We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
73
251
287
148
183
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
251
287
148
183
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe double roomcircle linefirst floorfantastic locationunderground stationoxford streettesco
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 942 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Very small, no frills, garden view terrace room desperately in need of redecoration especially the windows in the very small bathroom.
Felt quite scared at the lack of security (perhaps perceived) as the room window/ french window did not appear to be very secure and faced directly into an internal small garden area. No lock on the windows. However the room provided a safe.
Breakfast was excellent.
Staff were very polite and helpful and i was helped to my room with my bags.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Margaret T,

Thank you for staying with us.
The internal garden area you refer to can only be accessed by a member of staff with prior authorisation from the management.
Thank you for your kind remarks on the breakfast and the staff.
We whope we can welcome you back in the future so that we have an opportunity to restore your faith in us.

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I stayed with my partner for 5 nights and we had a very long flight so we ordered room service the minute we got to our room. The food was TERRIBLE. I'm a fussy eater but my partner usually eats anything and everything but even he couldn't finish his meal despite his hunger! It was quite expensive too but we were far too tired to argue. Our room was on the lower floor and was right next to the sidewalk so we could hear cars and people talking constantly. It really bothered me that people walking on the sidewalk could look into our window and see everything. The hotel was quite dated and a little on the shabby side.
The staff didn't help us with our bags. My partner and I both had very large, heavy bags but staff did not attempt to help us. The elevator was old and wasn't working half the time so carrying the luggage UP the stairs at checkout was a real pain. The only good thing is that it is quite close to two different underground stations which made it quite convenient to get around. I probably wouldn't stay here again though.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiBug4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Six of us stayed for one night for an evening event in Town.

I'll cut to the chase. Outside, it looks fabulous, very Poirot. Inside, the decor in the communal rooms has the makings but.....wait !
1. Everything is just too cramped - taken a large London Town house and carved it up mercilessly.

2. I had a deluxe room, which means I could fit into the bed. My friends faired much worse.

3. Rooms cramped, bedrooms tired, dining area possibly small and overheated. Good thing McDonalds was around the corner.

4. London prices but a grim experience.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We chose this hotel primarily for its location to Bayswater. Travel was easy as the subway was just around the corner; and there were many restaurants nearby. We got a room on the upper floor- and the older wing. As we were travelling with 2 toddlers, our room was made up of 2 interconnecting standard rooms. It was a little cramped but this was expected in London. However, the bathroom was tiny. My 6- footer husband had difficulties showering! No toiletries except a small bar of soap.
The corridors leading to the rooms were narrow and the hotel was built in such a way that there were multiple split levels. Not good for wheelchairs or strollers.
Cleanliness was only satisfactory- there were occasions where the cleaning ladies had forgotten our garbage after room service. Furniture dated. Aircon worked well.
My parents got a room in the newly refurbished part of the hotel with new fixtures and furniture. The bathroom was much bigger there.
Overall Berjaya Eden Park is an average hotel with very good location. May stay elsewhere on next trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nur a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Very friendly and accomodating reception. Rooms small rooms and tiny bathroom. Room in basement but still OK with window. Good breakfast. Location is perfect in Bayswater, very close to booth Circle line and Central Line. Walking distance (15 min) to Paddington.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cecsan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews