We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
73
251
287
148
183
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
251
287
148
183
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe double roomcircle linefirst floorfantastic locationunderground stationoxford streettesco
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 942 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I went to London for a city break with my partner and stayed in this "lovely hotel" (I hope you can sense the sarcasam!

I was going to write a good point that the staff leave you to it, but a 9am "house keeping!" knock on our final day - are you for real, it's check out at 12pm?

So to start we were in the basement, this I don't mind yet we were directly below the foyer and right next to the management office which had the door wedged open so you could hear all conversations.

Toilet didn't flush properly, the hairdryer didn't work, there werent enough plug sockets, room smelt of smoke from time to time, tv remote buttons didn't all work properly, curtain was pointless in the bathroom, tiny lift hardly any room for luggage and we didn't have alot, walls were paper thin, heard people talking, heard next door having a shower and drop the soap and on the other side people having sex, a constant buzzing noise, and you can forget a lie in because come 6am (this happened everyday) you could hear ladies heels walking across the foyer above, suitcases being dragged, - personally I'd recommend a large rug to help deafen the noise. Was far too hot and not enough ventilation.

The staff were ok and always said hello, yet when we checked out we weren't even asked if we had a good stay. Instead we got a, "OK, you're done."

On the positive - the room was a decent size, the bathroom was large and the shower was good, the bedding and pillows were comfy and until the last day the staff did leave you to it. The main entrance was very nice and the location was good for central links.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hsclk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear hsclk,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

We are sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations.

We have made our Maintenance team aware of the issues highlighted in your review so that they are promptly dealt with. As for the housekeeping issue, this has been discussed in a recent staff meeting to ensure it will not happen again.

If you do change your mind in the future and decide to give us a second opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel we will ensure you are well looked after and we are confident we will make a far better impression.

Thank you once again for your your feedback.

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I would heartily suggest that you try this hotel if you are looking for something that is well situated but not the normal breath-taking price that London usually charge.
I recently stayed in this Bayswater hotel, situated a couple of minutes walk from the Underground station (Queensway ids close by as well). The staff are polite and courteous, the hotel well maintained, clean and tidy. I chose their deluxe room option and found them to be of reasonable size, with an excellent bathroom with modern shower.
There is also a Malaysian restaurant on site, although time did not allow me to try it this time.
Make sure you choose the deluxe room options these rooms apparently are all refurbished to a similar standard to the one I enjoyed.

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe rooms to ensure a very modern, tastefully refurbished space!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leighb2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear leighb2000,

Thank you for such wonderful feedback!

We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in a deluxe double room. The room was fine, not exactly luxurious but it was tastefully decorated and spacious enough. It’s good value for money considering the location, which is very convenient with two underground stations round the corner and Hyde Park just down the road. Adjusting the shower temperature was a little bit tricky …had to get a member of staff to show me how to do it. Staff was helpful and polite. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and I will probably book there again on my next trip to London.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Federico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear FedericoM

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback on the shower and we will certainly take your comments on board to ensure the issue is promptly dealt with.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I just arrived home from London and decided to write this review. I stayed at this hotel during New Years Eve and paid a hefty GBP199 for that night. Firstly, to get to my room was a maze. Secondly, the room is very very small. Thirdly, the toilet was broken and management just glued back the crack on the ceramic seat. The bath was filthy and the tiles on the wall and the sealants were cracking and showing signs of age. Fourthly, the Wi-Fi in my room was not working and when I called management, the excuse was the tech guys are on leave. Fifthly, we decided to order some room service and lo and behold, the duty manager says that there was only one chef as the other was out sick. So NO room service for that night.

I was very very disappointed as I have tested other much cheaper hotels in the same area and they were much much better. I am very ashamed to be Malaysian there as this is a much touted hotel.

Please avoid this hotel like the plague.

Room Tip: Please give this hotel a miss until things are upgraded.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndianaJonesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear IndianaJonesy

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

Hotel rates do tend to be higher than usual on New Year's Eve due to a significant increase in demand during this period. However, We believe our rates are competitive when taking into consideration rates advertised by similarly ranked hotels in the area.
Our restaurant was exceptionally busy on New Year's Eve, therefore customers requesting room service were advised that there would be a 45-minute wait.
We are sorry to read that you experienced difficulties with our Wi-Fi. According to our records, our Front Desk did receive a phone call from one of our guest rooms about the Wi-Fi, although the issue was solved on the spot and no further complaints were received from this or any other room. We would be greatful if you could contact us directly in regards to this so we can investigate what happened.
We are sorry that your experience at the hotel was not as positive as that of others, although we thank you for sharing your feedback with us and highlighting areas where improvement could be made.

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Located at nearby Bayswater Train Station, with just a few minute walk away, it is a location that many traveler would like to stay, as London transport is very convenient and you can almost get to any part of London with train. The hotel lobby is designed using quite a vintage feel, though it is quite small in size but the theme is quite fit with the local English theme.

The lift for the hotel is very very small, only enough to fit two person with an average luggage. The room is quite clean and nice, we are given a welcome fruit plate (With some banana, apple and peach) There is also two bottle of mineral water given on the first day, the following day, no free water or fruit is given.

Shower is quite a nightmare, our room water is too hot as the cold water tab is not working. We tried to call in the technician but the problem does not go away. The other room also suffer problem with their shower, some is too hot, too cold or too low water pressure, the general feedback is quite bad for the shower room.

Breakfast is serve on daily basis, on the ground floor. Everyday we are serve with the same food, their breakfast consist of bread, milk, some coffee and ham. Overall the service given by the kitchen and service crew is good, request is being attended to on time, and they are doing their best to serve the customers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaxChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear MaxChin,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of your stay.
We will take on board your comments in regards to the shower in your room. If you could contact us directly and let us know which room number you stayed in that would be greatly appreciated as it would help us ensure that the issue has now been rectified.
Many thanks for your comments on the service from our staff. Indeed, the staff do their very best to provide an excellent level of customer service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews