We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Nearby Hotels
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,246)
Filter reviews
1,246 results
Traveller rating
170
469
355
156
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
469
355
156
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbond street tube stationgreat locationmini gymcentral locationwest endlate checkfamily roomfew minutes walkfull englishhyde parkdebenhamstheatre
Filter
Updating list...
609 - 614 of 1,246 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We were running the London marathon and needed a very early start, comfort and a good location. Staff were very helpful and sorted out an early breakfast.

Location great and room ok for size in Central London. Bathroom a bit tired but functional.

It's not cheap but I would stay there again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank peelypost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night whilst up in London to go to the theatre. Hotel is 5 minutes walk from Oxford Street and even closer to Bond Street tube station, so was great for what we wanted it for! The hotel itself was pleasant enough, clean and the rooms are modern and spacious. Breakfast was ok.. However felt a bit like there were too many tables for the room- very cramped! Staff were a little rude at some points and check in staff were slow and it was almost as if they were unsure on what they had to do.
Despite the negative points the location really is a winner so I will be back!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed for a long weekend. The hotel is nice, rooms are comfortable and service is friendly. The hotel could use some refurbishment, but if you're lucky to hit a good rate then it is good value for money. London is expensive in general so one can't expect a real bargain, anyway. We only ate breakfast at the hotel and that was quite alright: good food selection and very friendly service.
We neede to change one of the rooms and the reception was very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vlodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Location of hotel is very convenient, just 5 minutes walk from Bond Street station. It was a pleasant stay and there were no issues. Easy check in and check out procedure, rooms were clean and rather spacious. Overall great experience and value for money.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RegginaNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed here for two nights. The location of the hotel is ideal, just off Oxford Street behind Debenhams. Great choice of eateries nearby on St Christpher's Place. Hotel itself is comfortable enough, but look a little closer and you can see it really does need a bit of updating eg - one lift for 6 floors and a basement; it can take you five minutes from third floor to reception. Oliver's restaurant still operates a carvery ( took me back to the 70s) - a little man arrives to hack off a chunk of meat, then you help yourself to vegetables etc - all a bit dried out. Having said that, I quite enjoyed my meal and they do a la carte as well. Breakfast was good, but no cold meat, cheese option ( not very continental). All areas of the hotel suffer from that giveaway waft of overused 'shake 'n vac'. There is a minigym ( treadmill and cycle) which seemed redundant - why not put in a mini spa instead ( sauna, steamroom).
Room comfy enough; bath and a rather dated 'trickle from a hose' shower. Bed ok and pillows labelled firm and soft, but all the same. Typically, as I am only a club member and on my tod, I got a room with a view over the courtyard and extractor fans, next to the building site, 7.25am start.
Being a Grumpy Old Man I find everything expensive these days, but this HI was cheaper than the London HI Express I stayed in last time and the breakfast was better here ( except for the absence of cheese!!!) I found the staff very pleasant ( esp Rosa the Receptionist who remembered checking me in - probably because I was a Grump!!) but why do all their waiting staff insist on whisking your plate away before you've finished chewing - probably because there were so many of them per customer they were looking for work.
If you can get a deal on the price, it is a hotel worth looking at.

Room Tip: Ask if you can look out over the main street.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Chris H,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of staff service, comfortable rooms, quality of food and the location of the hotel. It is regrettable to hear that we failed to meet your expectations in a few areas in particular with the fitness equipment and elevator service. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your comments has been forwarded to the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest satisfaction. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews