a little small, but as I was staying alone, that wasn't a problem and I had plenty of space. I've certainly stayed in smaller places.

The bed was really comfortable with really great pillows, which is the one area I am a bit fussy about. They were plump and soft and contributed to a good night's sleep.

Tea, coffee, bottled water and biscuits were provided, as was a hair dryer, iron, ironing board, fridge and a radio that accepts iPhones, but sadly, not iPhone 5's, not that it was a problem.

Decent speed wifi was available throughout the hotel at no cost, so that was a big plus and more hotels should adopt this instead of fleecing customers.

The bathroom was a bit space, but did what it was supposed to I suppose. No bath, just a shower, wc and wash hand basin.

Everything was clean and though there was little by way of decoration, this didn't detract from the overall quality feel of the hotel.

The room was air conditioned but I switched it off as I found I didn't need it after about 10 minutes.

I ate in the hotel restaurant with a colleague. The food was pretty good. We had the steaks cooked on stones at the table, which was a bit gimmicky, but quite novel as we hadn't experienced that previously. I think it would have been a little better to bring out the sides a little after delivering the hot stones, as the fries went cold whilst waiting for the steaks to cook. We warmed them up on the stones though!

Eating here isn't cheap, but after a long journey during the day, it was the line of least resistance and I'm glad we did.

Breakfast was £10 and was pretty good quality with a good selection of hot and cold food available. I stuck to the traditional cooked English and wasn't disappointed, though the tea was a little on the tepid side.

All in all, a positive experience and I would stay again if in the area on business.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eggbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trapani, Sicilia, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Nice hotel such so close to a lot of tube stations. Amazing staff, good rooms, ad so on very confortable. I had a pleasent holiday. I think it is possible that I return back in this beautiful and confortable hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Pellegrin0P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Had a one night stay at Ambassadors and was very impressed. We only paid £116 with Booking.com for a Friday night and the room we were allocated was lovely. Superior on the 6th floor, room 607, with great view of BT Tower, two windows and plenty of room. Room was very well appointed with full length mirror on door with plug next to it, coffee machine and kettle, bathrobes, slippers, 40 inch tv, complimentary water in fridge and L'Ocitaine toiletries in bathroom. Lovely shower with obscured window which allowed the sunlight to flood shower in the morning. Location was great, very near to Euston and St Pancras and plenty of pubs within short walking distance around the Bloomsbury area. Will stay again next time we are in London.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MyMabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#650 of 1,069 in London
2,140 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#304 of 1,069 in London
3,092 reviews
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#349 of 1,069 in London
2,080 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#128 of 1,069 in London
2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassadors Bloomsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassadors Bloomsbury

Property: Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Address: 12 Upper Woburn Place, London WC1H 0HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#306 Luxury Hotel in London
#329 Business Hotel in London
#355 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassadors Bloomsbury 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fashionable Bloomsbury district, this 4-star hotel offers bright, stylish rooms, an Italian restaurant, and a chic bar. King's Cross Station is less than 10 minutes' walk away. Complimentary Wi-Fi and access to hotel gym is offered. Each air-conditioned room at Ambassadors Bloomsbury includes a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, Hypnos mattresses, a safe, a hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Complimentary mineral water and toiletries are also provided. The Number Twelve Restaurant serves gourmet Italian cuisine made from fresh, seasonal produce with views of the London streets. The stylish bar offers a wide selection of cocktails, beers, and wines, along with a snack menu and plasma-screen TV. Both Euston and Russell Square Station are 5 minutes' walk away, while St. Pancras, the terminal for the Eurostar, is a 10-minute walk away. The British Library is 5 minutes away on foot, and The British Museum is 15 minutes' walk. Major attractions such as the British Museum, London Zoo, Madame Tussauds and Camden Market are all less than a mile away. Camden is a great choice for travellers interested in jazz, opera and street musicians. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ambassadors Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassadors Bloomsbury Hotel London
Ambassadors Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing