We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt ripped off”
Review of Anexo Bar and Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Anexo Bar and Restaurant
Price range: US$0 - US$57
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Clerkenwell
London
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Felt ripped off”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We were given vouchers as a present and I'm hoping they were half price because if they were full price the meal was definitely not worth it.
The vouchers were to the value or £35 each for 3 courses and a glass of wine. When I added up on the menu what 3 courses plus wine would have cost, it didn't come to £35 each.
Food was OK. Plates were cold so food quickly lost its heat.
Waitress was very nice.
I definitely wouldn't go back.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kormachameleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, friendly staff and lovely food”
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Spent a day in London with friend who booked this restaurant using a Groupon deal. The bar restaurant had a lovely vibrant feel with everyone obviously getting into the christmas party spirit. Despite being extremely busy the service was prompt and the staff lovely and friendly. The food portions were generous and really nice. The tiramisu is out of this world. When we return to London we would certainly try this place again with our without vouchers.
Really easy to locate venue if you are unfamiliar with the area as it is located just a short walk from Farringdon station

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lavender1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely night out”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Food at Anexo is lovely, I was there last month with my girl friend and we had some really nice food, service was nice and discret and the atmosphere was just right.
The garlic prawns were exeptinal, we just loved the place.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“With a groupon voucher it was good value”
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We had groupon voucher which gave us 6 tapas and two cocktails for £20. We had some cocktails+beer during the happy hour (on until 7pm). It was fairly quiet but it was a Wednesday evening. The food was really tasty. The service was good but you can see problems if it becomes busy.
Tip - get there early - cheap drinks plus they start running out of certain menu items later in the evening

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephenX_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“VERY disapointed”
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Travelled to London yesterday for dinner here. Was not acknowledged as we came in. About 2 people working there!! Drinks took 15 odd minutes and had to keep going inside and asking for our 3 courses, ran out of olives and bread!!! Ailoi tasted disgusting, not how it should be!! The only thing we both enjoyed were the nachos. So poor. Filthy floor with rubbish everywhere and toilets grimey. Will NEVER go back.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank monbijou83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anexo Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing