We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A few days away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ranked #462 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A few days away”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The hotel is in a very convenient location 5 min walk from Euston Station. They were refurbishing the reception when we got there, when it was finished it looked very nice. The room was small (standard double) but very clean & we had no trouble with Wi-Fi connection, but storage space was appalling it was the smallest wardrobe I have ever seen. If you are staying for more that 2 days take your own hangers 4 is NOT enough for 2 people, bed was very comfortable But this aside the staff were very friendly and helpful & like I said the location was great either a short tube ride or sometimes 15 min walk to some attractions.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    854
    402
    170
    100
See reviews for
209
819
139
527
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The hotel is at a very convenient location, close to Euston station. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was comfortable. The blueberry pancakes I had for breakfast were amazing.
I recommend it for short stays.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malati-Nepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stay in London every August Bank holiday for one night and I try to find a nice hotel every time, but for a good price. This was chosen for location and price but had the best bed we have slept in yet! For a standard double room we were pleased with the size, there was adequate room to walk around and there was a front facing feature window with seating. We were worried about traffic noise but it was fine. Everything was clean and tidy although I did not like that the shower/toilet was a wet room (personal preference) as the floor still seemed wet. The wifi in the rooms was great for my requirements but I was only on my phone for a short time. The facilities were good, although the promise of a nespresso waking you up was a little oversold as they only had one pod in the room. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We opted for the "expensive breakfast with free room" offer which I felt offered us the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrownyH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Small rooms and very poor internet access do not add up to a very good business traveler experience. They wanted 300 sterling/day for a basement meeting room. The bathroom floor seemed dirty. The beds were comfortable.

Room Tip: Plan for poor wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank M692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

The Ambassador Bloomsbury was located in a good area with easy walks to parks, Kings Cross train station and restaurants. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms are small and the bed wasn't terribly comfortable, but I would stay there again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mpicarello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantown-on-Spey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel whilst on business - the first time was faultless apart from the cost of the breakfast at £17.95 - no breakfast us worth that. I have just checked in and had to go and ask to be moved to another room which in fairness they did to one just underneath. The first room (413) was noisy and smelt of cooking smells the second (313) room is no better and is just as noisy - feel two bad nights coming on!! Haven't booked breakfast as previous comment stands regarding the cost. Non-existent wifi in the room and reception area

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShazzaW50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#632 of 1,064 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,078 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#281 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassadors Bloomsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassadors Bloomsbury

Property: Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Address: 12 Upper Woburn Place, London WC1H 0HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#305 Luxury Hotel in London
#329 Business Hotel in London
#355 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassadors Bloomsbury 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fashionable Bloomsbury district, this 4-star hotel offers bright, stylish rooms, an Italian restaurant, and a chic bar. King's Cross Station is less than 10 minutes' walk away. Complimentary Wi-Fi and access to hotel gym is offered. Each air-conditioned room at Ambassadors Bloomsbury includes a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, Hypnos mattresses, a safe, a hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Complimentary mineral water and toiletries are also provided. The Number Twelve Restaurant serves gourmet Italian cuisine made from fresh, seasonal produce with views of the London streets. The stylish bar offers a wide selection of cocktails, beers, and wines, along with a snack menu and plasma-screen TV. Both Euston and Russell Square Station are 5 minutes' walk away, while St. Pancras, the terminal for the Eurostar, is a 10-minute walk away. The British Library is 5 minutes away on foot, and The British Museum is 15 minutes' walk. Major attractions such as the British Museum, London Zoo, Madame Tussauds and Camden Market are all less than a mile away. Camden is a great choice for travellers interested in jazz, opera and street musicians. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambassadors Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassadors Bloomsbury Hotel London
Ambassadors Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing