We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location: Some faults but hey ho”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Ranked #875 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location: Some faults but hey ho”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stayed there Sept 3-5th 2013.
Great Location. In the middle of Bayswater so close to everything. Only 2 minutes walk from Bayswater tube station.
We booked a standard double at £79 a night for 2 nights which for London is fine. The room was small, well used and a touch scruffy but clean enough. Apparently some rooms have been re-furbished but obviously not ours! No air conditioning which normally wouldn't matter but with day time temperatures approaching 30 degrees this made for uncomfortable sleeps. They did supply a fan when asked which made the second night much better. We overlooked a main street and without double glazing, the room was very noisy till after midnight. More so on night 1 as we needed to open the windows for some air! The thermostat for the shower was dodgy but workable when advised by the maintenance man to use brute strength and press the red button! And the tiny TV didn't work but in fairness we didn't bother complaining..I'm sure they would have replaced it if asked. The 2 man lift could have been a big problem (we were on the 4th floor) if all 5 floors wanted it at once although that didn't happen to us. We didnt have food there so can't comment on that issue. The staff were friendly and helpful and despite my criticisms I'd say overall, it's worth the money for a brief stay in a great part of London.

Room Tip: ask for re-furbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trevor f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    236
    258
    136
    154
See reviews for
132
268
94
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
castlepollard
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

stayed in the berjaya eden hotel for 4 nights , the reception area and bar are impressive, and the staff were very helpfull .. the elevator to take us to the 4th foor where the room was, was unbelivably small only just romm for two people . But it got us to the room anyway , the room was facing the back of the hotel so we had no street noise or lights to bother us. The room was compact for 2 people but had all we needed for a few hrs every day . it was clean, the towels were changed every day and we had free wi fi in the room . Kettle and telly worked too ,
the coridor from the lift to the room felt a bit old and could do with a lift, but it is an old building so we didnt expect it to be pristine . in all the hotel provided us with a comfortable bed , in a great location, with a residents bar and plenty to explore.. i would stay there again no problem,

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trabyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

This was our 4th year coming to London with my sisters and mother and this hotel was the best for friendly helpful staff from the reception ,porters, barstaff and housekeepers nothing was to much trouble and as our mother was in a wheelchair they really made our stay far more comfortable they ALL always had a smile and a cheerful word . The only down side was a very small bathroom and the rooms do need a lick of paint but they are clean and the balcony made up for that as well as the lovely staff. I cannot praise them enough we will be back next year x

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janet c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel was very well situated in London, not far from pubs & restaurants & the staff were efficient & only just friendly but the rooms were so small I had to turn sideways to go around the bed & the shower recess was 2 foot square & above floor level ? This meant I had to lather up outside the shower,maybe im too big ? Then this hotel must have been an airraid shelter years ago because you have to go down & up stars & turn sideways again to travers a hallway.
Never again will I go to London& after that the war museum was closed. Thanks again to the Flight centre for booking this hotel. Lucky for me the pub around the corner had 1664 pints of beer.

Room Tip: If travelling to London research your hotel before booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roderick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

The Berjaya Eden Park in London is a very centrally located hotel, within 3 minutes of 2 metro lines which is perfect. in the vicinity are sufficient restaurants at reasonable costs. The rooms at Berjaya Eden are, as expected in London, very small. There is not even a table to keep your suitcase, so you basically live out of your box every day. The beds are comfortable, the toilet/shower is adequate. Breakfast is adequate, but we paid for a full English breakfast and ended up with a continental breakfast. All in all, dont expect space in this hotel if you are particular about it. Be happy with what you get. Cramped rooms, cramped doorways, and a cramped elevators are all part of the deal. If you're fortunate you'll get a room with a balcony...the only open space you will like!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room with an attached balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

This hotel is very well situate close the tube Bayswater abd Hyde Park. Berjaya Hotel façade is very nice and very victorian style but once inside room is just tiny and old. The bathromm was very old and maybe in the future it will be good to refresh. Rates for this kind of Hotel is so expensive.
BERJAYA nevermore...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gypsy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Very excited to arrive in London after 24 hours travel only to be confronted with a revolting room.
The staff were good enough to give us another room but this only went from very bad to bad. To get to the room we had to go down small unclean hallways up 20 stairs down 6 stairs then Down a small lift to another small hallway then the room appears.
The room was clean but small and old without air conditioning or ventilation unless the window was open which went out to a courtyard so definitely not advised to leave window open while sleeping. The hot water in the bathroom took at least 5 minutes to come through so don't know how much water was wasted.

The only way we felt safe if there happened to be a fire would be jump out the window to the church courtyard next door as there was only one exit we were allowed to use.

This is topical case of putting as many rooms in a small space as possible to make the money.

Felt like a rabbit warren! Will be researching our options in more detail next time in London.

Room Tip: Research trip adviser where ever you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Central Park Hotel
#867 of 1,090 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,536 reviews
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#509 of 1,090 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Eagle Hotel
#860 of 1,090 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Notting Hill
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#601 of 1,090 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel

Property: Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Address: 35-39 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #875 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built circa 1860, the hotel is a welcoming and relaxing haven in the heart of London. Contemporary meets flair and grandiosity in this quiet enclave just minutes from the bustling centre of Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park. Introducing a new standard in living spaces, this Victorian hotel is your ideal choice for an exquisite stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Eden Park London
Hotel Berjaya Eden Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing