We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Spot for London Visit!”
Review of London Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
London Lodge Hotel
Ranked #298 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Once again TripAdvisor reviews were helpful and accurate, so I have to return the favor! This was a lovely hotel, really nice staff, clean room, nice bathroom, good location. I felt safe - it was a great spot for my few days in London. Just great!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ECTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MerileaLondon, Manager at London Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Dear ECTravelor,
Thank you for your kind review.
We always appreciate any feedback.
Look forward to welcoming you in the future!

Warmest regards,
Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

336 - 342 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the London Lodge Hotel from 3 to 5 October 2012. I would say the main selling point of the hotel is the quality of its staff - without exception, all of them were so accommodating, friendly and helpful. The old adage, "the biggest asset of any organisation is its staff" certainly holds true here. Stayed in a single room (Room 23) and this was ideal. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the breakfast was of a high standard. Service at breakfast was so attentive and polite. As for location, prior to my arrival at Earls Court Underground, I had initially thought the hotel would be tricky to find and be quite some way from the station. Not the case - it's more or less a straight but fairly short walk (about 6 minutes or so) along Earls Court Road followed by a right turn into Lexham Gardens. So easy to find...and my sense of direction is not the best!
Overall, very pleased I stayed there.

Next time I'm in London, I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerard_Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MerileaLondon, Manager at London Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Hi Gerard_Glasgow,
Thank you SO much for your wonderful review.
We really appreciate your comments and are very glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to your return!

Warmest regards,
Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We just got back from a holiday that started at the London lodge hotel. we had a fantastic experience there. Very clean, comfortable, and the staff was amazing. For the price you can't go wrong. we had very little trouble using the tube and buses as the location great as well. Many thanks to the evening reception gal from Spain that helped us with our next leg of our trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 29CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MerileaLondon, Manager at London Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Dear 29CJ,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Warmest regards,
Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

This Hotel is in a great location, close to underground station, but the most important think that the hotel has is a very helpfull and friendly receptinist service her name is Edelweiss Alvarez, always with good tips as to where to go,what to do and what to see.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albertoescobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MerileaLondon, Manager at London Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2012

Dear Albertoescobar,
Thank you so much for your review.
Edelweiss really appreciates your feedback and praise.
Hope to welcome you again!
Warmest regards,
Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights. We obtained a good deal through Booking.com which included free continental breakfasts.

The location in Kensington is great, the closest tube station is Earl's Court ~5 mins walk away which is on both the Picadilly Line and the District Line.

The Natural History Museum and Kensington Gardens are within walking distance - 15-20 mins.

The hotel is a converted residence and decorated in traditional style. The room we had was a decent size and had air-con/heating. You are able to hear the room above filling their bath tub, but other than that, noise was not an issue.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The included continental breakfast is good. Buffet style cereal, juice, yoghurt, fruit. Toast and croissant with spreads and unlimited coffee/tea served at your table. You can also order eggs or full english breakfast for extra cost.

They do need to have more than one receptionist on (especially in the morning), as checking in and out takes a bit of time so there is often a 10min+ wait if there is someone ahead of you.

The one downside that would stop me from staying here again is the lack of free wi-fi. There is wi-fi available to purchase through bitbuzz, but the prices are outrageous. £2 for 20 mins, £5 for 50 mins or £9 for continuous 24h period.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bossythecow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MerileaLondon, Manager at London Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Hi boosythecow,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am a little bit disappointed that you felt everything deserved a 4 or 5 out of 5 but gave us an overall rating of 3 but we really appreciate your feedback.
We do have the cheapest rate for internet in hotels in our area and there are plenty of pubs, restaurants, coffee shops in the local area that offer free internet. If you stay in London on a regular basis, we offer a corporate rate that is inclusive of full Enlgish breakfast and wireless internet.
I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future, as I see from your other reviews that you do come to London.
Warmest regards,
Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

This hotel is in a great location on a very nice quiet street. Reception staff were very helpful. It has a cosy feel and makes a change from the big chain hotels. Continental Breakfast (included in the rate) was adequate, plenty of fruit, yoghurts, cheese, coissants and toast. I cant comment on other rooms but mine was a good size and nice and warm. nice large, clean bathroom, and a really comfortable bed, a little updating of the decor and a few tweaks would improve it though. The hotel offered room service and a mini bar and prices seemed reasonable. The only negative was that my room was on the ground floor and the noise of the plumbing did wake me quite early and i had a toilet next to my room which was for general use but I guess in a house of this period the plumbing is hard to change. There is bus stops at the end of the road and i would recommend that the visitor use the buses instead of the tube although slower you see so much more of London and you can use a day ticket(£7) on both bus and tube. Overall excellent little hotel and i would definatly use again if the price was right!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pammie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MerileaLondon, Manager at London Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Dear Pammie B,
Thank you so much for your kind review, it is always lovely to receive good reviews.
We hope to have the pleasure of your company again soon!
Warmest regards,
Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

The London Lodge Hotel is in a great location. You have Earl's Court tube station just a short walk away. The Hotel is on the Piccadilly tube line to Heathrow Airport. It is very central near shops, cafes and pubs. My room was very comfortable and very quiet. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay and when I am back in London I will hopefully stay in the London Lodge again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maz93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MerileaLondon, Manager at London Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Hi Maz93,
Thank you so much for your wonderufl review, we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warmest regards,
Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Montana Hotel
Montana Hotel
#447 of 1,077 in London
821 reviews
South Kensington
The Villa Kensington
The Villa Kensington
#491 of 1,077 in London
436 reviews
South Kensington
Henley House Hotel
Henley House Hotel
#362 of 1,077 in London
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#342 of 1,077 in London
2,223 reviews
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#286 of 1,077 in London
1,711 reviews
South Kensington
The Rockwell
The Rockwell
#327 of 1,077 in London
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Lodge Hotel

Address: 134 / 136 Lexham Gardens, London W8 6JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#265 Family Hotel in London
#301 Business Hotel in London
#339 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £75 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — London Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London Lodge Hotel is situated in the quiet and historic Kensington area of London; it is approximately 4 minutes walk from Earl’s Court underground station and this prestigious Town House hotel has a style and charm all of its own. London Lodge is sumptuous in its furnishings, attentive in its service and convenient in its location. Bedrooms have air-conditioning and the high level of facilities that is nowadays expected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your London Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing