We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location, Small Room & Bad Bath Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Ranked #864 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Convenient Location, Small Room & Bad Bath Room”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Located at nearby Bayswater Train Station, with just a few minute walk away, it is a location that many traveler would like to stay, as London transport is very convenient and you can almost get to any part of London with train. The hotel lobby is designed using quite a vintage feel, though it is quite small in size but the theme is quite fit with the local English theme.

The lift for the hotel is very very small, only enough to fit two person with an average luggage. The room is quite clean and nice, we are given a welcome fruit plate (With some banana, apple and peach) There is also two bottle of mineral water given on the first day, the following day, no free water or fruit is given.

Shower is quite a nightmare, our room water is too hot as the cold water tab is not working. We tried to call in the technician but the problem does not go away. The other room also suffer problem with their shower, some is too hot, too cold or too low water pressure, the general feedback is quite bad for the shower room.

Breakfast is serve on daily basis, on the ground floor. Everyday we are serve with the same food, their breakfast consist of bread, milk, some coffee and ham. Overall the service given by the kitchen and service crew is good, request is being attended to on time, and they are doing their best to serve the customers.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear MaxChin,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of your stay.
We will take on board your comments in regards to the shower in your room. If you could contact us directly and let us know which room number you stayed in that would be greatly appreciated as it would help us ensure that the issue has now been rectified.
Many thanks for your comments on the service from our staff. Indeed, the staff do their very best to provide an excellent level of customer service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    237
    261
    137
    157
See reviews for
132
270
95
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Eventhough the rest services is good, but one of the night we stayed was horrible due to unlock slamming door from the attic. It was a thunderstorm and strong wind going on from midnight to dawn and the door keep on slamming. Contacted the front liner to check but they seem not to find the cause.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Norhaidah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Norhaidah S

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your feedback.
We regret to read that the staff were not able to find the source of the noise you describe in your review. Please rest assured that this was a one-off experience.
On a separate note, we would like to thank you for your positive feedback on our service and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernese Oberland, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We booked a classic double room, which is presented on the Internet as normal and comfortable. When we entered the room it looked verry different though. The room is remarkably smaller and in a shabby condition. It was no pleasure for us to stay there and we were very grateful to leave the hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrshenderson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Mrshenderson1

We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with your room. It would be useful to know which room number you stayed in so that we could check accordingly. To this effect, we would very grateful if you could contact us directly with this information.
After reading your review we understand it is highly unlikely that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future but if we do, we are confident that we will make a far better impression and that you will enjoy your stay with us.

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The Berjaya Hotel is conveniently located near the Bayswater station. There's a grocery as well as options for restaurants, all within walking distance.

Rooms are okay - maybe just needs a less tacky print for the covers. :P But they're clean, especially the bathroom. You even get this nice window near the toilet that lets sun shine in. For the price, the space we were given was decent.

They have an elevator, but there are still several steps to take before you can get to it. The hallways leading to the rooms can also get confusing.

Lastly, we didn't think we needed air-conditioning until we were there during the hottest days of 2013 summer. We had to sleep with the windows open just to cool the room. It's just that we couldn't open it fully because our room was actually just a little above street level so we'd be seen from outside already had we opened the windows a bit more.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Lynne E,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

We appreciate your comments on the rooms and will certainly take them on board.

We are sorry to read that you found the hallways leading to the rooms confusing. We have recently addressed this issue by having several directional signs fitted in the hallways which make it much easier for our guests to find their way to their rooms and back to the lobby area.

Given that we rarely experience very high temperatures in London it is extremely unusual for hotels of our star rating to provide air-conditioned rooms. Nevertheless, we have in the past few months had new air-conditioning units fitted in a number of rooms.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope we can welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Good location. Close to metro station. PAthetic hotel. Very small lift. No seperate lift for the luggage to reach the room . The room was smaller than any average room in London. The housekeeping staff was so noisy, that even when they were cleaning a room at the other end of the floor, they would bang the doors every time they entered or left the room. The wifi was not at all working. The spring of the mattress was so bad that it lead to a severe back ache. When I reported this to the front desk. The lady there was so rude saying that we can't do any thing about it , sorry you have to deal with it. The phone in the room was not working at all. The floors of the passage to the lift was making weird noise. When my husband requested the front desk to kindly replace the mattress coz I was having a severe back and neck ache, that guy replied bluntly saying that we can't do it , if you want you can change the room. While checking out , when I requested to talk to the Front Desk Manager, I was told that he is in a meeting, but i saw him walking past myself . And nothing is more important than the guest for a hotel staff especially the manager.Would never recommend this hotel even to my enemies.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zahrah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Zahrah N ,

Thank you for your review.

Our records indicate the issues you describe in your e-mail were reported to our Front Desk in November 2013. However, we have no records of any such complaints prior to or after this date.
We did experience technical issues with our Wi-Fi connection during the switchover from our previous provider, which was necessary in order to be able to provide our guests with free internet access. However, these issues were promptly dealt with and we have since then provided our guests with a Wi-Fi connection that is fast and stable.
In regards to your remarks on the Front Desk staff, we apologise if you feel that there was something else they could have done to assist you, but we can assure you that, as feedback from our guests demonstrates, they are fully committed to providing an excellent level of customer service.

We are sorry that were unable to meet your level of expectation.

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night in a delux room. The location is really excellent. Literally across the road from Bayswater tube station. The room was accessed by climbing two flights of stairs, not sure about disabled access. Room was a nice size, it was clean and comfortable and the furniture and decoration was contemporary. Not sure what the normal rooms are like. Really pleased with our stay. Staff were friendly too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanGirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear JanGirl81,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and hope we can welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamplona, Spain
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The Berjaya Hotel is well located in Paddington, the subway is 2 minutes away and in the next street there are plenty of shops and restaurants. The room was clean, and so was the recently reformed bathroom, but both are very small, but this is London, you can´t expect more than this at this price. Not a bad option anyway.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bidaiari77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Bidaiari77,

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. Indeed, most of our guests find the hotel location very convenient and we are glad to read you did too.
On the other hand, we regret that you were not entirely happy with the size of your room. Some of our rooms vary slightly in size and a larger room can sometimes be provided upon request.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Central Park Hotel
#851 of 1,064 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,567 reviews
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#495 of 1,064 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Eagle Hotel
#831 of 1,064 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Notting Hill
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#605 of 1,064 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel

Property: Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Address: 35-39 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #864 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built circa 1860, the hotel is a welcoming and relaxing haven in the heart of London. Contemporary meets flair and grandiosity in this quiet enclave just minutes from the bustling centre of Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park. Introducing a new standard in living spaces, this Victorian hotel is your ideal choice for an exquisite stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Eden Park London
Hotel Berjaya Eden Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing