We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, good location, nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Ranked #236 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stayed here with my wife for a couple of nights in August.

The welcome from a very friendly helpful receptionist (Bianca) was excellent.

We had an executive room which was newly refurbished and of a decent size.

We weren't in the hotel for very long but our stay was comfortable and very enjoyable.

Prices are as you would expect for a hotel in a central London location so not cheap by any means but comparable to most other similar hotels.

We were staying for our anniversary and a note from the hotel manager congratualting us was a kind and thoughtful touch.

I'd recommend the hotel happiy to anyone wanting a central location, close to Tower Hill tube and a ten - fifteen pound taxi ride into the West End.

I'd also recommend the river bus as a covenient and pleasent way to get around and the roof top bar in the Doubltree hotel opposite for a cocktail.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andyi-24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel and it is particularly rewarding for us to receive such positive feedback. It will be a pleasure for me to share your comments with the entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next stay in London.
Kind regards,

Steven Kusters
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,002)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

788 - 794 of 3,002 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

We really like Novotel hotels, they are perfect for business and family trips. This one is very well located, close to Tower Bridge and the tube is very close by. The only negative point was the restaurant, we really did not like it at all. A lot of mistakes during the service (on the wine - sparkling wine so old it had no bubbles left - tuna over cooked, etc.) and very basic quality of the food. We preferred the restaurant just in front, called Natural kitchen. Lovely people, lovely food !!!! But for the rest, the hotel is very clean, spacious, and the staff nice and efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S0phie_and_C0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, I'm sorry that your stay was disappointing as a result of our restaurant dining service. I can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly.
I'm glad you had a good visit to London and appreciated our location and rooms which are indeed perfect for families and business guests.
I hope I can welcome you back to Novotel London Tower Bridge.
Kind regards,

Steven Kusters
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great family friendly hotel. No-frills but clean, updated room that accommodated 3 people easily. Location convenient for tower bridge and Tower of London. Tower Hill station only 1 minute walk from lobby. Included breakfast was simple but very convenient. Hotel was loaded with families so breakfast was very busy and sometime difficult to get attention of a server to get coffee, etc. kind of stingy with the bath towel supply but I think this is a "European" thing as experienced same thing in Paris novotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge
We appreciate your kind feedback which is most helpful to us in constantly assessing and improving our services.
I hope I can welcome you back to Novotel London Tower Bridge.
Kind regards,

Steven Kusters
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed at the Novotel on Tower Bridge, with our 2 children. The staff were very welcoming, especially to the children. The hotel was really clean, the room was specious even with the double sofa bed out for the children, and the staff were extremely friendly, and efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for this wonderful feedback! I am truly pleased to hear that we have fulfilled and exceeded your expectations in terms of service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel London Tower Bridge.

Kind regards,

Steven Kusters
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
1  Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband, son, and I stayed at the Novotel London Tower Bridge for three nights in August 2014. We had no complaints. The room was spacious, comfortable, and clean. The hotel staff was helpful. The hotel is committed to conservation and thus a room key is needed to use electricity - this prevents lights being left on or other waste while you're out. The bathroom was very modern with a glass wall that could be clear or opaque with a switch, which took a little getting used to. The breakfast buffet was amply stocked and quite tasty. The location was perfect for our needs with several nice restaurants nearby. We had no problems with the hotel and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank abjj117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear guest,

I was really delighted to read your feedback following you and your family recent visit to us. We always try our hardest to make our guests feel at home and taken care of at all times so to read your kind words is appreciated. I have passed on your comments to my team and I do hope that you will come back to stay with us again soon.
Kind regards,

Steven Kusters
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel is within a very short walk of Tower Hill tube and is the perfect location for visiting the Tower of London and is a short journey to just about any of London's many attractions. Our room was modern, of decent size and immaculately clean. Air con is standard - and works well - and the room has all of the little touches that most of us will ever need. We arrived a little early for our 2 night stay and were able to check in without a problem, and the front of house team could not have been more helpful and accommodating then, or throughout our stay. Breakfast on both mornings was first class, and the maitre 'd was a vision of calm efficiency as he made sure that everyone - and there were a lot of guests in the hotel - was seated quickly in the dining rooms. His team were equally well rehearsed in making sure that everyone was catered for in a professional and pleasant way, and never appeared flustered or stressed. This was, without doubt, a very positive experience for us and we will return to this hotel the next time we fancy a weekend in the capital.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank donandkumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much you for taking the time to review our property online following your stay and rating your experience with 5 stars, it is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Steven Kusters
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#81 of 1,076 in London
4,105 reviews
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#257 of 1,076 in London
2,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#122 of 1,076 in London
2,458 reviews
Novotel London Waterloo
#325 of 1,076 in London
3,094 reviews
Southwark
Mercure London Bridge
Mercure London Bridge
#305 of 1,076 in London
2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Tower Bridge

Address: 10 Pepys Street, London EC3N 2NR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in London
#103 Family Hotel in London
#172 Luxury Hotel in London
#234 Business Hotel in London
#252 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £95 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Tower Bridge is located in the City of London. Offering 6 meeting rooms and WiFi internet access for business travellers, the hotel is also a superb base for those on holiday in London. Situated opposite the Tower of London on the Thames close to Tower Bridge and St Pauls Cathedral. Take a short tube ride to the London Eye, Tate Modern, Millennium Bridge or the West End theatre and shopping areas. The hotel has Keepers Lounge bar and kitchen, gym, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Novotel London Hotel Bridge
London Novotel
Novotel Tower Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing