We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
lorraine b
Gloucester, United Kingdom

Great stay fantastic hotel and staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Nov 2023
Fantastic stay once again. Lovely room 3. What a fantastic bed slept great. As always fabulous breakfast and great staff . Lovely clean room hotel great only 10 minutes walk to train station.see you all next year Lorraine & Andy.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mandy Chiu, General Manager at London Lodge Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 14 Nov 2023
Dear Lorraine & Andy,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking your time to write the review, always great to know that our guests enjoyed their stay. We look forward to welcoming you both back next year! In the meantime , take good care of yourself and enjoy every day! May we take this opportunity to wishing you both all the very best for the festival season!

Mandy & Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
£188
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £234
  • Skyscanner.com
    £156
  • Priceline
    £180
1.4 miles from London Lodge Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£238
  • Expedia.com
    £239
  • Skyscanner.com
    £160
  • travelup.com
    £234
1.5 miles from London Lodge Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£229
  • Expedia.com
    £229
  • Skyscanner.com
    £217
  • Priceline
    £229
2.0 miles from London Lodge Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
£80
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
4.0 miles from London Lodge Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Royal National Room Standard Plus Double
£147
  • Expedia.com
    £166
  • Skyscanner.com
    £119
  • travelup.com
    £167
3.5 miles from London Lodge Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
£187
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £187
  • Hotels.com
    £187
  • Canopy by Hilton
    £187
5.3 miles from London Lodge Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Travelodge LondonCity Exterior
£85
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
5.3 miles from London Lodge Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
£112
  • Priceline
    £95
  • Agoda.com
    £90
  • Vio.com
    £94
3.6 miles from London Lodge Hotel
Free Wifi
£49
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    £49
  • Priceline
    £49
  • Expedia.com
    £54
3.5 miles from London Lodge Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
£71
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    £75
  • Travelodge
    £64
  • Skyscanner.com
    £64
5.0 miles from London Lodge Hotel
Restaurant
View more hotels in London
Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveller rating
481
422
97
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
481
422
97
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews earls court continental breakfast quiet street kensington high street earl s court single room tube station minute walk small hotel kensington palace restaurants and pubs mini bar walking distance yogurt piccadilly line nice stay would stay again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2023

The London Lodge Hotel is a fantastic hotel to use when you visit London. The rooms are very well decorated, the beds are very very comfortable. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, and also Mandy Chu was exceptionally helpful following our first meeting

Room tip: Book early
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lemebedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mandy Chiu, General Manager at London Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2023

Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the London Lodge Hotel very soon.

All the best
Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2023

From the minute I walked into the flower-scented lobby to when I left I was impressed. The manager and staff made sure we were happy and comfortable throughout. The continental breakfast had all you needed and I am missing the croissants, fresh fruit, and honey Greek yogurt. Stayed in 2 different rooms and I suggest room 22 which overlooks the street and has a nice tall ceiling. The staff was kind enough to hold luggage when we arrived before check-in time and when we left for 2 nights out of town. Should I ever return to London this will be my home away from home. The hotel is clean, safe, and in an excellent location.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Yurismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mandy Chiu, General Manager at London Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2023

Thank you for your stay and your excellent review, you certainly appreciate good things in live, our pastries are freshly baked in house every morning and our fresh fruit are hand picked by our team. The organic Greek honey yogurt is also my favour too. We recently changes most of our bedroom carpets, I hope you will like them too. We look forward to welcoming you back to your London home in the near future.
Best wishes
Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2023

Staying at the London Lodge now (10 Sept)....beautiful boutique hotel in South Kensington - London... Close to all major "royal" attractions.. located on a very quiet street. The place is impeccably clean and maintained. Perhaps the attribute I was most impressed with is the staff... they will work tirelessly to ensure you are comfortable and taken care of...for example, they have been relentless in obtaining cabs for my wife and I. Not a crazy, noisy revolving door, tourist hotel...but a nice, charming, elegant place to stay after a long day of exploring. My travel agent highly recommended it and I wholeheartedly agree!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank snowbird1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mandy Chiu, General Manager at London Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2023

Thank you for your stay and taking your time to write the review. Great to know that your travel agent recommended us. We are so lucky to have a wonderful team to provide excellent and consistant service to our guests. We shall keep up with our good work. And we look forward to welcoming you back to the London Lodge Hotel soon.

Best wishes
Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2023

This is the 3rd stay I’ve had here. Let me start by saying the service was wonderful, desk staff and manager Marina very helpful with transportation issues during a train strike. The room however was dilapidated. Curtain sheers were torn, bathroom tiles cracked and dirty around the edges and just an overall feel of dinginess compared to prior stays. I felt like it was really overpriced compared to the quality. Hallways were quite dark and dated and dingy in appearance as well.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank aunnie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mandy Chiu, General Manager at London Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2023

Dear Aunnie,

I am sorry to find that we let you down for your 3rd stay with us, we could not replace the torn net curtain at the time as we were wating the new ones to arrive. The net curant was replaced a few days after you departured from the hotel. Apologized for this. We also asked our maintence team to mend the cracks in tiles as well. We als focus on clening the edges of the tiles as well. This time you stayed in one of our standard rooms, which we are planning to renew the bathrooms. Please kindly email me directly on Mandy@londonlodgehotel.com when you return again for your next trip. We would love to prove to you our normal standards. Many thanks

Best regards
Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2023 via mobile

Loved this hotel.Is located in a safe neighborhood.Nearest subway station is Earl’s Court.Safe area ,clean rooms.If you have rooms facing the backyard make sure you are closing the bathroom window as spiders might make a visit .Nothing to worry if you are not afraid of them .
Will be back for sure .

Room tip: Close bathroom window
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank fenzis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mandy Chiu, General Manager at London Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2023

Dear Fenzis,
Thank you for your stay and taking your time to write your review. You are right , we have a great location where it is so quiet and comfortable but yet, you are only a few minutes walk away from the Tube station and it is a very safe area, now the autumn is arriving , leaving are turning the colours, wonderful time to be back and see the changes.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the London Lodge Hotel soon.

Best wishes
Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews