We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow Wi-Fi lets it down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Ranked #351 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Great location, great bed, old room. Expensive, but that is to be expected in London. However charging extra to have 'normal' wi-fi vs super slow 'free' is very bad business practice. If there is a choice I will not stay their again because of that.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,757 - 1,763 of 6,167 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

I have not looked forward to staying at the Ibis as I have seen some properties in less that desirable areas and I was worried about this property being just outside of a major rail network.... Well was I surprised.
The Hotel is actually very good for a budget Hotel ,in fact very very good.The reception area with its lovely bar and intimate seating area, Plus an area that is a waiting area for people coming and going is all excellent.The reception is spotless and very welcoming, a great quick check in and pleasant staff all helps after a journey. My room was clean bright and a bathroom that many 4star hotels would be proud of with excellent towels and great soaps etc? The room had a good TV on the wall hair dryer and tea coffee tray all very good for budget Hotel.The bed was good with extra pillows if needed.the rooms are small but that's Ok it seems bigger than it actually is.
Breakfast was wonderful lots of choice, juices , cheeses, breads hot food bacon eggs etc etc..

I would definately come back and stay here if I want a location that can help me travel quickly around London, and was staying a max of three days.
Well done IBis keep up the good work.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank FUSSYTRAVELLER57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBIS LONDON E, General Manager at Ibis London Euston St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at ibis London Euston in London. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.
Kind regards,
Pablo Dopacio
Human Resources and Administrative Co-ordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Ibis Euston St-Pancras twice during the summer of 2014: a weekend in June and four nigths in July. We chose it because it was close to the Euston St-Pancras train station and seemed to offer very good value for money. We did not have much expectations, however, regarding the degree of comfort offered or the quality of breakfast. Our earlier stays at Ibis hotels - many years ago - had left us with images of basic comfort and poor quality breakfasts.

Our expectations were discomfirmed! Although the room decor remains very basic, the beds are incredibly comfortable and the rooms pretty large, in terms of London standards. The breakfast was very good, with a buffet that offered a wide variety of meats, eggs, fresh fruit, cereals, etc. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant one night and found the food to be of high quality and delicious.

The location of the hotel is just perfect. Not more than 3 minute walk from the Euston St-Pancras train station, it is walking distance - for good walkers - to many London attractions. And as a bonus, Drummond street - that borders the hotel - displays more than a dozen Indian restaurants, some of which offer delicious, cheap, food!

Room Tip: Rooms that are in the back of the hotel - the building behind the lobby - are quieter than the ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tour_du_monde000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We booked to stay here overnight before taking the Eurostar the next morning. We arrived at lunchtime so that we could spend the afternoon in London. On booking in we paid for two breakfasts - quite expensive; we also decided later to have dinner there. We didn't know that if we had booked breakfast and dinner on line when we made the hotel booking it would have worked out considerably cheaper. The hotel was clean, quiet and very comfortable. It is only a ten minute walk to Kings Cross and St Pancras stations. The hotel is very close to Euston underground and so we could here the tube trains on a fairly regular basis.

Room Tip: Book one of the upper floors and not 1st floor to minimise the noise from Euston underground
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank junejohnson8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

The Ibis at Euston is a good, comfortable budget hotel. The location is excellent - literally next door to Euston station, and my room was very comfortable. It would be nice to have more pillow choices - my pillows were too thick for me. Check-out of 12noon was also fab, especially if you're out late the night before! I didn't eat at the Ibis but the menu looked pretty good - there is a lot of choice of eateries and coffee shops nearby.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank noplacelikehome12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank clair_watts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#337 of 1,075 in London
3,192 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#279 of 1,075 in London
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Euston St Pancras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Euston St Pancras

Address: 3 Cardington Street, London NW1 2LW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras , Paddington / Maida Vale , Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Green Hotel in London
#239 Romantic Hotel in London
#264 Family Hotel in London
#307 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £83 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Euston St Pancras 3*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis London Euston hotel is located a few steps from Euston railway and underground stations, close to the shopping district of Oxford and Bond Streets and the central business district. Easy walking distance to the British Museum, the British Library and Regent's Park. 10 Minutes walk from the Eurostar terminal, the hotel is ideal for weekend stays, featuring 380 air-cooled bedrooms, a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days, private undercover parking and two meeting rooms. Business guests will appreciate use of FREE wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Euston St Pancras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Euston St Pancras Hotel London
Euston Ibis London
London Ibis Hotel Euston
Accor London Euston St Pancras
Ibis Hotel London
Ibis Euston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing