We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Ranked #232 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pittsburgh
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“No complaints”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband, son, and I stayed at the Novotel London Tower Bridge for three nights in August 2014. We had no complaints. The room was spacious, comfortable, and clean. The hotel staff was helpful. The hotel is committed to conservation and thus a room key is needed to use electricity - this prevents lights being left on or other waste while you're out. The bathroom was very modern with a glass wall that could be clear or opaque with a switch, which took a little getting used to. The breakfast buffet was amply stocked and quite tasty. The location was perfect for our needs with several nice restaurants nearby. We had no problems with the hotel and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abjj117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear guest,

I was really delighted to read your feedback following you and your family recent visit to us. We always try our hardest to make our guests feel at home and taken care of at all times so to read your kind words is appreciated. I have passed on your comments to my team and I do hope that you will come back to stay with us again soon.
Kind regards,

Steven Kusters
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,153
    1,250
    299
    76
    30
See reviews for
1,491
438
107
450
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel is within a very short walk of Tower Hill tube and is the perfect location for visiting the Tower of London and is a short journey to just about any of London's many attractions. Our room was modern, of decent size and immaculately clean. Air con is standard - and works well - and the room has all of the little touches that most of us will ever need. We arrived a little early for our 2 night stay and were able to check in without a problem, and the front of house team could not have been more helpful and accommodating then, or throughout our stay. Breakfast on both mornings was first class, and the maitre 'd was a vision of calm efficiency as he made sure that everyone - and there were a lot of guests in the hotel - was seated quickly in the dining rooms. His team were equally well rehearsed in making sure that everyone was catered for in a professional and pleasant way, and never appeared flustered or stressed. This was, without doubt, a very positive experience for us and we will return to this hotel the next time we fancy a weekend in the capital.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donandkumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much you for taking the time to review our property online following your stay and rating your experience with 5 stars, it is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Steven Kusters
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Our family of three adults were there for five nights in late July and had a wonderful experience at this hotel. We did so much research ahead of time on TA and other sights. We were concerned with having enough room for two adults and our 18-year old daughter. Also, we knew we needed to be close to the tube and somewhat centrally located. The Novotel LB was perfect.

We checked in and due to an early flight from the US, our room was not ready. But, we were told our room would be ready at 2pm and we could store our bags until then. We even changed clothes in the lobby bathroom so we were more appropriately dressed for the warm weather London is experiencing. There are many restaurants within a 3-4 block area and range from "better" dining to traditional pub fare and some UK chains. We were able to grab lunch and pick up our London Pass cards/7-Day Oyster cards during our wait. We found both of these to be great deals for us. We used the London Pass for three days and definitely got our money out of using these as well as being able to skip-the-line at TOL, Westminster, and St Pauls.

When we arrived back, our room was ready and it was really nice. Our "superior" room included a heavenly queen bed (which my husband wants to order and have delivered to the US) and a twin that converts to a sofa, but is much better than a sofa sleeper. The mattress didn't fold, so no uncomforatable iron bars in the middle of your back. The room was extremely clean, well stocked with extra blankets and pillows, toiletries, fridge, electric kettle with tea/coffee, hair dryer and iron/ironing board. There was plenty of room for us to spread out three large suitcases and still have room to walk around. The A/C worked great...even for the warm weather London is having right now. And, the room was extremely quiet. We did not hear hall noise, traffic noise or people above/below. I was very impressed.

We had breakfast included in our price and it was definitely worth it. The offerings were quite typical...eggs, sausage, cereals, fruits, breads, meat/cheese, yogurt, and pasteries. This was the same each day, but there is enough variety that you don't have to eat the same menu each day. A pot of tea or coffee is brought to your table. The only small issue I would mention is that the hotel is doing renovations to the dining area. So, about half of the space is closed off for construction. The hotel has opened an area downstairs and we were told some people had to eat down there when it got very busy. But, we ate between 730 and 830am each day and never had a problem with being seated in the same room as the buffet.

The hotel is a block from the Tower Bridge tube station and we loved this quick connection. With our 7-day Oyster cards, we went EVERYWHERE by tube...and never worried about having to "top off" a card because we had unlimited travel within zones 1-2.

There is no concierge at the hotel, but the front desk staff were good about directing us to a grocery store and a pharmacy, as needed. Wi-Fi seemed to work fine in the room.

Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zamigaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us with five stars , we really value your extensive feedback about Novotel London Tower bridge.
I am also very pleased to read what you had fantastic breakfast and that you found our hotel so clean as well as the service being so friendly. We are passionate about our guests and I am glad it shows!
You will find the bed on our webpage of novotelstore.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next stay in London.

kind regards,

Steven Kusters
operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel. We stayed for part of our honeymoon. Everyone was incredible nice. The hotel was very clean and close to great sites and transportation. There were great sites to see close to the hotel. It was a great hotel that we would stay at again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank al3h910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback relating to your recent stay with us and complimenting us with five stars.
I am truly pleased to hear that we have fulfilled and exceeded your expectations in terms of service. It is such a great satisfaction to see that you appreciated our central location, close to all public transportation, making it the perfect base to discover London
I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,

Steven Kusters
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Sold to me by the lovely modern reception & trendy restaurant. However the rooms were old and dated. Clean though.
Could do with some English staff as not one staff member I met spoke English as a first language or knew the area.
Great base for tourist sights & easy walk to most things

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaymum55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to comment. We appreciate all feedback and apologies that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay, although our rooms are refurbished only three years ago and all our employees speak English. On a positive note, I'm glad that you appreciated our central location, close to all public transportation, making it the perfect base to discover London.
Kind regards

Steven Kusters
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

What a great hotel. Good staff. She's not big (only 7 stories) but if you're on the top floor the view is directly into the Tower moat.

If you can get it thrown in the hot/continental breakfast is very worth while. eating out in London is very expensive.

Hotel is truly only 2 minutes walk to Tower Hill tube (West) and light rail (east)

Room Tip: WiFi is free but has limited range in rooms. unlimited timeout. Lobby has fee computers/WiFi
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and rate us with five stars
I am delighted to hear that our team members were on hand to assist you during your stay at the London Tower Bridge. We are passionate about our guests and I am glad it shows!
On behalf of our team, we look forward to welcoming you back in Novotel London Tower Bridge.

Steven Kusters
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed for four nights here and the room was clean, the staff were friendly, and the location was great. It was next to the tube station and also near the location to catch the get on, get off bus tours. It was a very short walk to the Tower of London and the Tower Bridge. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Green Features: The hotel did advertise that they recycled. They did seem to do okay with it.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Medic43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much you for taking the time to review our property online following your stay and rating your experience with 5 stars.
It is such a great satisfaction to see that you appreciated our central location, close to all public transportation, making it the perfect base to discover London.
Kind regards,

Steven Kusters
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#81 of 1,068 in London
3,748 reviews
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#269 of 1,068 in London
2,113 reviews
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#174 of 1,068 in London
2,171 reviews
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#344 of 1,068 in London
2,775 reviews
Novotel London Waterloo
#323 of 1,068 in London
2,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Tower Bridge

Property: Novotel London Tower Bridge
Address: 10 Pepys Street, London EC3N 2NR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in London
#155 Family Hotel in London
#175 Luxury Hotel in London
#235 Business Hotel in London
#254 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Tower Bridge is located in the City of London. Offering 6 meeting rooms and WiFi internet access for business travellers, the hotel is also a superb base for those on holiday in London. Situated opposite the Tower of London on the Thames close to Tower Bridge and St Pauls Cathedral. Take a short tube ride to the London Eye, Tate Modern, Millennium Bridge or the West End theatre and shopping areas. The hotel has Keepers Lounge bar and kitchen, gym, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Novotel London Hotel Bridge
London Novotel
Novotel Tower Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing