We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Ranked #325 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Basic”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed her for work. Other hotels in the locality were "over budget". Hmmmm.

Check in was quick but I was sent to the wrong lifts so I couldn't find my room. Trudge back down with the suitcase and work bag. Told the right lift, no apology or help offered.

Room is clean but VERY basic. The beds have improved, but that's about it, everything worked though.

Breakfast was just about ok in terms of the food quality and variety. However, it was so busy there was no where to sit - I took my food and coffee into the lobby and sat there. Not great.

Check out was quick but when I came back later in the day to pick up my suitcase I stood in line for 20 minutes.

Overall, if it has to be here then it might just do. But its a pretty joyless, functional at best experience. I'd rather be elsewhere, and win my own money I'd definitely be upgrading. Life's too short for hotels this basic.

Room Tip: Apparently the annex is quieter. My room in there certainly didn't suffer from station noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neal57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Ibis London Euston St Pancras, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. Rest assured we will address them.
Kind regards,
Pablo Dopacio
Human Resources and Administrative Co-ordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,566
    3,197
    940
    180
    103
See reviews for
927
2,503
586
1,134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
185 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel which has a great location. Any closer to the Euston Station and you would be on the platform. Rooms fairy small but clean and tidy.Highly recommended to all who want a reasonably priced hotel close to London centre

Room Tip: Great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Ibis London Euston St Pancras, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at ibis London Euston in London.
Kind regards,
Pablo Dopacio
Human Resources and Administrative Co-ordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We do not like using a credit card as security because our card has been hacked more than once in recent times. The Hotel would not accept a cheque. I could not obtain cash late at night. Eventually the Hotel accepted our passports as security until morning. They did solve the problem but only after significant hassle.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Ibis London Euston St Pancras, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review.Taking a pre-authorisation of a credit or debit card at the time of check-in is our standard procedure. A pre-authorisation is not a debit and money does not leave your account at this stage but is effectively ‘held’, we are sorry to hear that you find it inappropriate.We hope to see you again in the very near future.
Kind regards,
Pablo Dopacio
Human Resources and Administrative Co-ordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

If your looking for a reasonably priced hotel near London with a short walk to the tube, consider the IBIS London Euston St. Pancreas Hotel near the Euston station.. It is an ideal place to stay near shopping, restaurants and transportation..
This 380 room hotel seems to fill up, so make your reservations early when planning your trip to London.
We checked in on 17 May 2014.
The IBIS Hotel rooms ,like most others in London, are small in comparison to hotel rooms in The U.S..
This seems to be typical of London hotels ,unless your staying at a higher end hotel like the Hilton located near by with room rates much higher.( IBIS is part of the Sofitel Hotel chain which incudes the Novatel Hotels a step above the IBIS, where you will pay more for your room).
The hotel restaurant serves very good food!
Taxies cruise day and night pass the hotel and you can easily find a ride.( taxi parking out side the hotel.
Since we were taking the Eurostar from St. Pancreas Station to Paris, the taxi ride was only 8 pounds.
By the way, I would purchase your Eurostar ticket to Paris at least 2 to 3 months ahead if you know on what day you are traveling to get great prices. $65 USD one way advance purchase. If you pay at the station on the day of travel, you will pay 179 pounds about $ 250 USD depending on the departure time.
Happy travels,

Sydney Paul
The bath rooms are small with a combination shower tub(. Wonder why they seem to build these soaking bath tubs in England with such high sides that you need a step ladder to safely climb in )!
Our room was exceptionally clean with a very comfortable bed.
Our heating unit in this hotel room needs improvement.! The maintenance person could not get our room temperature up.. The blankets that were bought up were excellent thick ones!
Restuarant


.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sydney p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Ibis London Euston St Pancras, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back at ibis London Euston in London.
Kind regards,
Pablo Dopacio
Human Resources and Administrative Co-ordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I have been staying here for a few months on and off during the week for 1 - 3 nights and it has gone through some changes. The reception is all done and the whole area looks better. I tried to check in early, as usually if they have a room, they let you in. Today, if you check in before 1200, it costs £20, for what?? I came back later and checked in and for ease, I chose to eat in the restaurant. The food was ok, but the service was a mess. They didn't seem to know who does what and wouldn't look at you when you asked for anything, hence three tables getting their order in before me. I eat again in there two nights later and the service was better but the food was well below average. I also had to go to the reception three times to sort my key out because it wouldn't work, three times! I also asked for some shower gel in the morning, did it arrive, no. When you tell anyone anything, all they say is, sorry about that, nothing else. This place needs managing properly.

Room Tip: Try to get in the annex, which is to the left of the reception, not where the lifts opposite recepti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug_421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Ibis London Euston St Pancras, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback received following your recent stay at the ibis London Euston St Pancras I have now had the opportunity to investigate the matter with Michael Bohler, General Manager of the hotel.
I would like to apologise for the shortfalls in the standard of service you received on this occasion.We expect our staff to handle all situations with eth utmost courtesy, sympathy and helpfulness and we deeply regret the adverse impression you have gained on your stay.
Thank you once again for your feedback, which is invaluable in our efforts to assess and continually improve upon the quality of our service. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis and better meeting your expectations in the future.
Best Regards,
Pablo Dopacio
Human Resources and Administrative Co-ordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Usually stay elsewhere in the area, but got a good rate here midweek when other hotels were outlandishly expensive.
The check-in area, bar and restaurant are modern and quite stylish, and the breakfast is really good - frequently replenished, varied and with comfortable seating areas.
However, after you go up in the lift, things change fairly dramatically. The corridors are long and drab, looking a bit like a roadside motel. The rooms are reasonable but VERY basic - beds are comfortable, but towels are minimal, air conditioning is poor and there is no safe!!!! (this latter is one of the basic necessities for travellers, especially in large cities like London!!).
And this idea of renting rooms out for daytime use? I think it's a bad idea. Most of us know why people book these rooms, and I saw (and heard!) evidence of this!
I would stay here again if I got a good rate, but would prefer elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ni_traveller74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Ibis London Euston St Pancras, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts in the webpage and for staying with us in ibis London Euston st Pancras.All comments received are reviewed and discussed and used to influence future service developments.
I would like to apologise that you were disturbed as a result of inconsiderate noises of other guests. While we make every effort to ensure that guests conduct themselves in a manner so as to not disturb other guests, it is unfortunate that, on this occasion, this was not respected.
In terms of safe, We are sorry we don't have any in the rooms but we do have them at reception, so for the next time if you need to keep something in the safe, just ask at our Reception team and they will guide you to them and give you a personal key for it.
Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention as guest feedback is invaluable to our efforts to continually improve the quality of our services. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ibis in the future.
Best Regards,
Pablo Dopacio
Human Resources and Administrative Co-ordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#291 of 1,067 in London
3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#253 of 1,067 in London
1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Euston St Pancras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Euston St Pancras

Property: Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Address: 3 Cardington Street, London NW1 2LW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras , Paddington / Maida Vale , Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Green Hotel in London
#239 Romantic Hotel in London
#264 Family Hotel in London
#307 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Euston St Pancras 3*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis London Euston hotel is located a few steps from Euston railway and underground stations, close to the shopping district of Oxford and Bond Streets and the central business district. Easy walking distance to the British Museum, the British Library and Regent's Park. 10 Minutes walk from the Eurostar terminal, the hotel is ideal for weekend stays, featuring 380 air-cooled bedrooms, a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days, private undercover parking and two meeting rooms. Business guests will appreciate use of FREE wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis London Euston St Pancras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Euston St Pancras Hotel London
London Ibis Hotel Euston
Euston Ibis London
Accor London Euston St Pancras
Ibis Hotel London
Ibis Euston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing