We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very helpful staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of London Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
London Lodge Hotel
Ranked #276 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

2 of us stayed in 1 room for 2 nights. The room was small for a couple people, but the overall experience was nice. I'm rating this 4/5 but the staff are 5 star all the way! The person who checked us in was so friendly, helpful, giving us detailed info on directions and good places to go, good bus and tube routes to take, etc. She showed us to the room and explained how to work the key, etc. I've never had someone do that at any hotel before, and it makes a difference. The staff were always available and invested in making it a good stay for us.

The area is very quiet and residential, but as others have mentioned, not too far from a couple tube stations. The room was small for 2 of us but very clean and had an air conditioner, which was very nice. The AC unit did make a loud rattling noise though when on, and we found it too hot to sleep with it off. The bed was a bit short and I think the floor may have been slanted a bit, because I felt like I was sleeping on a tilt. Of course, the hotel is in an old building, so it's not too surprising. Would have been nice if wifi was provided free, though they do have 1 computer downstairs that guests can use.

We only had breakfast on 1 day, but it was good. This was a nice stay overall. Good area that felt safe, and of course the staff was the best! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merilea, Manager at London Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Katie A,
Thank you so much for your kind review.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the future.

Warmest regards,
Lea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    308
    74
    15
    5
See reviews for
148
209
123
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

I echo everyone's comments: excellent location, great rooms, great value.

The breakfast was very good too with cheap additional options available.

I have also NEVER had such amazing customer service - the people at the front desk went above and beyond with their assistance on everything from flight suggestions, train and tube advice, printing my board pass, etc. I can't say enough about how exceptionally I was treated.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Youwannaknowthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merilea, Manager at London Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Dear Youwannaknowthis,
Thank you for your review, glad to see you arrived home safely.
It was a pleasure to accommodate you and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again.
Warmest regards,
Lea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano, Italia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

I just returned from a week's holiday in London spent in this hotel and I must say that the holiday was pleasant. The hotel is located in a very quiet area, 500 meters from Earl's Court, where there are Piccadilly / District Lines which are comfortable to reach the main tourist attractions in London and Heathrow Airport.
Room small but always kept clean and with everything you need - maybe even more (TV, minibar, tea making facilities, air conditioning ..) even the bathroom - with sink and shower but no bidet - was always neat and clean .
The continental breakfast is very plentiful: croissants, toast, jam, yoghurt, fresh and canned fruit, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, orange juice ... the staff always ready to ask you if you wanted again!
More than enough dinner in the restaurant underneath the hotel, handy if after 1000km walk in the day you do not want to go looking for a place to eat (anyway in the area there are many different pubs or restaurants) - I found beef stew with dumplings better than a bland fish & chips (perhaps pre-cooked).
I recommend this hotel for good quality / price ratio, efficient staff and cleanliness. The top would be wifi included in the price :-) However there is in the hotel’s hall a computer workstation with internet available for free to everyone. My next stay in London will be in this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robb_mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MerileaLondon, Manager at London Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Robert_pis,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it covers every aspect and I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warmest regards,
Lea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Very nice place to stay. You have a many room amenities including a fridge, tv and air conditioning
Rooms very tidy and located in a quiet area so sleep is easy
The beds are comfortable and the ladies at reception are very friendly
A short walk away from earls court station
The only downfall is the wifi prices is dearer than most places and cuts out

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amiba13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MerileaLondon, Manager at London Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Amiba13,
Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review.
See you agani?
Warmest regards,
Lea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lier, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

hi, I have stayed here for 6 nights during the london heatwave of 2013, thank god, I picked this hotel, it has aircoditioning, very friendly staff, I was very pleased with the service and accomondation, The only thing I could say that was less is the distance from the tube station, but hey, I'm a very lazy person, I'll be coming here again next year fore sure !!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank astridhuyghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MerileaLondon, Manager at London Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Dear astridhuyghe,
Thank you so much for your review.
We all look foward to welcoming you back next year!
Warmest regards,
Lea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed here for 5 days recently and were very happy with our experience. The staff was very helpful especially Kinga at the front desk. The rooms are much larger than we expected - about the size of a US hotel room. The included breakfast was good and we enjoyed being within a couple of blocks from a tube station. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WoflpackFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MerileaLondon, Manager at London Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear WolfPackFan,
Thank you for your kind review.
Hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again!
Wamrest regards,
Lea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

My family stayed at the London Lodge for five nights at the end of June. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Comfortable clean rooms and baths, plenty spacious, very pleasant and helpful staff. It is tucked away on a quiet and attractive residential street, yet a five minute walk to the tube or to any amenity you might need. We came home exhausted and late one evening after a trip to Bath and decided to eat supper in the hotel restaurant, and had a surprisingly good meal. I see some reviews referring to "dated" décor - I did not notice that any of the furnishings were worn or in poor repair - the décor is just a touch more old-fashioned (and in my opinion less sterile) than you'll find in some newer more cookie-cutter type properties.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncbeachfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MerileaLondon, Manager at London Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear ncbeachfan,
Thank you so much for your honest (in my opinion) review.
Glad to see you returned home safe and sound.
See you again?
Warmest regards,
Lea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Henley House Hotel
Henley House Hotel
#282 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#280 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
South Kensington
Montana Hotel
Montana Hotel
#395 of 1,090 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Villa Kensington
The Villa Kensington
#500 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Ashburn Hotel
Ashburn Hotel
#173 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Lodge Hotel

Property: London Lodge Hotel
Address: 134 / 136 Lexham Gardens, London W8 6JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#266 Family Hotel in London
#301 Business Hotel in London
#340 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — London Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London Lodge Hotel is situated in the quiet and historic Kensington area of London; it is approximately 4 minutes walk from Earl’s Court underground station and this prestigious Town House hotel has a style and charm all of its own. London Lodge is sumptuous in its furnishings, attentive in its service and convenient in its location. Bedrooms have air-conditioning and the high level of facilities that is nowadays expected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing