We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing fancy but a good solid London base”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Ranked #248 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy but a good solid London base”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Busy, good position and reasonable value for what you get. You can easily walk to London Tower and to the Tower Bridge pier to catch a ferry (10 minute walk) - and Tower Bridge underground is close by. The rooms are fairly basic but adequate. Our bed sloped a bit to one side and we only got one pillow each, but otherwise the room was clean and quite comfortable. The bathroom was ok - plenty of hot water and pump dispensers of soap (no other toiletries provided). The toilet was very low (in height). Breakfasts were great (fantastic sausages and if you are gluten free they have gluten free bread, you just need to ask for it!) really worth the fixed price and kept us going all day although you need to get there early to beat the queues. Front desk is helpful but could really do with more personnel during peak periods of the day as you can wait for ages for help with a simple request and the lifts are hopelessly slow.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAURE N, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you very much for your great rating here on Tripadvisor. To excel in our service we try to do our utmost for all of our guest, therefore Gluten Free bread is always available.
kind regards,

Steven Kusters
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,106
    1,216
    293
    74
    30
See reviews for
1,453
419
104
429
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
brook2
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

I visited London for a weekend away with my family. This hotel was perfect, rooms were clean and a good size, staff helpful and friendly, breakfast very nice and location was perfect close to some attractions and tube station. We would defiantly return to this hotel when we next visit London

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brook2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAURE N, Front Office Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We would really like to thank you for your kind comments and compliments left here on Tripadvisor following your stay in our hotel.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much at Novotel London Tower Bridge giving us the maximum score of 5 stars and I look really forward to welcoming you back to our property for your next visit to London.
Kind regards,
Laure Navarre
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunstanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

This is a perfectly situated hotel in the centre of London, a 30 second walk from the tower hill tube station. There are views of the tower bridge, although the room I stayed in was facing the adjacent hotel, not ideal. The bathroom and the toilet were separate, and neither rooms had locks fitted, which was a minor inconvenience. Stopped in this hotel for the new years celebrations, and after a 7 hour wait, was not disappointed! I would stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with tower bridge views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAURE N, Front Office Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment your stay on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to welcome you soon again.
Best Regards
Laure Navarre
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middelburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

You cannot go wrong with this hotel. Near subway station. Nice bar. Hotel rooms are okay. It served the purpose of our site seeing visit to London. Did not have breakfast in the hotel. Staff is very hospitable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgeevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAURE N, Front Office Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your very nice feedback following your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge.
I am really pleased to read that you liked our convenient location, in the heart of the City of London just on the doorstep to Tower Hill underground station as well as being a shot walk away from some of London’s major attractions such as Tower Bridge or the Tower of London.
I am also so glad to see you found our staff to be helpful and pleasant.
I was a real pleasure looking after you and we will be pleased to welcome you back to our hotel for your next visit to London.
Laure Navarre
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stoped in London at Novotel in July 2013 all family of four. The location is the best you can get close to rail. The restaurant downstairs is excellent and not expensive. The room was not big but nice and cosy. We booked with breakfast which was extensive. Definitely will book next time when we will be in London.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison7124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAURE N, Front Office Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your nice comments following your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge.

I am really pleased to read that you liked our convenient location, in the heart of the City of London just on the doorstep to Tower Hill underground station as well as being a shot walk away from some of London’s major attractions such as Tower Bridge or the Tower of London.

I am also glad to see you enjoyed your dinner at our Element Restaurant as well as our Breakfast.

It was a real pleasure looking after you as well as your family and we will be pleased to welcome you back to our hotel for your next visit to London.

Kind regards,
Laure Navarre
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Superb Hotel - great breakfast buffet.

Most years we have a 5 day (long weekend) break in London.

The staff are most welcoming and often upgrade us. The hotel had many rooms refurbished last year and their new executive rooms are absolutely fabulous. Very modern and very comfortable. The exterior of the hotel will deceive you - it looks very traditional.

The location is ideal if you are a tourist and also caters for business and conferences. It is very close to Tower Hill Underground and the DLR. St Catherines Docks, Tower Bridge, Tower of London and the Thames together with bus stops and boat trips are just a few minutes walk away.

Can recommend this hotel for your business, family or romantic break.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room with plenty of light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marti J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAURE N, Front Office Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
We would really like to thank you for your kind comments and compliments left here on Tripadvisor following your stay in our hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much at Novotel London Tower Bridge giving us the maximum score of 5 stars and I look really forward to welcoming you back to our property for your next visit to London.

Laure Navarre
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#76 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,582 reviews
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#277 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,048 reviews
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#182 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Novotel London Waterloo
#320 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,765 reviews
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Tower Bridge

Property: Novotel London Tower Bridge
Address: 10 Pepys Street, London EC3N 2NR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in London
#155 Family Hotel in London
#186 Luxury Hotel in London
#235 Business Hotel in London
#254 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Tower Bridge is located in the City of London. Offering 6 meeting rooms and WiFi internet access for business travellers, the hotel is also a superb base for those on holiday in London. Situated opposite the Tower of London on the Thames close to Tower Bridge and St Pauls Cathedral. Take a short tube ride to the London Eye, Tate Modern, Millennium Bridge or the West End theatre and shopping areas. The hotel has Keepers Lounge bar and kitchen, gym, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Novotel London Hotel Bridge
London Novotel
Novotel Tower Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing