We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
940 results
Traveller rating
73
250
286
148
183
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
250
286
148
183
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe double roomcircle linefirst floorfantastic locationunderground stationoxford streettesco
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 940 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Berjaya Eden Park is a really nice place to stay during your visit to London! In a great location, close to the metro station and biggest attactions. As for London, rooms are spaciois and clean. Prices are decent, and service really nice! Hotel has its "old" English climat, which makes the stay even nicer :) Hotel restaurant is ome of the best, and even if you would like to try different cuisine you can do it in nearby restaurants. Recommended!

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank AZO_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear AZO_11,

Thank you so much for such wonderful feedback.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon!

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I can't tell you in words how hot my forth floor room was last night. Absolutely no ventilation of any kind. The lobby is beautiful as you check in but all of our forth floor rooms were a world away from that. Bathroom tired and dirty. Fittings hanging off the wall, dirty carpet. If I'd paid £50 I would not be writing this review but we are talking a £150 per night room! Maybe they have better rooms? I don't know. Great location

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank sualg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear sualg,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

We would like to apologise that your stay with us was not as enjoyable as that of others.
We are not quite sure, from the description given in your review, which of the rooms on the fourth floor you are referring to, particularly since all of our rooms have a window for natural light and ventilation.
We will, however, investigate and ensure any issues are promptly dealt with.

Thank you once again for your feedback and sorry that we were not up to our usual standards on this occasion.

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here for two weeks whilst attending training near by over this time had two rooms one in the basement which was a bit of a maze to find though the porter showed me the way the first time, this was a very small room (just big enough for a single room) and the bathroom was very small with a tiny shower (you couldn't turn around in it), the room was warn and window was ill fitting though was clean.

The second room I had was on the fifth floor next to the lift and was a larger room with a more spacious shower. Again the room was worn and in need of a refresh though was clean and comfortable.

Staff where always available and friendly, had the continental breakfast here most mornings and this always well stocked and of a decent quality.

The location is great just a minute from Bayswater tube station and 10 mins walk to Paddington.

Was woken twice by the fire alarm though this was soon resolved by the staff.

For London the rate we paid was low (on average £65/night) which reflects in the size of the room though I'd certainty stay here again for that price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul-H8465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Paul-H8465

Thank you so much for your feedback. We will take your comments on board and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I chose this hotel because of its amazing location but in actuality, the downsides outweigh the positives. The nearby tube stations can't make up for a lift that broke meaning I had to carry my bags up the stairs to the top floor. They did temporarily fix it but it broke down again with me in it! It never worked properly the entire time I was there. The room wasn't much better as it was so cramped and the washroom needed re-doing badly. The bed also needs changing - it was really springy and bouncy, like lying on a jellified water bed. It was clean, though, but my room came without the tea/coffee facilities they promised. The décor throughout the hotel (other than the reception area) is sub-standard: it need new paint, carpets and fittings.

Room Tip: Washrooms with baths instead of showers are more spacious. But only just.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamDeMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear CamDeMon,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

We are sorry that the lift broke down during your stay, although we would like to reassure you that this is not at all a common occurrence.

We appreciate the feedback on your room and would like to let you know that our standard rooms are in the process of being renovated.

We are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations this time. Should we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future, please get in touch with us and we will make all the necessary arrangements to ensure your next stay with us will be a much more pleasant one.

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Room Tip: If you arrive and they give you room 19, go somewhere else or ask to be moved.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews