We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK but that's it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Ranked #864 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“OK but that's it”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

After some horrible hotel experiences in Bayswater I was quite relieved to find this hotel to be exactly what I expected: OK. The service was OK, the room was small, of course, but clean. My room was on 4th floor facing the street which was nice. Water was warm, breakfast was simple but - again - OK. The hotel bar was actually quite comfortable and a good spot to have a drink after a long day during my long business trip hours. The location is excellent. I recommended this hotel for a friend who stayed there a couple of weeks after me and he was actually quite pleased. For me the stay was - well - OK. Probably will be back because it seems to be a safe choice.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Kaisa H,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us.

It is great to read that you would return and stay with us again. We certainly look forward to seeing you again. Next time we hope not just to meet your expectations but to exceed them. If there is anything at all you think we can do to make your next stay better than your last please do not hesitate to contact us and let us know. We will do our very best to ensure that you have a most enjoyable stay and that you feel well looked after.

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    237
    261
    137
    157
See reviews for
132
270
95
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a fantastic location. But...... I am afraid that is all it has going for it. We had room 37 while I have to say it was clean, it was in the basement at the end of a labrynth of corridors and very daggy and dated. Towels were small and worn and pillows flat and hard. Smell of cigarette smoke from housekeeping supervisors office most unpleasant. If you only want somewhere to sleep with few creature comforts Berjeya Eden Park is ok as location partly compensates. Still would expect better for the price paid.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Deb J,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

We are sorry that we failed to meet expectations but please be assured that we will take your comments on board and make certain that the issues highlighted in your review are promptly dealt with.

Should we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future despite this negative experience please get in touch with us directly and we will make all the necessary arrangements to ensure your next stay with us will be a most enjoyable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Kabul, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My wife and I visited this clean hotel with excellent service and stayed in Room 120.

It is ideally placed near to good facilities, eateries, shops and 2 tube stations on different lines.
On arriving from Bayswater tube we went into the restaurant part of the hotel by mistake and had to walk through this area and the bar to reception.
The booking in was painless and we paid £77 for one night. We were shown to our room through small and well worn 1970`s type corirdoors and stairs by a staff member. Some of the carpets were worn through and tired looking.

The room was excellent, clean, tv, light cupboards, smart, spacious shower room and toilet, excellent bed. Somme of the walls were stained by drink but other than this it was a warm, great room and an excellent base for our stay.
Great sleep too.

There is a Malayan restaurant on site, which I didn't see anyone use and also a small, cosy hotel bar with great service.

A great hotel we would like to stay in again and would recommend. Search the internet for best deals. Bags can be left in the hotel on day of departure for a small charge of 50p per bag.

Thank You, Berjaya, lovely stay.

Room Tip: Search on line for the best deals, try to avoid booking if a major event on in the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris294458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Chris294458,

Thank you so much for such wonderful feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Small rooms, hot and stuffy, narrow hallways, lift only carries two people so takes ages. Great pillows, shocking showers. Ok continental brekky but cafe close by does a better brekky at better cost. Close to Bayswater Station. No face cloths, minute bathrooms with chipped basins.

Room Tip: Avoid basement rooms. We were on 5th floor and street noise was minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Dianne B,

Thank for your recent stay with us.

We are sorry that your room was not as large as you expected it to be. Although our rooms do vary slightly in size, we feel that even the less spacious rooms are of an adequate size for a city hotel, particularly one in central London.

Thank you for highlighting areas of improvement and please be assured we are taking your comments on board.

Should you consider staying with us again in the future, please get in touch with us directly and we will make all the necessary arrangements to ensure that you are assigned a room that best suits your needs.

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed there for three night for work. Room is small but decent just as a rest place. Suitable for working ppl but not for family who wish to get comfort sleep. Service is good as staff quite helpful. Breakfast choice is good. I like their staff. Quite friendly and helpful.

Location of hotel is great as it is nearby tube. Walking distance. Nearby also got lot of shop for food and daily stuff purchase.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tsai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Joey T,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

It is great to read that you found the staff friendly and helpful. They are indeed passionate about customer service and it is a pleasure for them to look after our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The hotel itself is what I would consider to be "budget", although it's not quite priced that way. I had a double deluxe room, which was reasonably sized. My colleague however had a single standard room, and he complained that he could barely fit in the room with his suitcase. The water in the shower had 2 effective settings: scalding and cold. You'll end up doing quite a bit of walking up and down stairs (literally both up and down from the lobby to your room). There is an elevator that fits 2 people, and is very, very slow.

The best thing about this hotel is the location, near 2 underground stations that can essentially get you anywhere in central London. There are however other well known hotels in the area. If you can afford a few extra £ per night, I would choose one of those instead.

Room Tip: Choose deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkirsch78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear dkirsch78,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

We appreciate your feedback but regret that we did not quite meet your expectations.
We are sorry to read that you had trouble with the shower in your room. We are not sure whether this was reported to us at the time but whenever any such issues are brought to our attention we endeavour to ensure these are immediately dealt with.

Thank you for your positive remarks on the location of the hotel. Indeed, the vast majority of our guests find it extremely convenient and we are glad that you did too.

We would be delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future and we are confident that if you do return we will make a far better impression. Should you consider staying with us again, please get in touch with us directly and we will make all the necessary arrangements to ensure your next stay with us will be a more pleasant and enjoyable one.

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Berjaya Eden Park is a really nice place to stay during your visit to London! In a great location, close to the metro station and biggest attactions. As for London, rooms are spaciois and clean. Prices are decent, and service really nice! Hotel has its "old" English climat, which makes the stay even nicer :) Hotel restaurant is ome of the best, and even if you would like to try different cuisine you can do it in nearby restaurants. Recommended!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AZO_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear AZO_11,

Thank you so much for such wonderful feedback.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon!

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Central Park Hotel
#851 of 1,064 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,567 reviews
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#495 of 1,064 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Eagle Hotel
#831 of 1,064 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Notting Hill
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#605 of 1,064 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel

Property: Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Address: 35-39 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #864 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built circa 1860, the hotel is a welcoming and relaxing haven in the heart of London. Contemporary meets flair and grandiosity in this quiet enclave just minutes from the bustling centre of Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park. Introducing a new standard in living spaces, this Victorian hotel is your ideal choice for an exquisite stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Eden Park London
Hotel Berjaya Eden Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing