We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Oxford st”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Ranked #355 of 1,069 Hotels in London
melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location for Oxford st”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I stay 4 times a year for business.

Amazing location for shopping in Oxford st and the surrounding areas, you really are in the thick of it all if thats what you want.

Some of corner rooms are a great size, the standard rooms are very small.

The rooms are beginning to look very tired and in need of renovation.

The lifts are very small so can get busy at certain times, so take this into consideration when checking out, especially if you have a blight to get

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenGucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraFrigiolini, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire.

We are indeed very proud of our unbeatable location on Oxford Street as well as our exceptional customer service. As is common with many central London hotels, roomsize can be an issue, however our deluxe rooms are spacious and sensibly laid out and suitable for all but the most laiden of travellers.

I am also very pleased to mention that the Berkshire is undergoing a light refurbishment at present. All rooms of Business Class level have been completed already and we are aiming to continue this refurbishment into the new year, the refreshing new design and colour palet is bringing a real modern boutique feel to the Berkshire.

Please feel free to contact me the next time you will be staying with us so that I may show you around the hotel a little more, and find a room that is more to your liking.

Kind Regards,
Barbara Frigiolini
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    774
    687
    256
    125
    79
See reviews for
353
500
154
606
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Had another lovely weekend in London at the Radisson Blu, Berkshire. Its a very clean hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Aimee in Guest Relations was very accommodating when I was booking my trip. We had bed and breakfast option. The breakfast was very good with a choice of cereals, english breakfast, yogurts, ham and cheese, breads and lots of freshly cut fruit. The hotel is in a great location - just off Oxford Street so very close to shops, theatres. bars and restaurants and the nearest tube station is just across the road. My only negative about the hotel is some of the rooms are on the small side. On this visit I was given a lovely room, overlooking Oxford Street and the room was large enough to sleep 3.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraFrigiolini, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Suzanne,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor, it is much appreciated.

I am ever so glad to read that you are a loyal advocate of The Berkshire hotel and that you enjoy every stay with us! We always aim to provide a friendly and efficient service. I really appreciate your staff recognition, please be assured that I have passed on your kind comments to the rest of the team.

If there is anything I can be of help with or to assist with any future reservations please don’t hesitate to let me know directly via the hotel reception.

Warmest Regards,
Barbara Frigiolini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Nice decoration - small room - noisy from the construction building outside. Customer service average- expensive.

Indication on special request ignored, asking for 2 separate rooms : Special request are optional for them. (I am sure they didn't bother to read it, as they did it in front of me...) Even if the hotel policy is having customer satisfaction as most important. To make it simple, the tone taken from the manager was slightly pretentious. That's actually the thing witch bother me.

Room Tip: Got a 24Hours small gym at there sister hotel at about 700m walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperTchoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraFrigiolini, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I was most concerned to learn about your disappointing experience at the Berkshire and would really appreciate if you could please kindly contact me directly to discuss the various points you have highlighted in your review.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kindest regards,
Barbara Frigiolini
frigiolb@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This was our second stay at this wonderful hotel and we will definately return. Bang in the middle of Oxford Street, providing neccessary services, comfortable rooms and the sterling service of the well-trained staff

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraFrigiolini, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Mary,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor, it is much appreciated.

I am ever so glad to read that you are a loyal advocate of The Berkshire hotel and that you enjoy every stay with us! We always aim to provide a friendly and efficient service. I really appreciate your staff recognition, please be assured that I have passed on your kind comments to the rest of the team.

If there is anything I can be of help with or to assist with any future reservations please don’t hesitate to let me know directly via the hotel reception.

Warmest Regards,
Barbara Frigiolini
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamar, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I was spending two days in London for business and was looking for a centrally-located hotel which was a reasonable price. Luckily I found the Radisson Blu Edwardian Berskhire!

The location is fantastic - right on Oxford Street and opposite the Bond Street tube station. It was a little hard to find as the entrance is on a side road. Once I arrived check-in was friendly and efficient. I was in one of the single 'Standard' rooms and it was clean and looked newly refurbished. It was also quiet which is always important when travelling on business. The size was on the small-size but that is to be expected in London.

The only con I experienced was that the express check-out wasn't available in the morning and I was in a rush to a meeting the next day.

I will be back again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwiblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraFrigiolini, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,

It is great to see you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you complementing our service standards and location . On your next visit, maybe you will accept my invitation to dine in our Scoff & Banter restaurant and enjoy the many delicious food that our chef's prepare.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Barbara Frigiolini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Excellent hotel, staff all friendly and helpful. Room was great, big, clean and very comfy. Right in the centre of Oxford Street. The food was really nice in the bar. Beds were really comfy. Excellent customer service.

If your looking for somewhere to stay this hotel is definitely recommended. If it is a shopping weekend you are right in the centre or even the sightseeing Bond street station is directly across the road.

Couldn't fault this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraFrigiolini, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Tracey,

Thanks a lot for you excellent review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location and service to be 'great'. Indeed we are a passionate bunch of people who genuinely want to make sure that all our guests have a fantastic time with us, and return to our hotel every-time they are in London.

I hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Barbara Frigiolini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Villa, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We booked this hotel as part of an Expedia package. The usual price is about $600 per night and with the Expedia package it was less than $400 per night. The location is fabulous. The Bond Street underground is right across the street. Two blocks down and one block over is St. Christopher's Place, a pedestrian area with small unique shops, several pubs, and many reasonably priced restaurants serving great food. The hotel itself was very clean and the room was larger than others I've stayed at in Europe. We paid extra for a King bed. The room had a sofa, large screen TV, plenty of closet space and two windows. As mentioned by others, there is construction going on next to the hotel on a department store. We faced the construction and one night a rivets were being installed with an electric screw driver but we got used to it and pretty soon it was background noise. Next night some kind of swinging door was banging all night but if you shut the windows and pull the curtains it's not that bad. Since our room was prepaid for 7 nights, we didn't want to leave. The other 5 nights were very quiet and we slept fine. The store that is being constructed is scheduled to be open in Winter 2013 so the construction should be done soon. The breakfast was good but I thought 19 pounds was a little high priced so we went to a restaurant in St. Christopher's Place one day and the cost was about the same for coffee, 1 poached egg on 1/2 of an English muffin and my husband had 2 poached eggs on a whole English muffin plus toast and the cost was the same, so you aren't saving money by going out but we enjoyed the morning walk. The water pressure and temperature was very good and the bathroom had a large vanity with quality toiletries. Oxford St. is a great street to stroll on - many high end stores (don't buy anything, they are all in the US at 1/2 the price) and a great atmosphere. The hotel staff went out of their way to be helpful and were all very courteous and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in London on vacation.

Room Tip: As for a room that is not next to the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vera P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraFrigiolini, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Vera,

May I thank you for staying with us and for sharing such positive feedback.

I am ever so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found all our staff friendly and helpful. We always want our guests leaving the hotel having had a fantastic experience, and we do our up most to achieve that goal!

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon for a return visit. If I can be of any further assistance please don’t hesitate to let me know.

Warmest Regards,
Barbara Frigiolini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#185 of 1,069 in London
1,961 reviews
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#631 of 1,069 in London
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Marylebone
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
The Marylebone
#60 of 1,069 in London
3,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Address: 350 Oxford Street, London W1C 1BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#213 Family Hotel in London
#233 Business Hotel in London
#252 Luxury Hotel in London
#267 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional hotel with multilingual staff, situated near shopping in central London; 2 miles to Paddington or Marylebone Stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson London
London Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing