We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$330
US$250
Bloomsbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$388
US$335
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$233
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
US$154
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$305
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$281
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$278
US$229
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Days Hotel London- Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (934)
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveller rating
73
249
283
148
181
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
249
283
148
181
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe double roomcircle linefirst floorfantastic locationunderground stationoxford streettesco
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 934 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I would heartily suggest that you try this hotel if you are looking for something that is well situated but not the normal breath-taking price that London usually charge.
I recently stayed in this Bayswater hotel, situated a couple of minutes walk from the Underground station (Queensway ids close by as well). The staff are polite and courteous, the hotel well maintained, clean and tidy. I chose their deluxe room option and found them to be of reasonable size, with an excellent bathroom with modern shower.
There is also a Malaysian restaurant on site, although time did not allow me to try it this time.
Make sure you choose the deluxe room options these rooms apparently are all refurbished to a similar standard to the one I enjoyed.

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe rooms to ensure a very modern, tastefully refurbished space!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leighb2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear leighb2000,

Thank you for such wonderful feedback!

We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in a deluxe double room. The room was fine, not exactly luxurious but it was tastefully decorated and spacious enough. It’s good value for money considering the location, which is very convenient with two underground stations round the corner and Hyde Park just down the road. Adjusting the shower temperature was a little bit tricky …had to get a member of staff to show me how to do it. Staff was helpful and polite. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and I will probably book there again on my next trip to London.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Federico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear FedericoM

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback on the shower and we will certainly take your comments on board to ensure the issue is promptly dealt with.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I just arrived home from London and decided to write this review. I stayed at this hotel during New Years Eve and paid a hefty GBP199 for that night. Firstly, to get to my room was a maze. Secondly, the room is very very small. Thirdly, the toilet was broken and management just glued back the crack on the ceramic seat. The bath was filthy and the tiles on the wall and the sealants were cracking and showing signs of age. Fourthly, the Wi-Fi in my room was not working and when I called management, the excuse was the tech guys are on leave. Fifthly, we decided to order some room service and lo and behold, the duty manager says that there was only one chef as the other was out sick. So NO room service for that night.

I was very very disappointed as I have tested other much cheaper hotels in the same area and they were much much better. I am very ashamed to be Malaysian there as this is a much touted hotel.

Please avoid this hotel like the plague.

Room Tip: Please give this hotel a miss until things are upgraded.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndianaJonesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear IndianaJonesy

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

Hotel rates do tend to be higher than usual on New Year's Eve due to a significant increase in demand during this period. However, We believe our rates are competitive when taking into consideration rates advertised by similarly ranked hotels in the area.
Our restaurant was exceptionally busy on New Year's Eve, therefore customers requesting room service were advised that there would be a 45-minute wait.
We are sorry to read that you experienced difficulties with our Wi-Fi. According to our records, our Front Desk did receive a phone call from one of our guest rooms about the Wi-Fi, although the issue was solved on the spot and no further complaints were received from this or any other room. We would be greatful if you could contact us directly in regards to this so we can investigate what happened.
We are sorry that your experience at the hotel was not as positive as that of others, although we thank you for sharing your feedback with us and highlighting areas where improvement could be made.

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Located at nearby Bayswater Train Station, with just a few minute walk away, it is a location that many traveler would like to stay, as London transport is very convenient and you can almost get to any part of London with train. The hotel lobby is designed using quite a vintage feel, though it is quite small in size but the theme is quite fit with the local English theme.

The lift for the hotel is very very small, only enough to fit two person with an average luggage. The room is quite clean and nice, we are given a welcome fruit plate (With some banana, apple and peach) There is also two bottle of mineral water given on the first day, the following day, no free water or fruit is given.

Shower is quite a nightmare, our room water is too hot as the cold water tab is not working. We tried to call in the technician but the problem does not go away. The other room also suffer problem with their shower, some is too hot, too cold or too low water pressure, the general feedback is quite bad for the shower room.

Breakfast is serve on daily basis, on the ground floor. Everyday we are serve with the same food, their breakfast consist of bread, milk, some coffee and ham. Overall the service given by the kitchen and service crew is good, request is being attended to on time, and they are doing their best to serve the customers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaxChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear MaxChin,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of your stay.
We will take on board your comments in regards to the shower in your room. If you could contact us directly and let us know which room number you stayed in that would be greatly appreciated as it would help us ensure that the issue has now been rectified.
Many thanks for your comments on the service from our staff. Indeed, the staff do their very best to provide an excellent level of customer service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Eventhough the rest services is good, but one of the night we stayed was horrible due to unlock slamming door from the attic. It was a thunderstorm and strong wind going on from midnight to dawn and the door keep on slamming. Contacted the front liner to check but they seem not to find the cause.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Norhaidah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Norhaidah S

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your feedback.
We regret to read that the staff were not able to find the source of the noise you describe in your review. Please rest assured that this was a one-off experience.
On a separate note, we would like to thank you for your positive feedback on our service and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews