We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Week End Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Ranked #248 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
munchen
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Week End Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

very nice Location near to the tower Bridge
the suite room was very nice but very noise near
to the garage and the air conditioner so we didn t sleep very´well
we ask for a non smoking room and we get a handicap smoking room
after we get a new suite room and the groundfloor but very noise

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christoph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,105
    1,216
    293
    74
    30
See reviews for
1,452
419
104
429
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
norfolk
Level Contributor
163 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

The hotel is well up to its four star rating, clean, stylish and comfortable rooms, well appointed bathroom and abundant, tasty breakfast.

What stands out is the five star service shown by attention to detail, for example the receptionist noticed we were wet and immediately fetched us a box of tissues. The heart shaped chocolates on check in where also a nice touch, (it was the 14th of February).

Breakfast service was immaculate, creating a calm and relaxed atmosphere, the restaurant manager certainly knows his job.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fenflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
I am delighted to hear that our team members were on hand to assist you during your stay at Novotel London Tower Bridge. We are passionate about our guests and I am glad it shows!
On behalf of our team, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Steven Kusters
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the hotel for 17 nights and enjoyed it greatly. Half of any trip is the hotel and its location for convenience to attractions. This hotel ticks the boxes. Great central location, evening walks to the tower and tower bridge takes less than 5 minutes and that walk takes you past the Tower Hill Tube and Tower Hill tube is about 4 stops from Embankment. Also close to buses and Tower Hill DLR.

Plenty of local restaurants for dinner and a TESCO about 5 minutes walk.

Hotel is clean and well appointed, staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback, I'm glad you had a good visit to London and appreciated our location and thank you very much as well for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Steven Kusters
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Lovely hotel to base any length of stay in the capital. We stayed 2 nights but could have been very happy in our executive room for at least a week. very impressed by the bathroom and it's gadgety clear/opaque wet-room wall. modern decor and comfy bed. travelling in early Feb the hotel wasn't busy and so was very quiet, but I imagine it would not be overly noisy at peak times either. there was little to none traffic noise when the windows were closed, and wasn't terrible when they were open. The hotel is tucked a little bit away from the main road but 2 minutes walk to Tower Hill underground and Fenchurch Street Stations. The Tower of London and London Bridge are both visible from the hotel and so only a stroll away. We only paid for the room and did not choose to eat at this hotel after discovering a lovely breakfast served over the road. I look forward to returning to this hotel again in the future.

Room Tip: Recommend an executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleanor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the bathroom very impressive, I’m glad you had a good visit to London and appreciated our location. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Booked Novotel through their Accor group call centre. We prepaid for the room and breakfast. At reception no record could be found of our payment for breakfast. Luckily I had kept the email confirmation. I had to explain 3 times to 2 different receptionists and. 1 restaurant manager that we had paid. What should have been less hassle was both stressful and embarrassing - very disappointing as all 3 employees were adamant that no payment was showing on their system.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights early February just for a sightseeing weekend in London. I'd only used 1 other Novotel before so wasn't sure what the 'brand standard' was.

I was very impressed with the room. We had an executive room at the end of the first floor. Spacious, tastefully decorated and very well equipped with nespresso machine, Bose iPod Dock, fridge, safe, huge wet room bathroom and windows that open. The complimentary high speed wifi is very fast, I managed to stream BBC iPlayer without buffering. The room was also very quiet. Not once were there any noise disturbances. The staff were very helpful.

The hotel is a little but further east than some people may like, but we are both fairly proficient in the tube and it didn't bother us. We did on occasion get a taxi to Leicester Square and they were around £15 and took 10 minutes. The tube takes about 10-15 mins.

Overall I'd definitely stay again. Much better than the other big group London hotels I've previously stayed in.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#79 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,574 reviews
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#276 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,046 reviews
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#183 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Novotel London Waterloo
#318 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,762 reviews
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Tower Bridge

Property: Novotel London Tower Bridge
Address: 10 Pepys Street, London EC3N 2NR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in London
#155 Family Hotel in London
#185 Luxury Hotel in London
#235 Business Hotel in London
#254 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Tower Bridge is located in the City of London. Offering 6 meeting rooms and WiFi internet access for business travellers, the hotel is also a superb base for those on holiday in London. Situated opposite the Tower of London on the Thames close to Tower Bridge and St Pauls Cathedral. Take a short tube ride to the London Eye, Tate Modern, Millennium Bridge or the West End theatre and shopping areas. The hotel has Keepers Lounge bar and kitchen, gym, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Novotel London Hotel Bridge
London Novotel
Novotel Tower Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing