We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Ranked #617 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good central location”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Location of this hotel is great, a stones throw from the shopping high street but far enough to be quiet. Room was basic but comfortable. It was fine for 1 night. Breakfast was more than adequate. Would stay again if spending 1 night in London.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeaumontBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear BeaumontBlu,

Thank you for your posting a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our amenities and that our location was suitable to your needs. I appreciate the high scores given for cleanliness, quality, and value as well.

We appreciate your feedback as this keeps us highly motivated in providing good value, comfort and superior guest satisfaction to valued guests like you. We look forward to serving you again when you return to London.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    424
    324
    133
    84
See reviews for
232
313
70
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
756 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I am a fairly regular visitor to the hotel and one of the great aspects is the great team who look after port wring, room service and reservations. Central location is of course a huge bonus and there is a huge range of very good eating places within a few streets.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Viewlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south yorks
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great central location just a few minutes from Oxford street and the nearby marylebone road with an excellent selection of restaurants and bars.
Reception and bar ok.
However......sited directly and very quickly apparent, just above the tube line, be ready ( if you're unfortunate to be on the ground floor) for your room to rumble every four minutes as trains pass underneath .
Asked for a high floor......but supposedly full......so how many more trains will I count before morning
Avoid unless you're sure your way above the Victoria line!

Room Tip: High floor or avoid
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tykemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMELROSE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Tykemike

Thank you for your review. I am really pleased you enjoyed the hotel's great location.

I am really sorry you were disturbed by the noise of the underground. It is not often we get negative comments about noise as in fact we pride ourselves with being in the heart of London yet based in a quiet residential street however, if you could please email me directly on dmelrose@holidayinnoxfordcircus.com I will be happy to update your reservation profile with a preference for a bedroom on higher floors.

Once again thank you for your review.

Kind regards

D. Melrose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Oxford Circus hotel as we were going to be out until the wee hours in Central London for a 30th Birthday bash and didn't want to be hunting taxi's down or trying to get my wheelchair on a night bus!

In a fantastic location the hotel was 5mins from the party. I have used other Holiday Inns so was confident we'd have a good stay! The main entrance isn't accessible but I was told there was another entrance but I just got up and walked the 4 steps to save time.

The reception staff were lovely and very friendly.

Our room was on the ground floor as I'd requested a disabled friendly room. The room was clean, a little dated, but cosy. There wasn't enough room for my manual wheelchair so we sat that in the bathroom when I wasn't using it.

We got back to the hotel at 2am and again the reception staff were great, the hotel bar was still open (although we'd had enough already!) we fell into the very comfortable bed and slept very well.

We'd booked to have breakfast and there was plenty to chose from; full English, toast, cereal, fruits and pastries. My only complaint about our stay was that some of the restaurant were rude and seemed put out if asked for something.

Overall, this was a great hotel with a fantastic location at a reasonable price if you're partying in Central London.

Room Tip: Let them know if you have any special requirements or needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladygogo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMELROSE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Ladygogo84

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review. Of course I am delighted you had such a great stay and key points such as cleanliness and facilities were completely to your satisfaction.

Regarding our disable access, I'm afraid this has been something we have tried again and again to change but unfortunately our hands are tied as we are a listed building and Westminster Council will not allow us to make any changes to the front entrance. We have implemented procedures to ensure all our guests with limited mobility are taken care of and feel safe when staying with us. In fact we do have an accessible room on the 6th floor which would have been more suitable for you and although I do understand you prefer a room on a lower floor, I'd like to suggest to try it when you next stay with us as I believe you will really like it.

I am really sorry to hear about your experience with some of the restaurant staff during breakfast. I have forwarded your comments to the Restaurant Manager to deal with this as it is not an acceptable behaviour I expect from my staff.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards

D. Melrose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

It just means average. We stayed in a last minute booked room from april 19-22 over bank holiday weekend. The location is GREAT - that's what you're really paying for. Don't expect much and you'll be ok. Room was small but we expected that - there was construction going on next door that we missed until checkout day but beware rooms on the end of the hallways.
it was clean enough, no toiletries in the bath (strange dispenser system for soap) but we wern't expecting it so the hotel was completely fine for our short stay in London.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abnyc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMELROSE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear abnyc16

Thank you for taking the time to write your thoughts following your recent stay with us.

We are often commended for our location which, I will never get tired of saying it, it is in the heart of London yet on a quiet residential street. How could we not be proud of that!

I am sorry you were not completely satisfied with the toiletries in the bathroom. All bathrooms have 2 dispensers, one for soap and the other for shampoo/conditioner. The management of the hotel decided to go with this option to improve and maintain our green credentials however, if requested by the guests, our Housekeeping Department could provide you with additional toiletries.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

D.Melrose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and had no big expectations. We chose the hotel mainly because of its location and it really delivered: it's in a quiet corner but very close to everything. We didn't book breakfast and it turned out the neighbourhood has dozens of great places where you can get a lovely breakfast for half the price the hotel charges. I have nothing bad to say except for the WiFi that many of the others have mentioned here: in 2014 I would expect a hotel to provide free WiFi. We had to buy it for 12 hours and I think it was 10£ or something.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valpuri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

great location, 5 mins off Oxford St,Walkable to Hyde Park, Piccadilly Circus.Clean room, good storage,clean bathroom and in-room safe. No street noise on the 5th floor, as set back from main hub. Breakfast was fine with a buffet selection of hot and cold food. Nice little Lobby bar for pre bedtime drink.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevoCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Fitzrovia
Saint Georges Hotel
Saint Georges Hotel
#738 of 1,068 in London
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#189 of 1,068 in London
1,905 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#378 of 1,068 in London
2,161 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Oxford Circus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Property: Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Address: 57-59 Welbeck Street, London W1G 9BL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #617 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Oxford Circus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London Oxford Circus hotel which is located in a quiet Edwardian terrace in Marylebone, just 2 minutes walk from London's famous Oxford Street. The Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is ideally suited for both business and pleasure travellers. Centrally situated, London's historic and famous attractions are all within walking or a short distance to the hotel. These are Theatreland, Harley Street, West End Shopping including Debenhams, Selfridges, Harrods and Bond Street; Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, Madame Tussauds Lords Cricket Ground, The British Museum, London Eye Nearest underground station is Bond Street on the Central and Jubilee lines, within 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Oxford Circus underground station on the Bakerloo and Victoria lines is just under 10 minutes walk.Please note that all rooms are for a maximum of 2 people. If interested in family rooms please make sure it says maximum 4 people. All rooms have air-conditioning. Internet access, WiFi, playstation games, voicemail and modem points.Hotel is in congestion charging zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Lastminute, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Oxford Circus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus Hotel London
Oxford Circus Holiday Inn
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing