We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel base for London” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel London Tower Bridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Ranked #244 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great hotel base for London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Lovely hotel to base any length of stay in the capital. We stayed 2 nights but could have been very happy in our executive room for at least a week. very impressed by the bathroom and it's gadgety clear/opaque wet-room wall. modern decor and comfy bed. travelling in early Feb the hotel wasn't busy and so was very quiet, but I imagine it would not be overly noisy at peak times either. there was little to none traffic noise when the windows were closed, and wasn't terrible when they were open. The hotel is tucked a little bit away from the main road but 2 minutes walk to Tower Hill underground and Fenchurch Street Stations. The Tower of London and London Bridge are both visible from the hotel and so only a stroll away. We only paid for the room and did not choose to eat at this hotel after discovering a lovely breakfast served over the road. I look forward to returning to this hotel again in the future.

Room Tip: Recommend an executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleanor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the bathroom very impressive, I’m glad you had a good visit to London and appreciated our location. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,090
    1,196
    291
    72
    29
See reviews for
1,429
413
104
423
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Booked Novotel through their Accor group call centre. We prepaid for the room and breakfast. At reception no record could be found of our payment for breakfast. Luckily I had kept the email confirmation. I had to explain 3 times to 2 different receptionists and. 1 restaurant manager that we had paid. What should have been less hassle was both stressful and embarrassing - very disappointing as all 3 employees were adamant that no payment was showing on their system.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights early February just for a sightseeing weekend in London. I'd only used 1 other Novotel before so wasn't sure what the 'brand standard' was.

I was very impressed with the room. We had an executive room at the end of the first floor. Spacious, tastefully decorated and very well equipped with nespresso machine, Bose iPod Dock, fridge, safe, huge wet room bathroom and windows that open. The complimentary high speed wifi is very fast, I managed to stream BBC iPlayer without buffering. The room was also very quiet. Not once were there any noise disturbances. The staff were very helpful.

The hotel is a little but further east than some people may like, but we are both fairly proficient in the tube and it didn't bother us. We did on occasion get a taxi to Leicester Square and they were around £15 and took 10 minutes. The tube takes about 10-15 mins.

Overall I'd definitely stay again. Much better than the other big group London hotels I've previously stayed in.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Had a lovely stay over New Year. Buffet was fabulous, despite what other people have said, yes it was pricey but it was 4 or 5 courses. Bar area had good atmosphere, bar food excellent. The only negative is the first suite we were given looked nothing like the one advertised on the web site (very small, dark and depressing). When I complained we were moved to another on floor 7 which was fabulous, so try to avoid the suite on floor 2. Also be aware, when they are advertising a 2 bedroomed suite, they mean 1 bedroom and 1 lounge with a bed setee, not 2 bedrooms as I was expecting. However, it didn't spoil our time in London, staff were polite, service great and food excellent. Would definately go again.

Room Tip: Suites were lovely but avoid the suite on floor 2, dark, small and depressing. The suite on the 7th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear mr Alli,

We are happy that we made your stay this enjoyable, and that you and your family had a wonderful start of the New Year with us in Novotel Tower Bridge.
I like to respond on the comment you made about the Suite Rooms on the 2nd and 7th floor, these are actually the same size but with a different grouping, again thank you very much for your great review about our service, nice bar atmosphere and excellent food. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed here on the 25th January 2014 with my partner and three year old daughter. I have to say it was once of the best stays we have ever had. I work in the hospitality industry and sometime can be picky but this was excellent. They welcomed our daughter with a toy which she was happy with and the staff were so nice to her. The room was fresh and modern with plenty of room, and the breakfast was to die for! Well done and thank you so much for a lovely first trip which was planned for our daughter.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Averillm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Wow.. thank you for your great response. A 5 star rating, this is where we aiming for.
This is Novotel, a place were families feel at home..
Thanks again,

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed here for 1 night in Jan for business. Hotel rooms outdated, rubbish showers and beds and all for well over £200. £3.75 for bottled waters in room, in comparison most of the others in the immediate area this is free - might seem like a small bug-bear but annoyed the hell out of me as there was no sign that the water wasn't free. When I mentioned this point at check out I was met with insistence that they were chargeable which led me to think this is a probably a common complaint.

Unless you can get room for <£150 or have no choice because others locally are full, avoid. If not book into the Apex or Hilton DoubleTree instead as you'll get much better value..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank getheurban_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
We are very sorry to hear that you are not sattisfied with our hotel. We strive to do our utmost for all our guest in service and in quality of our rooms and departments
Please allow us to show to you that this was accident and that we will be hapy to invite you for another experience in our hotel next time.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#84 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,488 reviews
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#284 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,012 reviews
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#195 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel London Waterloo
#316 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,694 reviews
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#346 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Tower Bridge

Property: Novotel London Tower Bridge
Address: 10 Pepys Street, London EC3N 2NR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in London
#155 Family Hotel in London
#183 Luxury Hotel in London
#235 Business Hotel in London
#254 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Tower Bridge is located in the City of London. Offering 6 meeting rooms and WiFi internet access for business travellers, the hotel is also a superb base for those on holiday in London. Situated opposite the Tower of London on the Thames close to Tower Bridge and St Pauls Cathedral. Take a short tube ride to the London Eye, Tate Modern, Millennium Bridge or the West End theatre and shopping areas. The hotel has Keepers Lounge bar and kitchen, gym, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Novotel London Hotel Bridge
London Novotel
Novotel Tower Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing