We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Nearby Hotels
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,246)
Filter reviews
1,246 results
Traveller rating
170
469
355
156
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
469
355
156
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbond street stationgreat locationmini gymcentral locationwest endfamily roomfew minutes walkfull englishdebenhamstubetheatre
Filter
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 1,246 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very central
Good rooms.
Not as expensive as marriot.
Reasonable restaurant.
Pleasent lobby
Very near to oxford street and regent street
Several good restaurants in side streets nearby
Right in the middle of London west end

Room Tip: try to get a room on upper floors, on the side of the street, not the back
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doctor-Szpiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Doctor-Szpiro,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed each part of our property and that we were able to provide you world class service during your stay. We hope that you continue to stay with us during your future trips to the area and that we can continue our excellent service.

Once again, thank you for your comment.

Sincerely,

Charisse V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Took a IHG bonus trip for a quick overnight in London. The hotel is under renovation so the reception floor is ripped up, bar is closed and drinks are served from a temporary location in the lobby, etc. You get the picture. Looked like they were moving along at a brisk pace – and aside from the mess in the reception, the hotel was quiet and functioning. The location for this hotel is excellent – behind Debenhams and 3 minute walk to Bond Street station (closed at the moment too – for renovation ..), but not many minutes from Oxford Circus. Nice reception staff – promised myself I would remember the trainee that checked me in (Tanya – perhaps) – smiling, helpful and apologetic for the mess. I was early, but was given a room on the third floor. About time for a refurbishment, but serviceable with in-room wifi, mini fridge, safe and a comfy bed. I would not pay top dollar for this hotel – but would definitely come back for an encore.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HansR66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear HansR66,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience with us. I am truly delighted you found our location excellent. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you may have encountered with the ongoing construction work during your stay. I hope this incident will not deter from giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Charisse V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

If you want to stay near Oxford Street, then this is an ideal hotel. Located just behind Debenhams.
Unfortunately, the hotel is undergoing a refurb to the lobby area, but this did not cause any problems. I think it will look really great when its finished.
The check-in was managed with a smile and the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. We booked a double room with a Queen bed. The room was small but not cramped and the bathroom was very clean; don't worry about bringing shower gel or soap as "Dove" is provided. Nice!
We didn't eat in the hotel as there are plenty of cafes and restaurant in the area. If you do want breakfast, the cost is £12 per head; comparable with other places!
By the way, there is a small gym in the basement if you are keeping fit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

There was lobby remodeling going on during our visit (a group tour) so that did impact the quality of the stay somewhat. Still, things were fine. The group had a dinner at the hotel and it was well done. Breakfasts were of high quality with plentiful food and attentive wait staff. The location is not bad. With the Tube you can be anywhere in London before long and there is an Underground Station within a few minutes walk. Lots of shopping and restaurants within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank montebr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Hotel was undergoing a lobby refurbishment which was not advised at the time of booking.
Clients should be informed that such works are underway so as to avoid any unnecessary disappointments. Furthermore, we were asked to wait for our room which was not ready until 2.30pm and we had nowhere were to stay as the lobby is inexistent at the moment.
The room also had a tiny bathroom, could hardly move around in it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pierre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMELROSE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Pierre F

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. First and foremost I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for any inconvenience the refurbishment of our lobby and reception area has caused you. We did our upmost to ensure all our guests were aware of the works that were going to be carried out prior to their visit and of course to limit any kind of inconvenience for the duration of their stay. I am pleased to say we are nearly finished, in just 2 days time in fact and if you were to give us another chance to show you the great improvements that have been made, I am certain we won't disappoint you.

Once again thank you for your review.

Yours sincerely

D.Melrose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews