We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Ranked #621 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Scotland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Excellent central location only minutes from Oxford/Regent street etc. Rooms spotless and nice and quiet. Breakfast is usually disappointing in HI but breakfast was surprisingly good with a quality sausage and bacon. Perfectly cooked eggs etc. Black pudding was disgusting but that was the only fault. Fresh fruit salad was surprisingly good and crunchy and fresh. Overall very good

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryp15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMELROSE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Ryp15

Thank you for your fantastic review. I am very pleased you not only found our location excellent but most importantly you appreciated the cleanlinesses of our bedrooms and really appear to have enjoyed our breakfast (well, apart from the black pudding).

We hope we can count on you to visit us again soon on your next trip to London.

Yours faithfully

D.Melrose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    416
    316
    129
    83
See reviews for
220
309
66
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Over the years I have collected odd points on hotel rewards cards without ever collecting enough for a free night. I have recently, through work, become a Platinum member of the IHG group of hotels. I had enough points for two nights at the Holiday Inn Oxford Circus. I have always wondered if using points you will be allocated a less than luxurious room. Not so! We had a wonderful room on the Executive floor with complimentary soft drinks, newspapers etc. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous and our room was comfortable, clean, and spacious. Highly recommended for that weekend stay in London. Central location and only a short walk from Bond Street Tube.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jefferson138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMELROSE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Jefferson138

Many thanks for your kind review and choosing to stay with us to test the Reward Programme! I am truly delighted we were able to exceed your expectation and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
Thank you again and we look forward to the next opportunity to serve you and show you our appreciation for your loyalty to IHG.

Yours faithfully

D.Melrose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This hotel is dated, and is in need of a refurbishment. Was disappointed with my stay. Queues at reception to check in and out, not a good start if you have had a long day travelling. My room was number 494 please refuse this room as there is a lot of noise in this room, there is a loud extractor fan noise which does not stop. I rang reception and asked to be moved. I was moved ASAP. When I asked have u had complaints about this room before she replied yes a few!!! Beware you may be kept awake by doors banging as they r not soft close doors to all the rooms. Bed was ok, room needed decorating, bathroom was dated. Hotel is a two minute walk from Oxford street, so a great location. The restaurant is like going back to an 80's era with black dining furniture and pictures, with black rs on the windows which where hiding grubby windows that needed a good clean! I guess for £129.00 in London this hotel is average! But please do not pay anymore, as this hotel is only average and not worth anymore. Would not return back there.

Room Tip: Do not accept room 494
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westmidlandslp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMELROSE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Lisawestmindlands37

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to see you were not fully satisfied with the accommodation you received. I have personally inspected room 494 as I was mystified by the extractor fan noises you encountered. We do not have any extractor fans on that side of the building and the only possibility we could think of was noise coming from the neighbour's air conditioning units however we have been assured these are switched off every day at 5pm. I have arranged a meeting with the manager to ensure this is strictly followed.

I am also sorry you did not like the decor of our restaurant. We have contractors coming to clean those windows on a regular schedule and I can only apologise if they were not up to the standard we expect when you visited us.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Yours faithfully

D.Melrose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
134 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

I didn't have very high hopes of a city centre Holiday Inn, and booked this one based on convenient location and price.

The public areas were very good, the room (289) was excellent. Staff everywhere were really great.

The menu was pretty limited and dated, and the carvery starters were a bit of a disgrace .... However, I have to say the carvery main was really good! Lovely medium roast beef or lamb, and some decent veg, yorkshires and gravy. Clearly prepared by someone who knew what they were up to.

I'd stay here again, but would love to see a more interesting menu, cooked to the same standard as the carvery.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sonofcod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMELROSE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Sonofcod

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us. As you can imagine I'm really happy you enjoyed your stay and were pleasantly surprised by the service and the facilities we have to offer.

I have passed on your comments regarding the carvery to our Food and Beverage Manager however, I do wonder, did you get a chance to see our A La Carte Menu? If you didn't, could I suggest for you to try something from that menu and to please let me have your opinion afterwards? I think you will be pleasantly surprised!

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to see you again soon.

Yours faithfully

D.Melrose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for just the one night as needed to be near the west end for a business function.

Only really spent about 6 hours in the hotel so cannot really comment about the service or food, but the check in process was efficient, receptionist friendly and helpful.

Room (688) is of my good size for a central London hotel and well furnished. A bit noisy first thing in the morning from the building site nearby.

Great location for Oxford street and the west end in general.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kev-B-Lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Great location for shopping on Oxford Street and Regents Street. Comfortable, clean rooms with friendly and attentive staff. Quiet location, perfect for a shopping break or theatre break to the Palladium.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I stayed this hotel for three nights from the end of the year. As I am a repeater to London, I simply wanted to stay and walk around West End. The location, which is slightly tucked away to north from Bond Street station, was good for this purpose. If you want to use Taxi very often from the hotel, this may not be a good choice. When going by taxi, need to say "Holiday Inn on Wellbeck Street."

Room Tip: Some rooms are under refurbishment. Ask hotel when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tantan246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear tantan246,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your most recent stay with us. I appreciate your kind comments and it's great to hear the hotel location and room accommodations exceeded your expectations. It is our goal to ensure our guests’ satisfaction is met with the excellence of service and accommodations you expect. Thank you again for your comments and I hope that if you are ever back here in the area, you will visit with us again.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#196 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#379 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,145 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Mayfair
Mermaid Suite Hotel
Mermaid Suite Hotel
#858 of 1,064 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Oxford Circus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Property: Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Address: 57-59 Welbeck Street, London W1G 9BL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #621 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Oxford Circus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London Oxford Circus hotel which is located in a quiet Edwardian terrace in Marylebone, just 2 minutes walk from London's famous Oxford Street. The Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is ideally suited for both business and pleasure travellers. Centrally situated, London's historic and famous attractions are all within walking or a short distance to the hotel. These are Theatreland, Harley Street, West End Shopping including Debenhams, Selfridges, Harrods and Bond Street; Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, Madame Tussauds Lords Cricket Ground, The British Museum, London Eye Nearest underground station is Bond Street on the Central and Jubilee lines, within 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Oxford Circus underground station on the Bakerloo and Victoria lines is just under 10 minutes walk.Please note that all rooms are for a maximum of 2 people. If interested in family rooms please make sure it says maximum 4 people. All rooms have air-conditioning. Internet access, WiFi, playstation games, voicemail and modem points.Hotel is in congestion charging zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Oxford Circus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus Hotel London
Oxford Circus Holiday Inn
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing