We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely night out”
Review of Anexo Bar and Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Anexo Bar and Restaurant
Price range: US$0 - US$57
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Seating
Neighbourhood: Clerkenwell
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely night out”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Food at Anexo is lovely, I was there last month with my girl friend and we had some really nice food, service was nice and discret and the atmosphere was just right.
The garlic prawns were exeptinal, we just loved the place.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“With a groupon voucher it was good value”
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We had groupon voucher which gave us 6 tapas and two cocktails for £20. We had some cocktails+beer during the happy hour (on until 7pm). It was fairly quiet but it was a Wednesday evening. The food was really tasty. The service was good but you can see problems if it becomes busy.
Tip - get there early - cheap drinks plus they start running out of certain menu items later in the evening

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephenX_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“VERY disapointed”
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Travelled to London yesterday for dinner here. Was not acknowledged as we came in. About 2 people working there!! Drinks took 15 odd minutes and had to keep going inside and asking for our 3 courses, ran out of olives and bread!!! Ailoi tasted disgusting, not how it should be!! The only thing we both enjoyed were the nachos. So poor. Filthy floor with rubbish everywhere and toilets grimey. Will NEVER go back.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jamgilbert22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food could make more of the venue”
Reviewed 21 September 2011

The food at Anexo is very very nice really enjoyed the meal.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the service was really good.

However the venue needs a bit of work. I think it has real potential as some of the decor is amazing. It is above what used to be Turnmills night club and the restaurant toilets are the old club toilets and they look exactly like club toilets! They need a deep clean and someone needs to put the broken loo seats back on rather than leaving them on the floor in the cubicle.

A bit of TLC could really turn this place around and make it fantastic.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RaeVLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“moody manageress”
Reviewed 25 August 2011

enjoyed the food , it was our 2nd visit using a voucher that we paid in advance.
when we refused the sevice charge the manageress almost threw the change at us even though we had left a tip.
what a shame she spoilt a nice evening

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rose h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anexo Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing