We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, but safe hotel for a short trips”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Ranked #629 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Very small and simple hotel, small restaurant with a not much selection of food, but the staff is helpfull(except one check-in lady).
Location on a quite street, the sleep hasn't been interrupted.
The price is a little over heihgtened, because of a near Bond street.
Rooms are clean and small.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaZva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Dear LindaZva,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

599 - 605 of 1,179 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed there on a business trip. Simple lobby. a bit crowded at the front desk during check in/out. The room was modern, renovated, clean and had all the amenities. Location is very good - 2 blocks from Oxford Street

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear uri123,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. It is very pleasing that you liked our location. On the other hand, my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced over check-in and check-out. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. We hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon to see how we have taken every comment very seriously in order to make your future stays with us as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I asked for a taxi and the hotel called a CAR . I was late and did not argue the driver didn't know where he was going and his English was limited .I can't be sure but I probably was overcharged as well.

Room Tip: Try another Holiday Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Freebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Freebar,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service and it is our regret that we failed to deliver an exemplary performance in this context. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the taxi you requested. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future and provide you with the service you deserve and expect from us.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

most importent thing - perfect location.
4 minutes wasy walk to oxford street, right next to bond st tube, but very quiet and welcoming.
room was big enough for two (bigger then most hotels i saw in europe) and very clean and nice, well decorated.
the only problem i had with the hotel - no free wi fi, no where. not even in the lobby, which normally 4 star hotels do provide.
very nice breakfest, i would defantly come back!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orlyshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

First stay here, and will be returning. The staff were very welcoming and efficient. The room was of a good standard and was slightly better than anticipated giving the price. Location wise it was excellent, although a business trip , the location in one of the main shopping areas in London is very convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buzby4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

A couple of days in London, shopping and seeing the christmas lights.
Reception staff were v welcoming, and efficient.
Room was spotless and in good order- best nights sleep I have ever had in London - no sirens or alarms.
Location is perfect for shopping and theatre land is only a gentle 15 min stroll.
Definite return next time in London.
Not sure what negative reviewers expect but need to get real

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank YorkshireBarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

A smart, lovely hotel in an excellent location, 2 minutes walk from Oxford Street and 5 mins walk to 2 tube stations. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and our room was clean and tidy. The breakfast was brilliant, with a good choice of food available. Overall a brilliant hotel in the capital!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Fitzrovia
Saint Georges Hotel
Saint Georges Hotel
#783 of 1,077 in London
671 reviews
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#166 of 1,077 in London
2,022 reviews
Fitzrovia
Grange Langham Court
Grange Langham Court
#539 of 1,077 in London
611 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#386 of 1,077 in London
2,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Oxford Circus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Address: 57-59 Welbeck Street, London W1G 9BL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #629 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £114 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Oxford Circus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London Oxford Circus hotel which is located in a quiet Edwardian terrace in Marylebone, just 2 minutes walk from London's famous Oxford Street. The Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is ideally suited for both business and pleasure travellers. Centrally situated, London's historic and famous attractions are all within walking or a short distance to the hotel. These are Theatreland, Harley Street, West End Shopping including Debenhams, Selfridges, Harrods and Bond Street; Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, Madame Tussauds Lords Cricket Ground, The British Museum, London Eye Nearest underground station is Bond Street on the Central and Jubilee lines, within 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Oxford Circus underground station on the Bakerloo and Victoria lines is just under 10 minutes walk.Please note that all rooms are for a maximum of 2 people. If interested in family rooms please make sure it says maximum 4 people. All rooms have air-conditioning. Internet access, WiFi, playstation games, voicemail and modem points.Hotel is in congestion charging zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Oxford Circus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus Hotel London
Oxford Circus Holiday Inn
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing