We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Ranked #235 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 14 June 2011

This is a very good hotel overall. We stayed in a standard room which was well sized for london. It was well maintained, traditionally furnished with an ultra comfortable bed. The only slight drawback was the fact there were no coffee/ tea making facilities in situ. Looking at the hotel guide these could be provided on request but personally I prefer to have a kettle/filter machine ready and waiting.

However small niggles about coffee aside I have to say this was one of the best guest experiences I've had. The staff are truly fantastic and seem to really take a pride in their work. They are professional, well trained and truly interested in providing the best service. 5 stars without hesitation!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lou1533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,332
    711
    277
    119
    63
See reviews for
448
870
125
701
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
466 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We try to stay here on every stay. We are lucky enough to have access to the Executive Lounge. The rooms are beautifully appointed and spacious. The staff is always polite and helpful (but you expect that from the British, don't you?) and the location couldn't be better.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed here on a Saturday night after a concert. The service at reception was polite and efficient. The room was very luxurious with a bed big enough for a whole family, never mind a couple.

About 10 minutes after we arrived we received a phone call asking if everything was ok. I said that I was disappointed there were no tea and coffee making facilities, and they told me that these were available, just not left in the room. When we returned later there was a tray with tea, coffee and fresh milk. So much better than those little pots of UHT milk you normally get!

Breakfast was the best I have ever had in a hotel. There was so much choice - everything you could think of for breakfast, and all of it delicious. They even had multigrain croissants which I've never seen anywhere else.

Together with a lovely stroll through Hyde Park this made a real treat of a weekend and we are saving up our Airmiles so we can stay there again soon.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank l0vaduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed at JW Grosvenor House for four nights with Marriott Reward Points, and it was ok. But if you have to pay cash, this is too expensive for nothing really special. But if you still want to spend that amount of money I think that it´s better to stay at the Marriott Grosvenor Square that is just few blocks away and was more convenient because the metro station is right out the door and it is located in a more vivid place. The breakfast was also way too expensive at $50.00 dollars per person. So we found a pretty cafe just one block away called Richeaux, very cozy and just $10.00 per person with eggs. I´m not used to have breakfast in other place but hotels, but the ambiance of the cafe was so nice that we really enjoyed going there every day. I recommend two excellent restaurants just few blocks away. La Caricatura, italian restaurant well price and delicious and China Tang at the Dorchester Hotel, expensive, but you got to have the Pekin duck!
Rooms were clean, normal size and the shower, as most of JWs, spectacular. But that´s it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana María
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Fl.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights in March, 2011. I had never stayed in this part of town before, but wanted to try it out. It is a great hotel. Fabulous rooms that are clean. Nice sized bathrooms. You are a few blocks from the closest tube station, but a few blocks is a nice walk to me. You also can walk easily to the other areas of the city without even getting on the tube. My room was a corner room, and was pretty big. Very spacious! Check in / Check out was easy. Staff was nice. I stayed on the club floor, which was great, as you could go into the lounge and get breakfast, snacks, drinks, etc... throughout the day. They also have free WIFI in there, and someone to ask questions/directions of. I would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat when I return to London.

Room Tip: If you can, pay extra to stay on lounge/club level
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AXO1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
73 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Yes, it's well done out. Yes, it's on one of the best named streets in London. But it all comes at a massive price. £58 for breakfast for two, that's $100 my American friends, is an expensive piece of toast. If you like big, impersonal hotels (admittedly, how could you ever make a hotel this size personal?), and money is no object, then go for it.

Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tripper064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Nice enough, but not 5 stars. First room (247) was an "upgrade". Very large room, however, VERY noisy room. Had to wait almost 2 hours to change rooms. Love the location of property, however overall appearance is a little run down. The staff of this hotel is average, not overly helpful. Not sure I would use 35,000 (cat.7) points/night again, more like 25,000 (cat. 5). I assume the extra 10,000/ night is for the location, not the property and people. Also, at this price point and category there should be free WiFi.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Mayfair
Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
Marylebone
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#322 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel

Property: Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Address: Grosvenor House 86-90 Park Lane, London W1K 7TL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#128 Romantic Hotel in London
#143 Business Hotel in London
#151 Family Hotel in London
#177 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel is a landmark 5-star hotel on Park Lane, Mayfair offering luxurious guest rooms & suites, high quality dining and 24 hour fitness center. Our hotel's ideal location is just steps from Hyde Park and a short trip from Buckingham Palace or the London Eye. The hotel also boasts elegant and expansive meeting and conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott London
Grosvenor Hotel Jw Marriott
Marriott London
London Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing