We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Ranked #243 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

2,779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,137
    1,238
    298
    76
    30
See reviews for
1,478
432
106
446
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Is very well situated for travelling to any part of London.I booked a suite for myself, partner and teenage daughter.the suite turned out to be a double room with a camp bed attached to the double bed!!!! Not what you expect by looking at the pictures ..do not be fooled do not stay here.....shocking value for money...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review, I’m sorry that you were disappointed by your experience and rated us with two stars for an issue related to your reservation. As explained to you by email, we didn't receive a reservation for a Suite room instead the reservation was booked for a superior room. In light of this we have fulfilled our obligation for your stay and did not foole anybody.
I was pleased you found our location to be most convenient for your visit.
With kind regards,

Steven Kusters
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I have stayed here around 4-5 times over the past two years mainly as my office was 100 yards from the hotel.
Room - Nice, spacious but not very large. Views are average unless you are lucky.
Bathrooms - Really small, have some plumbing issues due to the age of the building.
Food - Breakfast is nice but expensive, simpler to go to the "Eat" store nearby. Dinner is nice, although not too many options.
Free Wifi is nice. Prices are high due to the location. The Hilton next door is much nicer but significantly more expensive.

Room Tip: Check the plumbing, some of the rooms have geysers that dont work or water that gets stuck in the si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SudhirSBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. It is much appreciated. I am truly pleased to hear that we have fulfilled your expectation regarding our rooms.
I'll look into the points you raised, and in the meantime, I hope I can welcome you back to Novotel London Tower Bridge

Kind regards,
Steven Kusters
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Nice rooms but not exactly the cheapest! The bathroom has glass doors so be sure to share with someone you like or get your own room! Right next to Tower Bridge location wise if that is what you are looking for.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,

Steven Kusters
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Our first stop (and one of three that we booked), was just ten days ago and I'll bring up the positive: super great location to London bridge attraction and that tube stop. Clean rooms- on the small and sparse side (would it kill them to give two pillows per person?), super quiet neighborhood - good soundproofing windows-and adequate (typical low flow) shower heads. Now the not so good: if you have ANY balance or coordination issues, entering and exiting the bath/shower is dangerous (and no, that towel rack is not a security railing substitute)... One must step Up over a foot to walk onto tub. This is a deal breaker if you have a handicap or are elderly. The water closet was absolutely the most ridiculous, super tiny area and the door opening in meant you needed to contort yourself to shut it. The front desk personnel- amateurish. This chain has done little to anticipate what sight-seeing travelers want...so look elsewhere for good maps, local info or provisions you might want at the end of a long day around town...this is a minimal hotel. Lastly, we were ready to forgo our included breakfast...super repetitive, boring. Their choice of cheap products is clear.

Room Tip: Inform them to bring adequate number of towels and pillows before housekeeping is gone
See more room tips
Green Features: Nothing except a message about hanging the towels or leaving them on the floor to be changed
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momsin212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your extensive feedback here on Tripadvisor. I appreciate you like our central location near Tower Bridge and the London Underground. After reading your detailed comments regarding the negligence described above I like to comment on these. Our rooms have the average size of 24 square meters which is very common for a four star hotel in London City, we also have an extra pair of pillows in the closets, if you would like to have more we can always provide these. For the elderly guest or guest with a disability we have special rooms which are adjusted to their needs. We commit ourselves for a cleaner planet therefore we not only have a message about hanging the towels but you will find messages around the room for instance on the bin, the shampoo stationary and when you enter the room you need a room key to turn on the lights. Furthermore we adjusted the flow in the showers especially for our green planet program. I'm surprised to read your comments regarding service as you can see from previous reviews, our team has always had positive feedback. Although we usually receive very positive feedback on these points you have mentioned I still hope that in light of this information, you still might consider our hotel for a future stay

Kind regards,
Steven Kusters
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stayed here with my wife for a couple of nights in August.

The welcome from a very friendly helpful receptionist (Bianca) was excellent.

We had an executive room which was newly refurbished and of a decent size.

We weren't in the hotel for very long but our stay was comfortable and very enjoyable.

Prices are as you would expect for a hotel in a central London location so not cheap by any means but comparable to most other similar hotels.

We were staying for our anniversary and a note from the hotel manager congratualting us was a kind and thoughtful touch.

I'd recommend the hotel happiy to anyone wanting a central location, close to Tower Hill tube and a ten - fifteen pound taxi ride into the West End.

I'd also recommend the river bus as a covenient and pleasent way to get around and the roof top bar in the Doubltree hotel opposite for a cocktail.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andyi-24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel and it is particularly rewarding for us to receive such positive feedback. It will be a pleasure for me to share your comments with the entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next stay in London.
Kind regards,

Steven Kusters
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Haag (NL)
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We really like Novotel hotels, they are perfect for business and family trips. This one is very well located, close to Tower Bridge and the tube is very close by. The only negative point was the restaurant, we really did not like it at all. A lot of mistakes during the service (on the wine - sparkling wine so old it had no bubbles left - tuna over cooked, etc.) and very basic quality of the food. We preferred the restaurant just in front, called Natural kitchen. Lovely people, lovely food !!!! But for the rest, the hotel is very clean, spacious, and the staff nice and efficient.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S0phie_and_C0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, I'm sorry that your stay was disappointing as a result of our restaurant dining service. I can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly.
I'm glad you had a good visit to London and appreciated our location and rooms which are indeed perfect for families and business guests.
I hope I can welcome you back to Novotel London Tower Bridge.
Kind regards,

Steven Kusters
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#74 of 1,067 in London
3,697 reviews
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#270 of 1,067 in London
2,087 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#176 of 1,067 in London
2,139 reviews
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#340 of 1,067 in London
2,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Tower Bridge

Property: Novotel London Tower Bridge
Address: 10 Pepys Street, London EC3N 2NR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in London
#155 Family Hotel in London
#180 Luxury Hotel in London
#235 Business Hotel in London
#254 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Tower Bridge is located in the City of London. Offering 6 meeting rooms and WiFi internet access for business travellers, the hotel is also a superb base for those on holiday in London. Situated opposite the Tower of London on the Thames close to Tower Bridge and St Pauls Cathedral. Take a short tube ride to the London Eye, Tate Modern, Millennium Bridge or the West End theatre and shopping areas. The hotel has Keepers Lounge bar and kitchen, gym, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Novotel London Hotel Bridge
London Novotel
Novotel Tower Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing