We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Heather
Albuquerque, New Mexico

Great stay in London

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Jun 2024
We enjoyed our time at the London Lodge.

It was close to Earl’s Court underground. about a 5-7 minute walk.

Lots of restaurants around in the area. Several grocery stores were also close by.

The room was beautiful. We had two large suitcases and I was concerned about storage, no problem. I’ve stayed in London before and the rooms had always been tiny, the room we had was quite large. Two waters are included in the room.

They cleaned the room daily, most of the hotels that we have stayed at post COVID have changed the daily service to every other day or every 4 days.

The bed slept great. They had blackout curtains that worked pretty well. The rooms were quiet. We had a baby in the room next to ours and never heard it cry.

We had a walk-in shower, looking at the photos, it looks like some of the rooms have a bathtub/shower combination. They provided shampoo, conditioner, soap, liquid soap and lotion. Good quality towels. They provided a hair dryer and a mini fridge.

Breakfast. It was wonderful. The ladies that take care of breakfast do a terrific job. They had different kinds of bread, they made their own croissants, rolls and sweet rolls with chocolate. Many different spreads, cereal, many kinds of fruit, cucumber, tomato, yogurt, Ham and cheese, and the best was the porridge. Order it when you come down in the morning, it takes about 10 minutes to make and is included in the included breakfast. Everyone who tried it asked for it the next day. If you prefer an English breakfast you can order one for an additional 7 pounds. A few people did and it looked very good. Breakfast started at 7:30.

There was always someone at the front desk when we came in and out. The lodge also had an elevator.

We had a very nice relaxing holiday in the London Lodge and would highly recommend it.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£207
  • Expedia.com
    £201
  • Vio.com
    £149
  • Hotels.com
    £202
1.5 miles from London Lodge Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
£168
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £168
  • Vio.com
    £122
  • Priceline
    £135
1.4 miles from London Lodge Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£84
  • Expedia.com
    £84
  • Algotels
    £75
  • Priceline
    £84
3.4 miles from London Lodge Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£85
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
4.0 miles from London Lodge Hotel
Royal National Room Standard Plus Twin
£129
  • Expedia.com
    £136
  • Skyscanner.com
    £109
  • Hotels.com
    £116
3.5 miles from London Lodge Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
£174
  • Expedia.com
    £174
  • Hotels.com
    £174
  • Canopy by Hilton
    £174
5.3 miles from London Lodge Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£57
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
5.3 miles from London Lodge Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
£42
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £42
  • Expedia.com
    £53
  • Skyscanner.com
    £42
3.5 miles from London Lodge Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£122
Go to your Happy Price
  • Travelodge
    £102
  • Agoda.com
    £102
  • Vio.com
    £106
5.0 miles from London Lodge Hotel
Restaurant
£107
  • Priceline
    £91
  • Skyscanner.com
    £86
  • Expedia.com
    £91
3.6 miles from London Lodge Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in London
Reviews (1,042)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveller rating
484
422
97
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
484
422
97
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews earls court continental breakfast quiet street kensington high street earl s court single room tube station minute walk small hotel kensington palace restaurants and pubs mini bar walking distance yogurt piccadilly line nice stay would stay again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2024

My friend and I enjoyed this neighborhood hotel--well located in Earl's Court neighborhood with easy access to both Earl's Court and Kensington High Street tube stations. Very good breakfast--particularly the porridge. The staff was so nice and always welcoming us at the end of the day. Room was very clean and had an Excellent Shower!!

Room tip: Its on a quiet street so little evening noise.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2024

The hotel was perfect; very close to Earls Court tube stop, very, very clean, and charming. Great water pressure in shower, immaculate room, small, but the room was large enough-not cramped, hot hair dryer and needed amenities. It was nice to come home to at night. We did not do the breakfast there, as there are so many options close by. Also, many pubs and restaurants in an easy walk

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mandy Chiu, General Manager at London Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024

Dear Lizintaos,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your excellent review. We love you said ' it was nice to come home to at night' We really would love everyone feel like to stay at home. We look forward to welcoming you back to the London Lodge Hotel in the near future.

Best wishes
Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2024

Great small neighborhood hotel located in Kensington. It was a quiet street but only a 5-10 minute walk to Earls Court tube station which offered a variety of restaurants and grocery options. The staff ant the hotel were always friendly and willing to help. The room was clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank anonymous28083
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mandy Chiu, General Manager at London Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and taking your time to write the review. We are so pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel location is indeed excellent and easy to access anywhere. Our staff is the key to our achievement. We are so grateful to have our wonderful team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the London Lodge Hotel in the near future.

Best wishes
Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2024

I stayed at London Lodge Hotel a few times and had a wonderful experience.

My last couple visits were in 2013 and 2014. Front desk staff were all amazing and arranged taxi from the hotel to Heathrow Airport when I checked out, which I really appreciated.

Lea was so amazing and provided great customer service. I know Lea is no longer working here, but I am sure Mandy has kept up the great customer service (I met Mandy a few times during my visits and she sees many people so I am not sure if she remembers me but she is great at providing customer service and will go out of her way to make your stay a great one).

Although it's been a while, I send a thank you to Mandy and hopefully I'll see you again soon.

Paul

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paulu863
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mandy Chiu, General Manager at London Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2024

Dear Paul,

How are you ? What a pleasant surprise to see your message! Hope you are keeping well. Thank you for your review. It would be wonderful to see you again. Please do let us know when you are planning your next trip to London.

Best wishes
Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2023

I have stayed at this hotel since 2014 {it was serendipity that I selected this hotei in 2014). Based on the impressions from my first stay at the London Lodge Hotel, I continued to use this hotel for my annual visits to the United Kingdom - and what a wonderful it was. This is cozy little establishment in Kensington. It is just off High Steet by a few blocks

There are no other commercial in the hotel's neighborhood, that I know of.

The staff (to include the general manager) - are more like friends and family. Each and every employee will go out of their way to accommodate - arranging transportation, providing suggestions on places to visit and eat at.

My room has always been clean and comfortable. And when I request something, the staff responds immediately (and always with a smile.

If you want to stay in heaven while you visit London - this is the place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mandy Chiu, General Manager at London Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2023

Dear Thomas,

Thank you so much for your stay again. To us, you are just like our old friend coming to visit us. Thank you for your card and chocolates as well, all of us enjoyed them. We appreciate your kind support and taking your time to write the review. We love your tile ' A little bit of Heaven in London' we will certainly try our very best to continue with our good work and trying to create a little bit of heaven for everyone. Most importantly , we would like to be everyone's London Home.

We look forward to seeing you again next year. In the meantime, look after your family and yourself. All will be much better next year! Have a fantastic festival season!

Best wishes
Mandy



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews