We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Musty and lumpy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Ranked #866 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    234
    258
    136
    153
See reviews for
131
267
94
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at this Hotel for a couple of nights at the beginning of April. The Hotel is in a fantastic position, close to Kensington Park and literally a minutes walk from Bayswater Tube station. I guess it's a case of 'you get what you pay for', for the location this was a cheap hotel but the décor and basicness of the room reflects the price. For us it was fine as when in London you literally sleep and shower in your room, for this the Hotel was perfect. If you like the finer things in life this Hotel is not for you. I would stay here again purely for the great location, I can live with the negatives purely for this reason.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsBDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear MrsBDevon,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

It is great to read that you found our location so convenient and that the hotel suited your needs.

On a separate note, we would like to let you know we are currently in the process of renovating many of our rooms.

Thank you once again for your positive feedback & we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

This is the third time I've tried to review this hotel but the negative reviews seem to go missing !! Dirty beds , one lift that held 2 and was constantly used by staff . Broken furniture , torn wallpaper , damp smell . Horrible experience and owners are not interested in complaints . I've stayed in many London hotels and this one is the pits !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Bhell,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

We are sorry that your stay with us was not as enjoyable as that of others.
We will look into the issues highlighted in your review to ensure these are promptly dealt with.

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

The Berjaya Eden Park Hotel, London deserves NO Stars. Room 202 had damp patches across the ceilings, damp dirty bathroom floor with the floor covering lifting and nails protruding. The bath panel was disgusting with water damage, black mould oozing through and water spewed over the floor continually. Only one bath towel per guest..(how does a girl dry her hair for heaven's sake?????) the room stank of smoke!!!!! And we couldn't be moved!!!!
Room 201..... Well.....our friends HAD to moved.....they discovered ants in their BED!!!!!
All in all....avoid this shoddy hotel. The management were rude and totally diffident to our issues. We received no help or even felt as though we were listened to. There was no offer compensation to say sorry for our miserable experience . STAY AWAY !!!!!!
Hilary Lambert.

Room Tip: Try to visit hotels on personal recommendation!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Hilary,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

We are sorry that we failed to meet you expectations.

We would have been happy to move you to another room but the morning you requested this to our Reception staff we did not have a suitable room available so we could not move you there and then.
We explained, however, that if you could leave your luggage packed in the room before going out we would move it to a new room once available in the afternoon. We are sorry that you were not happy with these arrangements.

We also regret that your friends had a rather unpleasant experience during their stay in room 201. Unfortunately, this was not something we could have prevented and it is by no means a reflection of the effort and skill of our Housekeeping team who ensure that our guest rooms are cleaned to very high standards.
We of course understand the disappoint felt by your friends, which is why we upgraded them to one of our Deluxe Room at no extra charge.

Once again, we apologise that we failed to make your stay an enjoyable one and regret that we may not have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Room was of poor standard.
Had a double room on the lowest floor. Felt like the maids quarter.
Shower/ WC area smaller than what you would expect in a caravan.
Whole corridor smelt of must/damp. Windows and frames were old and rotten. Had to open the window just to air our room
Just used the room as somewhere to sleep
Beds and towels were v clean.
Reception area was very grand in comparison to guest rooms...
It is Central London, so £180 for two nights I believe was cheap..
Breakfast not included
Would not recommend to a friend....

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Karen G,

Thank you for your staying with and for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

We are glad that you found the location of the hotel convenient but regret that you were not happy with the standard of your room. We will ensure the issues highlighted in your review are promptly dealt with.

Should we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future, please write to us directly and we will make all the necessary arrangements to ensure you will have a fantastic stay with us.

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

I satisfied woth the hotel although the staff seems to be not very energetic and enthusiast except the bell boy..overall the hotel is great for deluxe room.very2 nice location..

The food at the restaurant is really nice especially for malaysian like me.it is just it takes up to 20 minutes (quickest you can get the food)..

Furthermore,the staff at the restaurant totally awful and dont even understand english very well except monika..they take wrong order (the guy waiter).

It is awful when u have great food, great hotel but poor staff..please improve.im proud with malaysian.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank fardzli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear fardzli,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

We appreciate your positive comments on the hotel and are glad that you also enjoyed the food at our Restaurant. We are proud of the positive feedback we regularly receive on our Malaysian dishes.

We are sorry, though, that the staff did not meet your expectations but we feel that the incident with the waiter that you mentioned in your review was a one-off situation and not a true reflection of the level of customer service we pride ourselves on.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Really close to Bayswater tube, and a short walk to Queensway tube, make this a very convenient place to stay.
The reception lobby and adjoining Bar are quite impressive and a good place to meet business contacts if you want to make a good impression.
My room was a single, quite small, basically furnished, and the decoration was a bit shabby but I wasn't intending to spend a lot of time in there so it was fine. The room had a small desk, wardrobe, safe, freeview TV, Tea/Coffee, and free wifi so everything I needed. The rooms are spread over what was clearly once two or more separate buildings, so the corridors can be a bit of a labyrinth with several fire doors and changes in level, so if you have mobility problems it would be worth asking for one that is easy to get to.
Staff were really friendly and helpful and if you have large bags I think they will take them to your room for you.
Overall very reasonable, a great location, and I would stay again if on a another business trip.

Room Tip: IF you have mobility problems then ask for a room near reception as the hotel occupies what was once...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helluvaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear helluvaname,

Thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon!

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Central Park Hotel
#863 of 1,088 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,531 reviews
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#521 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Eagle Hotel
#857 of 1,088 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Notting Hill
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#599 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel

Property: Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Address: 35-39 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #866 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built circa 1860, the hotel is a welcoming and relaxing haven in the heart of London. Contemporary meets flair and grandiosity in this quiet enclave just minutes from the bustling centre of Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park. Introducing a new standard in living spaces, this Victorian hotel is your ideal choice for an exquisite stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Eden Park London
Hotel Berjaya Eden Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing