We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but lacked atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Ranked #232 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Stayed at this hotel for three nights. Hotel in a nice area and handy for tube station. Hotel clean, rooms decent size but quite drab. Didn't like the idea of the toilet being separate to the bathroom. Breakfast was quite poor as not much selection but food on an evening was very nice. The evening buffet had a great selection. Staff were friendly enough, very small reception area and this hotel just seemed to lack a bit of atmosphere for me.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with other travellers. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found the location easily accessible. Although we receive very good comments regarding our ambiance and breakfast buffet from other travellers, we do appreciate all feedback and in the meantime, I hope we can welcome you back to Novotel London Tower Bridge.
Kind regards,

Steven Kusters
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,946)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

744 - 750 of 2,946 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014

We booked in advance and paid for a room for last night and when we arrived at 10.30pm to check in we were told the hotel did not have a room for us and it was full. Clearly our room had been sold on despite it being paid for. If you book months in advance and pay for a room it should be available when ever you check in. It was late we had been on our feet all day and just wanted to go to bed. After quiet some wait we were sent to another hotel via taxi who were much nicer with much better customer service. I cant comment on the rest of the hotel as we only saw the lobby. If you plan on checking in late, it may be an idea to warn them.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
4  Thank nelly071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Had to wait ages for eggs this morning, club sandwhich we had for room service tonight virtually inedible which is a pretty amazing thing to achieve, duck roll yesterday tasteless. A shame because like the place!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisamunroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you overall enjoyed your stay. I’ll look into the point you raised, and in the meantime, I hope we can welcome you back to Novotel London Tower Bridge.
Kind regards,

Steven Kusters
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

we chose to stay based on online reviews and booked for two nights, my family of four including two children 4 & 5 and mother in law in another room, with a special note that we would like the same floor as the mother in law had just had an op. They gave us joining rooms and the mother in laws in a disabled room, so large open shower etc, perfect given the op was on her knee and climbing in and out the bath would be difficult.

Location right next to Tower hill makes tube station makes trips into London very simple.

Staff and rooms are brilliant though the rooms are on the uninspiring side, very happy all in all and would stay again.

Room Tip: Venture out for breakfast as loads of places near by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback relating to your recent stay with us.
I am delighted that your experience in our hotel was a positive one and you enjoyed the warm hospitality from our team here and appreciated our location
I hope we'll see you on your next trip.
Kind regards,

Steven Kusters
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel in a fab location! Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean and modern. Breakfast is fantastic and they do the best scrambled egg in the world! We have stayed at the hotel 7 times now and have never been disappointed! Simply perfect for a London trip business or pleasure. Highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Duffs18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much you for taking the time to review our property online following your stay and rating your experience with 5 stars.
It is such a great satisfaction to see that you appreciated our central location, close to all public transportation
I am also very pleased to read what you had fantastic breakfast and that you found our hotel so clean as well as the service being so friendly.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel London Tower Bridge for your next stay in London.
Kind regards,

Steven Kusters
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Novotel is well situated, easy to access and close to metrostation and Tower Bridge.
Staff is kind and friendly.
The room was ok, good beds. Rather small bathroom.
Major remark : room was not cleaned correctly. After a full day of visiting London we didn't appreciate this. Staff was willing to correct the situation but at 22.00 h, and since we were very tired we refused the extra cleaning.
Also the toilets on the groundfloor were very dirty.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to express your feeling following your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge.
I am really very appreciative of your extensive comments and although we usually receive very positive feedback on these points you have mentioned, we will of course investigate and make sure that we always deliver the same high standards our customer expect from us in the future.
I sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again and it will be our pleasure to ensure that your will have a great stay at our property for your next trip to London.

Kind regards,

Steven Kusters
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DandLCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steven K, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#85 of 1,077 in London
3,996 reviews
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#132 of 1,077 in London
2,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#259 of 1,077 in London
2,212 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#360 of 1,077 in London
2,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Tower Bridge

Address: 10 Pepys Street, London EC3N 2NR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in London
#155 Family Hotel in London
#173 Luxury Hotel in London
#235 Business Hotel in London
#253 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £110 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Tower Bridge is located in the City of London. Offering 6 meeting rooms and WiFi internet access for business travellers, the hotel is also a superb base for those on holiday in London. Situated opposite the Tower of London on the Thames close to Tower Bridge and St Pauls Cathedral. Take a short tube ride to the London Eye, Tate Modern, Millennium Bridge or the West End theatre and shopping areas. The hotel has Keepers Lounge bar and kitchen, gym, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Novotel London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Novotel London Hotel Bridge
London Novotel
Novotel Tower Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing