We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location with free wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Ranked #321 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent location with free wifi”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is just next to Euston station. Though euston is not in the tourist area, but it is just 1/2 metro stops from euston station.

The room has good free wifi which is not common in this class of chain hotel.

The lobby is exceptional cool, but not the room. The room is a bit old.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank PIGPIGHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Ibis London Euston St Pancras, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Michael Böhler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,543
    3,166
    933
    177
    101
See reviews for
920
2,473
581
1,115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is well located for Euston station and within walking distance of St. Pancras.
The hotel is bright, clean and welcoming. We are used to staying in Ibis hotels in France and always find them good.
We had an evening meal there, and breakfast the next morning. The food was good and we thoroughly enjoyed our experience.
We asked for a quiet room and were given one overlooking the courtyard, which was nice and peaceful.
We would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LancashireTaurean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Ibis London Euston St Pancras, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Michael Böhler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
138 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here fro 2 nights while down to see Miss Saigon , stay was fine , hotel clean & efficient , breakfast was excellent apart from the scrambled eggs ( is this the same in every hotel ? ) with hot and cold options available ! finding a seat was the main problem !
Bar service was good and prices not too bad for London :)
Road outside was good for getting a Black Cab and local bus services as well .
Now for the Odd Disability Room allocated ................. entrance was fine and the bed , as usual , was superb for a good sleep but the bathroom was fitted with a shower over a Bath !! even though grab rails were on the walls a wheelchair user would find this impossible to use unless they have some use of the legs , as we did , otherwise this would be useless for them ! not good unlike other ibis hotels we have stayed in with ride in showers for use !
Would we stay again ? will need thinking about if mobility problems get worse !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EastYorksCpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Ibis London Euston St Pancras, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to ibis London Euston St Pancras. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the mobility room, which we are addressing with the maintenance team. We hope, that we can do some changes to the room, that your next stay will be even more enjoyable.
Kind regards,
Michael Böhler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
264 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

As the title suggests, this hotel scores on its location for main line and underground access. The rooms are a little pricy, being functional for one overnighter, clean and well serviced as are the public areas with a stylish bar and efficient reception. Breakfasts at £8, all you can eat are very good value for money and quality and quantity cannot be matched anywhere in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east wing (200-220 and all floors) were very noisy on a Sunday morning at 7 am from you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Ibis London Euston St Pancras, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at ibis London Euston St Pancras in London. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

It is an average hotel, with all one need to have a good night stay.

It is central, it is clean, there is breakfast and dinner available if you don't want to leave the hotel.

There is free wifi, 2 computers downstairs, nice staff, quiet place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Handrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Ibis London Euston St Pancras, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Michael Böhler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#283 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,031 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#242 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,723 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Euston St Pancras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Euston St Pancras

Property: Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Address: 3 Cardington Street, London NW1 2LW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras , Paddington / Maida Vale , Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Green Hotel in London
#239 Romantic Hotel in London
#264 Family Hotel in London
#307 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Euston St Pancras 3*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis London Euston hotel is located a few steps from Euston railway and underground stations, close to the shopping district of Oxford and Bond Streets and the central business district. Easy walking distance to the British Museum, the British Library and Regent's Park. 10 Minutes walk from the Eurostar terminal, the hotel is ideal for weekend stays, featuring 380 air-cooled bedrooms, a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days, private undercover parking and two meeting rooms. Business guests will appreciate use of FREE wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis London Euston St Pancras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Euston St Pancras Hotel London
London Ibis Hotel Euston
Euston Ibis London
Accor London Euston St Pancras
Ibis Hotel London
Ibis Euston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing