We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Ranked #630 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Zell am See, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We had 1 junior suite and also 1 twin. Very happy with the suite, clean, comfortable loads of nice extras (fruit juice, mineral water, biscuits etc.) Beds and towels are excellent. The twin room was comfortable and well appointed. Both rooms were quiet. Food very good. Staff excellent and we're very good with our two year old. No problem with keeping our rooms for a late check out. This hotel is 3 minutes walk from the Harley Street area and near to Oxford Street. Only downside is that there is only 1 lift which can cause a slight delay. This is not my usual London hotel but I would happily stay here again and hopefully soon.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank binky59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    429
    328
    139
    87
See reviews for
239
320
72
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I checked into this hotel around 9 pm and no thought went into my room choice as they tried to put me in a room where i shared a communal hall with another room guest. as soon as I realized this I asked to be put in another room as I pointed out I wouldn't feel safe as a woman on her own.

The room was very hot and the radiator was very noisy all night which I couldn't control. The room smelt musty and everything just looked tired.

Location was ideal as just around the corner from the conference I was attending the next day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcat68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear tcat68,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online. We work hard to deliver exemplary guest experiences but it is unfortunate we weren't able to do so on this occasion especially with the condition of the room you were given and level of customer service received. This is definitely not up to standards and we will definitely use your feedback to improve what we can offer to our valued guests.

Again, thank you for your time in writing us a review and our apologies for the inconvenience.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The only attribute is location at the shopping centre of London. Its rather old hotel (need refreshment) and quite expensive for quality I had been offered. However London is not low price capital and I would advice book only if price is lowest possible compared by booking or trivago.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianDamian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear AdrianDamian,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our rates. We will look into this concerns. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed for 2 nights while on a business trip. Location was excellent for my purpose, plus close to Oxford Street for shopping. The hotel was clean, service was very good and friendly, and reception was efficient, knowledgeable and helpful. The room was spacious and clean, bathroom equally so. Noise levels were very low, even with the window open I had no problem sleeping - to my surprise, considering the city centre location. Overall I had a very comfortable stay, will stay there again on future trips.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I booked this hotel at the beginning of February and after reading some of the reviews began to have doubts about our visit. On arrival the receptionist handled everything as would be accepted and a warm friendly greeting was extended to our party of guests.. Our rooms were very clean and well appointed on the 1st floor rear. The TV could possibly have extra station to view but this I believe is due to be installed soon.

the beds were very comfortable as were the two types of pillows and additional blankets that were provided. the room also had the normal equipment that all holiday Inn's have as standard, all very clean.

No excessive noises were present, as one review that I read complained about and the passing noise of a capital city was minimal. it did not wake any of our party up..

The Bar and seating areas were very comfortable and clean with friendly staff and a good selection of fare.. We did not participate in any dinner or breakfast menus which you require your room pass card to record against your room number. I will mention this further on the checking out.

Access was easy to the lifts to all floors with very clean elevators. The porterage service was excellent too.

On checking out which the hotel, if you ask them, will always try and accommodate you with a late 2.pm check out as opposed to 11am. they will also if you ask as we di if they would not mind storing our cases until %pm . they did this without charge and for that we were very grateful.

The one slight downside was during handing over our room cards was being presented wit ha bill for two breakfasts for the Sunday where my party all ate out.. we informed the receptionist of this who spoke to the hotel 's duty manager who cancelled the bill. We were informed that someone had used our room numbers to charge 2 breakfasts on the Sunday. Read the piece of card that holds your room access cards when you check in.. It states that in order to access food and drink , you need the card to charge this to your room number..

Other than the last comment we would definitely use this hotel again and will do.. a very nice stay

Room Tip: We had rear room in the 90's on the first floor. all three were very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malcolm r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Travelled from Australia to watch Sunderland in the League Cup final against Man City at Wembley. This hotel was simply outstanding. Shared a twin single bed room 282 with my mate from Dubai for two nights then got an upgrade with my Platinum Membership for the second two nights complete with an extra single bed for my mate who tracelled down from the North East. Nothing was too much for this hotel. The front end even when busy never looked under pressure. The team were polite, had a joke with you, helped you without the need to ask. Simply superb really. Breakfast was excellent and good value for money, the bar was always attended and the concierge even called you by name after the first day. Special mention to the Italian girl Martina on reception. You have an absolute star there Holiday Inn. I was waiting for the taxi to the airport in the foyer area and was thinking that it's just like leaving home. The only downer for the weekend was Man City beat us 3-1! Anyway I've found my London home now for future visits (hopefully the FA Cup Final in May!!!). Stayed in a lot of Inter Continentals and Crowne Plazas in my time but would drive passed them happily to stay at this place again. Thanks so much Holiday Inn for probably my best ever hotel stay. (The thirty or so Sunderland fans that also stayed there were also very complimentary so hopefully we will all be back shortly) This time wth the FA CUP won!! Well Done Holiday Inn Oxford Circus. Travelling on to HK now for a couple of nights at the Holiday Inn Golden Mile a favourite haunt of mine.

Room Tip: Rooms were nice and quiet in the middle of busy London.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andysfootball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The hotel is located just 3 minutes from Bond Street station, through a narrow street adjacent to H&M.
- Rooms: comfortable, spacious and modern. Good wifi service in the room we were in.
- Staff: dealt with 3 staff, 2 were very helpful, 1 refused to give me wifi key even though I am an IHG member
Overall, I would recommend this hotel for short trips as it has a brilliant location. It is, however, slightly pricey.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#183 of 1,069 in London
1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
Saint Georges Hotel
Saint Georges Hotel
#755 of 1,069 in London
649 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Marylebone
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Oxford Circus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Property: Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Address: 57-59 Welbeck Street, London W1G 9BL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #630 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Oxford Circus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London Oxford Circus hotel which is located in a quiet Edwardian terrace in Marylebone, just 2 minutes walk from London's famous Oxford Street. The Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is ideally suited for both business and pleasure travellers. Centrally situated, London's historic and famous attractions are all within walking or a short distance to the hotel. These are Theatreland, Harley Street, West End Shopping including Debenhams, Selfridges, Harrods and Bond Street; Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, Madame Tussauds Lords Cricket Ground, The British Museum, London Eye Nearest underground station is Bond Street on the Central and Jubilee lines, within 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Oxford Circus underground station on the Bakerloo and Victoria lines is just under 10 minutes walk.Please note that all rooms are for a maximum of 2 people. If interested in family rooms please make sure it says maximum 4 people. All rooms have air-conditioning. Internet access, WiFi, playstation games, voicemail and modem points.Hotel is in congestion charging zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Oxford Circus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus Hotel London
Oxford Circus Holiday Inn
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing