We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3.5 stars for rooms, 5 stars for everything else.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Ranked #235 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wicklow, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“3.5 stars for rooms, 5 stars for everything else.”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed in the Novotel for 2 nights. Welcoming staff at reception and in the bar and "good mornings/evenings from all of the staff". The rooms are a simple but comfortable design but I had two misgivings. Number 1: The size of the toilet which is seperate from the Bathroom is tiny. I am of average build and height and barely got to sit on the toilet! Number 2: The TV/Music is a right pain in the backside to use having to repeat all steps from the menu just to change the channels or music station. Apart from these small misgivings the hotel is very well situated and within 1 minute of Tower hill underground. The bar is quite modern and staff were lovely but they have no residency policy and the bar was closed by 1am on a Friday night, all myself and my other half wanted was a nightcap. Would we stay in Novotel Tower bridge again? Yes because of location and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delboy2013324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your comments. I am delighted that your experience in our hotel was a positive one and you enjoyed the warm hospitality from our team here and you appreciated the location of Novotel London Tower Bridge. I’ll look into the point you raised, and in the meantime, I hope we can welcome you back to Novotel London Tower Bridge.

Kind regards,

Steven Kusters
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,153
    1,249
    299
    76
    30
See reviews for
1,491
437
107
450
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here recently when we were visiting the tower of london. This was the perfect choice for location. We walked to the hotel from london bridge train station and walked over tower bridge as this was our sons first trip to london. The hotel was just a few minutes away from the tower so this was great. We arrived early so we were not able to check in but we dropped off our luggage and did the checking in bit. The luggage was taken by the staff and stored in their secure room which is accessed by the staff using a keypad so i was less nervous about leaving the luggage. When we did check in our room was great. To turn on the lights you need to put in your room key in the slot by the door which took me a while to work out!! The bathroom was big with a lovely waterfall shower. We did not have breakfast here as it was £ 16 each and we found a great cafe nearby which was £12 for all our total breakfast bill. I would definately stay here again. You could also open the window a little to get fresh air which you cant always do. Great hotel!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback, I'm glad you had a good visit to London and appreciated our location and thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,

Steven Kusters
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

2 night weekend break in superior room with sofa bed for children.Hotel position perfect for sights and 1 min walk from tube.Room was great,very clean and staff were all smart very efficient and friendly.Good value although didnt eat at hotel , no hesitation to highly recommend.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback relating to your recent stay with us.
I am delighted that your experience in our hotel was a positive one and you enjoyed the warm hospitality from our team here.
I look forward to welcoming you back again at Novotel London Tower Bridge.

Kind regards,

Steven Kusters
Opertions manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed my one night stay here, was upgraded to an Executive Room for free and it was lovely, everything I could have wanted! The shower is divine! Service was great! Enjoyed breakfast in bed too! I will be back again in the future to enjoy London. Thank you.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank MrAdyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for this wonderful feedback! I am truly pleased to hear that we have fulfilled and exceeded your expectations in terms of service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel London Tower Bridge.

Kind regards,

Steven Kusters
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed one night in late January and were given a free upgrade which was much appreciated. The hotel felt new, modern decor and the rooms offered everything we could need. However returning from the theatre at 10.45 pm we went to get a drink from the bar where there were 4 or 5 staff. We found a table and waited for our order to be taken as requested. After 20 minutes we alerted the staff who took our order and then seemed to lose it. After another 20 minutes we rem
Indeed them and eventually got our drinks. The bar was not busy! Simple customer service was sadly lacking.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge
We appreciate your kind feedback which is most helpful to us in constantly assessing and improving our services.
I'm sorry that your stay was disappointing as a result of our bar service. I can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Steven Kusters
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Very handy for the sights of London. The staff were very friendly especially the waiter on Saturday evening in the restaurant. The staff could n't do enough to help , even happily charged up my son's i pad as he had forgotton his charger! The hotel was clean and welcoming. At breakfast the only thing was the scrambled egg was rather creamy / runny and not quite right , but that is my only very small criticism of our whole stay. The check out staff accomodated my request to see the next size room with glass partition and rain shower as from the web site it was hard to see which would be better for a family , and infact the basic room has more space around the beds and a bath , so much better for families and that that would be useful to know when booking. Thanks for a lovely stay , we will be back and plan to visit the Novotel Edinburgh now as a result of such a good experience. Thank you Catherine and Family

Room Tip: For families, the basic rooms with a bath rather than the upgraded rain showers rooms actually hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This was a great location to visit the tower and only 1 block away from the underground subway system. There was a weather spoon restaurant close for breakfast and a German beer house close for dinner. Both were good eating. The room was nice and clean but we could not seem to regulate the temperature in our room. The bed and pillows were ok. The staff was friendly. The maids came very early to clean so you may want to put something on your door if you are late sleepers. There was a hair dryer. The shampoo is a combined shampoo and conditioner. I would stay here again because it was so convenient.

Room Tip: Bring your converter if you need one because there are plugs available for you to use and charge up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback relating to your recent stay with us.
I am delighted that your experience in our hotel was a positive one and you enjoyed the warm hospitality from our team here.
I look forward to welcoming you back again at Novotel London Tower Bridge.

Kind regards,

Steven Kusters
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#81 of 1,069 in London
3,747 reviews
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#268 of 1,069 in London
2,112 reviews
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#174 of 1,069 in London
2,171 reviews
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#345 of 1,069 in London
2,775 reviews
Novotel London Waterloo
#324 of 1,069 in London
2,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Tower Bridge

Property: Novotel London Tower Bridge
Address: 10 Pepys Street, London EC3N 2NR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in London
#155 Family Hotel in London
#178 Luxury Hotel in London
#235 Business Hotel in London
#254 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Tower Bridge is located in the City of London. Offering 6 meeting rooms and WiFi internet access for business travellers, the hotel is also a superb base for those on holiday in London. Situated opposite the Tower of London on the Thames close to Tower Bridge and St Pauls Cathedral. Take a short tube ride to the London Eye, Tate Modern, Millennium Bridge or the West End theatre and shopping areas. The hotel has Keepers Lounge bar and kitchen, gym, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Novotel London Hotel Bridge
London Novotel
Novotel Tower Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing